Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - View Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
214 reviews

228 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Phil H. Couples Canada, November 18, 2015
Bring CASH

Cleanliness, atmosphere, friendly
7
Bring more cash! As modern day traveller I bring enough for the unexpected and wish to use my card for safe charges when possible. They only had one card reader with no backup to take your payment. After playing around with the device for 15 minutes, we were told they can't take credit card. We had taxi waiting and was late to take us to the bus terminal. We ended up paying cash which left us a short for our next destination (remote island). We were not impressed with the management.
Report this review
Ellarna I. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
Great staff, average food

helpful staff, proximity to orphanage, lovely gardens
7.7
Our stay was nice. The food is average. But the rooms were large and clean. AC worked well. The staff are extremely helpful.
Report this review
Laurice C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 25, 2015
Bad choice for relaxation
2
Very noisy place. Too many day trippers and the noise vibrated the whole place. I might have had the wrong reason to be there as the place was not for relaxation. At 1am, i still would hear guests laughing & drinking so I wasnt able to sleep well. Then some guests knocking on my door. So I felt it wasn't safe. The pool was dirty. Food was so expensive at 300-400Php for a simple dish which wasnt really that delicious and some drinks. Maybe I expected so much. I should have just stayed at another hotel in Cebu city and I would have had a more relaxing stay. Not staying here again nor recommend to friends.
Report this review
Derek B. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2015
Beautfiul Resort, friendly staff, comfortable room

The aesthetics of the resort, the comfort and size of the room, the pools
7.3
It was good, staff were friendly, the room was comfortable. The deal we got thru online agent was very good value for money. The pools are very beautiful. The service at the restaurant and bar is prompt and the food is nice. My complaints are that the day tours are very expensive. I have stayed close and could get similar tours for much cheaper from there. The room massage was reasonable price so we had that one, they also provide a nanny service at a reasonable rate which was helpful. Also there is supposed to be a bus each morning at 9am from the resort to the shops or beach. On the 2nd morning we wanted to take the bus to the shops but were told we need to book it 24hrs in advance. It doesn't say anything about that anywhere, just that it is a daily service. We then had to pay for a taxi which was annoying when we shouldn't have had to. We were the only real customers in the resort, the rest were groups there for business, but it shouldn't matter, as it was advertised as a daily shuttle regardless. Overall though it was a very nice and relaxing stay, it's a nice play to stay for 3 nights or so to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting.
Report this review
Henrison F. Families with young children Philippines, October 7, 2015
Not so High about Alta

Friendly Staff, Quiet Location, Nice Garden
6.3
It was an ok stay. We rented 3 rooms. One of the rooms given to us smell old and dusty. The others were fine. Wifi is very important for me since I do work freelance but unfortunately, there was no internet connection. The food was okay and not worth your money so better eat somewhere else. The location is a bit far from the airport and whenever you need to go somewhere, prepare yourself for taxi drivers asking for an additional Php 100 on top of the meter charge.
Report this review
Marvin B. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2015
Disappointed

Room, Clenliness, Staff
5.3
I was disappointed. This was the last place I stayed on my Philippines holiday, and I thought this was going to be more upscale. I wish I had stayed at one of the other smaller places I visited. The room was very nice, spacious, clean, and pretty modern. There were two pools which were OK. The restaurant was mediocre. The food was barely passable and the service was poor. The staff was nice, but many didn't seem to know much, such as if they accepted credit cards. When asked, many said they had only been there a few months. I suspect a high turnover rate. The island hopping was a complete disappointment. OVERPRICED and little more than a boat ride. The food handling by the boat "captain" was horrendous. He handled raw chicken and vegetables with no provisions for hygiene. Taxis were always meter +100. Not sure why. The massage was excellent, but the masseuse told my girlfriend they only worked for commission (tips). Apparently, they don't get anything from the what you pay the house. For what was no more than a clean room, I could have stayed at a family run hotel for a half to a third of the price.
Report this review
Randy B. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2015
Peace and Quiet

Staff very friendly and cordial
9
Excellent staff . Nice atmosphere
Report this review
Emiliano I. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2015
Nice little hotel in cordova

Food is good; friendly staff; value for money
8
Good. Pool area is smallish but clean.
Report this review
Danny V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
Nice for a honeymon couple but far from anywhere

Pools nice staff quiet location
6.3
It was fine but located to far out. Takes a lot to get taxi to Lapu Lapu city not good dining rather over rated. Hotel is clean but lacks a lot to do. Squatter area all around the hotel. Nice staff but not well trained. Rather stay closer to the city next time!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 228 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PoolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01