Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel

Barangay Yapak, Barangay Yapak, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Vista De Hotel
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Clubhouse Main Viewing Deck Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Bathroom Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Buffet Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Interior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Bathroom Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Beach Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Bathroom Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Bathroom Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior
Area: Barangay Yapak Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Estrella I. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

hotel staff quick service
7.7
nice hotel staff were good although a bit far from the beach line.
Yan F. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great Hotel with free shuttle service

Nice facilities, Friendly Staff
8.3
Great Hotel with nice facilities like a spa/massage within the hotel, 24 hours mini mart, free wifi in lobby, swimming pool/spa, big rooms & toilets. Provides a free shuttle service hourly as it's far from the central area. (taking a tricycle will cost you 20 pesos to the d'mall area)
Matthew N. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
great views great pool

the room was large, nice friendly staff great views
9.3
Shlomi I. Families with young children Israel, December 30, 2012
Fantastic hotel with excellent service and pool

We loved the pool and the friendly service also the free shuttle busses to and from the hotel
9
Our room was perfect - spacious with a fully equipped kitchen but the bathroom had no water pressure. the staff were friendly and assisted us on a number of occasions. Loved the quieter location.
Moamar N. Families with young children Belgium, December 30, 2012
Never again - worst hotel in boracay

bad location, old room, terrible service
2
I will just say NO ALL THE WAY. No beach. No night life, No restaurant that serves good food. The staff and mostly the management are not professional. We nearly missed our plance, because the safe deposit box was defective, a defect that I mentioned 2 days on arrival. Repeated the second and day, and on departure, I HAD TO CUT OPEN the BOX with a SAW by myself, in order to get our passport. The rooms are old, and worn out. Even if the picture looks goods, in reality, its not. the only nice thing is the pool, which is overlooking a valley. Do not expect beach, because there is no beach near the hotel. The breakfast is not food for us, it was just terrible. My own 8 year old child was disgusted . Over all, NO WAY we go back there. The management is totally out of place, and does not know how to take care of customer. Smiling yes, but Smiling does not give solutions at all.
Jason D. Groups Canada, December 30, 2012
Superior view with subpar service

very nice room, beautiful view from the balcony, an amazing private beach
6
Would definitely recommend the Alta Vista as more of an upscale place to stay on the island. While it is about 5km away from the main attractions of White Beach, this hotel offers a lovely retreat that comes complete with an immaculate private beach. The only downside to the hotel was the service, which as sub par at best. That being said, it was peak season and this did little to dampen the wonderful vacation.
Craig M. Groups United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Nice and quiet but away from beach

Big rooms
5.7
The room we stayed in was very nice, we chose the loft and there was lots of space. It was a 15 mn bus ride to white beach and the shuttle bus left every hour. The hotel breakfast was very disappointing, there was not a good choice and very little space, we were always waiting for a table. I would say t is better to stay at a hotel on white beach rather than here. There s also no gym which for a 4 star hotel is unusual.
Glendale B. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Staff are very accommodating

The room is quite big. Staff are accommodating. Needs some renovation
7
I'll give an A+ for the staff. They know how to please their guests. Courteous and friendly. Hotels needs improvement to be more competitive
Sagiv M. Couples Israel, December 25, 2012
great resort, lovely view and friendly asmostphere

big room, lovely pool
7.7
we stayed here over the chrsitmas and we did enjoy our stay. the room was spacious, the staffs were helpful. Location is a bit ar from the center, however we could enjoy quiet and joyful peace. Yet you can use the free shuttle service every hour to d'mall where coulh ake up to 10-15 mins. however, the breakfast was a bit boring for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must do paraw sailing for sunset. bargain at 400 pesco for two
Philippe G. Couples France, December 25, 2012
Nice and quite location

Middle in the nature
7
We choose this hotel because of its location aside of the crowdy places of Boracay. Nice place with lot of plants and trees around. Rooms are nice, clean and quite big. The hotel description mentions a kitchen but be aware that you can not cook more than a cup of coffee. Service was ok except the breakfast. Breakfast buffet would have been nice from the offer side but the management was not able to serve it continously. Though abside of the center of Boracay (D-Mall) the hotel offers a free of charge hourly based shuttle service to go there. They also offers a shuttle service to a nice beach in the hotel nearby, really nice and not crowdy. I would book it again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Clubhouse Main Viewing DeckAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BuffetAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - InteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BeachAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Suite RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main GateAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool with ViewsAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Poolside LoungeAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Children’s Play AreaAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Basketball CourtAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Satellite BarAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Function RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Weddings & Other EventsAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Loft SuiteAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Loft SuiteAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main White BeachAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Nearby Puka Beach Sunset ViewAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Nearby Puka Beach Sunset ViewAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Recreational Activity - Island HoppingAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Romantic Setup at Puka BeachAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - SandcastleAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Surroundings BarsAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Nearby - Puka BeachAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Sports BarAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Playroom for Kids

Customer Reviews - Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A06