Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - View Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Mercia A. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2013
very ordinary, too far from beach area/transport

value for money, quite, outback
6.3
not much excitement due to location far from the city life, shopping, food was very ordinary.
Report this review
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2013
Fine

Room, internet, garden
5
1. There are 2 receptionists - they exerted effort to meet our need to trransfer to a family room instead of 2 separate rooms. 2. Location wise - poor. Very far from everything, shops, beach, city! You have to pay a huge amount to get a taxi. 3. My famiy ordered something for lunch in the resto, they said it will only take 25 min so they waited. Then they asked for another 30 min tootal of 55 min serving time? How is that??? Very bad experience, very poor service! 4. Check out time - i am just requesting for an hour extension as we are flying 5pm, they never allowed us to stay considering we check in 11pm the first night! The first hotel i have ever been that declined an hour extension for check out time. How considerate right? 5. Speaking of first night we arrived 11pm and my goodness there is nothing to eat! No resto open, no deliveries on the area, nothing! We ended up eating cup noodles - such a nice first impression right? Overall, it's not worth the money!!!
Report this review
Leonardo M. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.

Quiet location
8
If serenity is what you want, then this is the place for you.
Report this review
Hong M. Families with older children China, August 25, 2012
Worst Hotel in my life

Bad food, bad service, bad surrounding, even no Wifi
2
Stay there for 2 nights and 3 days, no Wifi without any explaination, just answered that it was broken, but 3 days passed it still wasn't fixed. Room, it was so smell of the painting, I even should over with the tower when I was in the room. Food, worst breakfast I ever had in this level hotel.
Travel tip: Don't choose it, if you are there for holiday.
Report this review
Amanda H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

the swimming pool was wonderful, it was clean, tropical and friendly.
8
we stayed just a short time. it was lovely. the staff were great. it was fun and friendly. this resort is further from cebu city. we just stayed at the resort rather than traveling.
Report this review
Christine A. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
small cozy hotel with friendly staff

clean rooms
7
we checked-in late but we were still able to use the pool since it was open till midnight. The following morning, we went to their resto for breakfast but the hotel's resto staff were said to have not reported for work due to the New Years Eve celebration. The serving of the breakfast was thus delayed but they were very apologetic about it and tried to do their best under the circumstances.
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy the ambiance of the place. there are lots of trees. I was warned by my friends that there are lots of mosquitoes, but when we stayed there, the mosquitoes were not bothering us.
Report this review
Robert S. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2011
A quite getaway, with ultra friendly staff,

Great food, and Aussie wines,Staff that greeted you like your long lost friend
9
I stayed here with my sons and had a ball, nothing was a problem any minor hicup was attened to with great urgencey.Short run in taxi to city, (but watch Taxi drivers inclined to overcharge if you dont speak langugage)Day tours are cheap but very flexable and friendly.Not a five star Hotel but service equals many five star I have stayed in in Asia. A big plus,no Security guards following you around checking you with scanners.Security was however good.Rooms very clean and serviced every day.Thanks Laurie, Joseph and staff.
Report this review
Jumpei Y. Families with older children Japan, August 17, 2012
宿泊費を安く抑えたかったので利用しました

宿泊客が少なく、レストランでの朝食、ロビー、ホテル内の施設などで気兼ねなく過ごすことが出来た。ホテルスタッフは英語で親切に対応してくれた。海外用のコンセントのアダプターの貸し出し、あいているよりグレードの高い部屋への変更など無料で対応してくれた。
7.3
周辺のほかのホテルに比べると比較的安いのでホテル内の施設も値段相応。ホテルのWebサイトなどの写真はとてもうまく撮れているのでそのままのつもりで行くとがっかりすることはあるかもしれないが、宿泊していて困ることは何もない。家族連れでホテルの外でのアクティビティーを満喫する(ホテルに戻れば眠るだけ)であれば、朝食のレストランはきれいでゆっくりと食事がとれ、美味しいのでお勧めできる。 ホテルからセブシティー周辺まではタクシーで30分程度。タクシーは出発時間に合わせてフロントに依頼。ドライバーによって500ペソ程度を要求するが交渉次第で300ペソ程度。 オプションツアーはマクタン島に事務所のある「JRエクスプレス」をお勧めします。天候不良などでのチケットの手配・急な食事の手配などすべて適切に対応してくれた。
Report this review
Hsin J. Families with older children Taiwan, August 3, 2013
是個商業的地方

服務人員很有熱忱,酒店乾淨早餐是自助式的菜色還蠻特別的
6
雖然飯店餐點不是很好吃,但是步行出飯店不需十分鐘即可看到許多賣烤雞烤肉等小吃攤販,而且烤肉的味道非常棒!酒店泳池戶外設施還蠻不錯的,還有藍球框及藍球可以玩
Report this review
Chul J. Families with older children South Korea, December 29, 2014
그냥 휴식

...
6
부대시설: 수영장 빠비슷한거. 나머지는 운영 안하는 듯. 식사: 저녁은 란타우에서 먹어서 잘 모르겠음 아침은 기억이 안나는거 보니 아주 평범 했을 듯. 주변: 란타우 거리 가까움 (씨클로타고 15분정도). 데스크에서 가까운 레스토랑 소개해 달라면 10분거리에 맥주 마시고 저렴한 안주 먹을 수 있는 오픈형 레스토랑 있음(씨클로타고5분).리조트정문에서 좌회전 좌회전. 그냥 맥주마시고 수영하며 하루 보내실 분은 추천함.(리조트입구 씨크로 항시 대기)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PoolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04