Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

HENRY V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel but some misses too.
Although the location was quite far from the main beach, the hotel provided hourly shuttle to / fro the hotel and white beach.
(1) Breakfast during our first day was a disappointment. Fried chicken, fried pork and fried fish with tartar sauce. No variety here. However, during the 2nd day and 3rd day, the breakfast was much better and offered more variety. (2) We tried the infinity pool on our first day but was turned off because the water was quite murky. We settled for the children's pool beside it instead. (3) Children below 12 and sleeping with parents are charged 50% of the breakfast.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Janneth I. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely hotel and very attentive staff
excellent customer service and fantastic hotel
My family had a family reunion when we flew to Boracay. We chose this hotel because its away from the busy beach front yet still near because of the hourly shuttle that drops guests to d'Mall area. I will definitely come back with friends and family...we were very happy with their outstanding customer service.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Imelda O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Friendly staff and huge rooms
Private beach, free shuttle service, very spacious rooms with a great view
The location may be far but the private beach makes it worth the wait. The place is very big. The free wifi is only limited to the lobby. On the other hand, the food was ordinary.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Irina V. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
the best hotel in Boracay
perfect private beach, great swimmping pool
It was my second time staying in Alta Vista. As always, great service, great location (for those looking for some quite time)and tidy spacious rooms for all budgets. not to mention the swimming pool and an access to the private beach. Love their spa as well, although there was one time the masseur girl fell asleep during the massage, I didn't like this kind of cheating). Hotel stuff was friendly and helping, special thanks to them for the help in organizing our trips and small birthday celebration for my aunt.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Janneth I. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
fantastic hotel away from d busy and crowded beach
we love d swimming pool and d view...
everyone was very helpful and accommodating. despite being stuck at caticlan due 2storm signal no.2, we were happy with ur stay at d hotel. d kids had a ball swimming in d pool and even though the hotel was far away from d beach, they provide a shuttle that picks up/ drop off guests from d hotel 2 d'mall and vice versa
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Janneth I. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location...very exclusive
friendly staff and delicious variety of buffet breakfast
We really love this place...very poshy and its "away" from the crowded, noisy and busy beach front. The hotel offers a free shuttle that drop u and pick u up from 'd mall. I will surely come back and will recommend this hotel 2friends and relatives
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and spaceous
Quite far from the beach
Having joyful moment while staying there. The place was quiet as it is quite far away from the beach and town. If you want to honeymoon and don't like to be distracted by noises - than this will be a good place for you.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Ehsan F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel Great view
swimming pool , lobby , transport serves
it was a great stay , the hotel serves was great , their transportation was nice , cool swimming pool , nice breakfast , great view while eating breakfast ,i had nice moment at the hotel with my friends and i like to go with Alta vista hotel again , to have more fun any other part of the world ,in my next trip in future
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Jaynor D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Bora Convention
love the view
i stayed in boracay for 5 days for a convention and i must say that this is the best place to stay in boracay ever. loved the infinity pool, which gives the 180 degree view of hills and glimpse of sea at puka beach side.rooms are really huge. restaurant is also good.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Mohamed A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
amazing Resort
pool is amazing
i really like this hotel or a resort amazing place in the top place of boracay when u go to the balcony u will see all the island the air is nice and clean ... best place to relax and enjoying swimming in the pool .. when u swim you will see boracay from the highest place .. its like swimming in the sky haha .. and about the rooms .. i'v took the loft its like 2 floors suite .. the bids will be up stair . and down stair its the living area .. and when u want to go to dmall ( station 2 ) there is a shuttle every hour until 12 am .. from the hotel and dmall .. what i need to say more am in love with this hotel
Reviewed November 03, 2012