Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - View Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
4.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Claire G. Groups Albania, September 2, 2014
Alta Cebu Resort

Friendly staff
4
My friend and I checked the reviews for this hotel before booking and felt confident that we'd enjoy our stay. This was not the case. Our arrival was fine. Friendly and polite staff checked us in and showed us to our room. We left to check out the grounds straight away. They were quite large and although it was a little run down in places, the trees and shrubs made it much brighter and aesthetically pleasing. The pool looked very inviting. The restaurant was fine with attentive and friendly staff - although we were the only ones in the restaurant so this is expected. Also, the internet was terrible. I couldn't connect in the room at all even though there were 3 hot spots for the resort. Even in public areas e.g. next to reception, the signal constantly dropped in and out. The hotel is not near any other restaurants or shopping centres (about 40mins by taxi).
Rashpal K. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2014
Pleasant stay in a beautiful garden,themed resort

Natural surroundings with hammocks and garden, peaceful resort, friendly staff
7
My stay was good, would recommend this hotel to people who want some peace and tranquility in a nature,themed resort. Great for holiday with family and friends. Food's average and takes about 45 mins to be served. Note that there is no children's pool. Massage at the resort was awesome.
Susan M. Groups South Africa, February 16, 2013
Very relaxing end to an awesome vacation!

The massage was affordable and good; the swimming pool was great to relax around and the wine selection was good.
9.3
It was a great stay, arriving there from having stayed at budget accommodation it felt like luxury and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would mention is that if you are travelling there in a group and are looking for some night life it might not be the best place for you. It is a quiet place and would likely be a really good place for families.
Andrea C. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Not good hotel

Nothing
4.7
It was so far from the place we want to go, there's nothing fun to do...I didn't enjoy the stay. Though the staffs are helpful and nice but taxis rob us much to go somewhere..
Tiffany N. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Alta Cebu Resort

Customer Service, Food, Pool
5.7
At Alta they put a lot of effort into ensuring that their customers have a pleasant stay but unfortunately fall short of this goal. While there are a lot of good things about Alta, there are also a few not-so-good-things. While some may have enjoyed their stay at Alta, I thought that there were a few things that the could work on. The standard rooms are very standard in the sense that you're just going to get four walls, a bed and a fuzzy TV. They definitely need to have some attention paid to them. My advice would be to pay a little more for a nice hotel/resort on the beach because you're going to end up spending a whole lot on taxis to and from Alta which you could have just put towards a better place to stay.
Travel tip: Keep all of your receipts
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Poor Location, Many Mosquitoes

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Dirty and inconvenience

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Nicholas W. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Very pleasant resort and excellent service

Good aircon rooms and lovely swimming pool. Restaurant overlooking the sea.
8.7
A bit tricky to find but once there it's a very relaxing place to spend a few days
Anthony C. Groups United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
Best Quality for Money in Mactan, Cebu area.

Clean good quality rooms and nice swimming pool
7.3
this hotel was probably the best that we stayed in during our one month trip to the philippines. this does not say a lot for service in the philippines however, which we found to vary between hotels from diabolical to bad. i would rate the service here at fair, as at least the american owner tries to train his staff, albeit he admits that what they learn one day, they have forgotten it by the next. one of the main problems with the hotel is its location which is neither close to a beach or the cities.on the plus side it is only a short ride in a three wheeler motorcycle taxi to the floating restaurant which is a must to visit for sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss out on the floating restaurant at Sunset
Chelsey M. Groups Canada, December 31, 2011
Great resort with awesome service

the rooms were large, clean and well cared for. The staff was very accomodating and some went out of their way to help make our stay plesent and enjoyable.
8.7
The resort was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location was not too bad. The rooms were a good size, very clean and well cared for. The staff went out of their way to accomadate us during our stay and helped with planning trips to other places. The food was nothing spectacular, and cold at times but it was food. The pool area was a bit small and at times quite crowed but we were not looking to have a 'quiet' trip so it was nice to speak with other foreigners and locals. I would definitly stay at this resort again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the back of the resort there is an orphanage which people can volunteer at during the day which we did not find out about until our last night there. Also, I recommend walking into the town/ village just outside of the resort, the people were very friendly and welcoming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids Play AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta has 2 Pools


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07