or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Rashpal K. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2014
Pleasant stay in a beautiful garden,themed resort

Natural surroundings with hammocks and garden, peaceful resort, friendly staff
7
My stay was good, would recommend this hotel to people who want some peace and tranquility in a nature,themed resort. Great for holiday with family and friends. Food's average and takes about 45 mins to be served. Note that there is no children's pool. Massage at the resort was awesome.
Samuel P. Groups Italy, May 27, 2014
Far from beaches, rooms not useful

Good food, staff friendly, nice garden
3.7
Very boring, besides the swimming pool nothing to do.
Susan M. Groups South Africa, February 16, 2013
Very relaxing end to an awesome vacation!

The massage was affordable and good; the swimming pool was great to relax around and the wine selection was good.
9.3
It was a great stay, arriving there from having stayed at budget accommodation it felt like luxury and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would mention is that if you are travelling there in a group and are looking for some night life it might not be the best place for you. It is a quiet place and would likely be a really good place for families.
Andrea C. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Not good hotel

Nothing
4.7
It was so far from the place we want to go, there's nothing fun to do...I didn't enjoy the stay. Though the staffs are helpful and nice but taxis rob us much to go somewhere..
Tiffany N. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Alta Cebu Resort

Customer Service, Food, Pool
5.7
At Alta they put a lot of effort into ensuring that their customers have a pleasant stay but unfortunately fall short of this goal. While there are a lot of good things about Alta, there are also a few not-so-good-things. While some may have enjoyed their stay at Alta, I thought that there were a few things that the could work on. The standard rooms are very standard in the sense that you're just going to get four walls, a bed and a fuzzy TV. They definitely need to have some attention paid to them. My advice would be to pay a little more for a nice hotel/resort on the beach because you're going to end up spending a whole lot on taxis to and from Alta which you could have just put towards a better place to stay.
Travel tip: Keep all of your receipts
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Poor Location, Many Mosquitoes

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Dirty and inconvenience

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Nicholas W. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Very pleasant resort and excellent service

Good aircon rooms and lovely swimming pool. Restaurant overlooking the sea.
8.7
A bit tricky to find but once there it's a very relaxing place to spend a few days
Anthony C. Groups United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
Best Quality for Money in Mactan, Cebu area.

Clean good quality rooms and nice swimming pool
7.3
this hotel was probably the best that we stayed in during our one month trip to the philippines. this does not say a lot for service in the philippines however, which we found to vary between hotels from diabolical to bad. i would rate the service here at fair, as at least the american owner tries to train his staff, albeit he admits that what they learn one day, they have forgotten it by the next. one of the main problems with the hotel is its location which is neither close to a beach or the cities.on the plus side it is only a short ride in a three wheeler motorcycle taxi to the floating restaurant which is a must to visit for sunset.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss out on the floating restaurant at Sunset
Chelsey M. Groups Canada, December 31, 2011
Great resort with awesome service

the rooms were large, clean and well cared for. The staff was very accomodating and some went out of their way to help make our stay plesent and enjoyable.
8.7
The resort was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location was not too bad. The rooms were a good size, very clean and well cared for. The staff went out of their way to accomadate us during our stay and helped with planning trips to other places. The food was nothing spectacular, and cold at times but it was food. The pool area was a bit small and at times quite crowed but we were not looking to have a 'quiet' trip so it was nice to speak with other foreigners and locals. I would definitly stay at this resort again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the back of the resort there is an orphanage which people can volunteer at during the day which we did not find out about until our last night there. Also, I recommend walking into the town/ village just outside of the resort, the people were very friendly and welcoming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3A02