or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel

Barangay Yapak, Barangay Yapak, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Vista De Hotel
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main Gate Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool with Views Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Basketball Court Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Restaurant Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Satellite Bar Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Function Room Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Weddings & Other Events Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Loft Suite Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main White Beach Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Nearby Puka Beach Sunset View Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Nearby Puka Beach Sunset View Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Recreational Activity - Island Hopping
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Romantic Setup at Puka Beach Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Sandcastle Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Surroundings Bars Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Reception Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Puka Beach Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Barangay Yapak Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
862 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Shane S. Families with young children Australia, May 29, 2013
Acceptable

Quite, peaceful and relaxing
5.3
Yongwhan C. Families with older children South Korea, May 20, 2013
exotic holidays as I dreamed of

Spacious loft well equipped with air-conditioners relaxing sofa; kitchen; the best was Pukha private beach and Marvin, sports tour guide, at good price
9.7
staffs and smiling and greeting everywhere. Special thanks to Kristine who arranged breakfast packs for our family. Essential to ask transport service and to be ready with many 20 pesos for tips.
Pui C. Groups Hong Kong, May 4, 2013
Poor

Room size is big enough for 4-6 persons
4.7
1. Very Far away from S1-3. Shuttle bus is scheduled in every 1 hr to Dmall. But its long long queue after dinner time at Dmall and their Van capacity is 10 persons only. Spent more than an hour. You may take 150peso for tricycle from Dmall. In Day 2, we are urgently need a van S3 and paid 350peso for it. Their bell boy & driver treated our car as shuttle bus and let 2 persons get in to the car for free to S1. We have negoiated with their staff but his attitude is poor and keep silent. 2. Room is big & tidy but the air-con not cold enough in the bedroom in 1st floor. Its really hot in both day & night. The pillow is not comfortable as well. 3. Their staff are delivering their service with Poor attitude. They are not helpful and nice. I have called the guest services for a van but no one follow up and i have to call them twice for confirm. 4. They will provide airport transfer at 1200peso round trip. Tour guide is offering 350peso single trip 5. Small swimming pool and the water is not clean enough 6. Breakfast is bad. Limited selection with poor quality. Only bread & egg are ok. 7. Wifi is only available at lobby but the signal is weak. Expensive $ for wifi in room. In boracay, all the activities are started at S1-3. No shop, No Resturant around the hotel. I will not stay in this hotel again.
Bea B. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2013
best for relaxation, puka beach is great!!!

puka beach, large room, quiet surrounding
8.7
the place was great even though it is situated away from the 3 stations of the white beach.... but to its alternative, the puka beach was far more better, good for group activities and sun bathing in this area and not crowded...
Lina X. Groups China, May 2, 2013
quiet, free transportation

transportation, breakfast
8
Karen F. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2013
Fantastic!

The staff were all kind and accommodating, the pool was nice and its not that crowded compare to the resort along white beach.
9.7
Anthony A. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2013
We as a family enjoyed this immensely.

Staff, Comfort and Restaurant
8
As mentioned above we as a family enjoyed it immensely.
Yeo T. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2013
Large room, nice pool and FOC shuttle bus transfer

Pool, room and view
7
Me and my friends stayed for a night. The rate that agoda offered was at a good deal. Free shuttle bus till 2am and free wifi access at lobby. The view that hotel is awesome! The hotel even have schedule bus to the private beach, Puka beach. We had a great stay in Alta Vista.
Vanessa S. Families with older children United States of America, April 5, 2013
Manager Mar Maranan ruined stay

Private beach, infinity pool, far from crowd
5.7
Staff performance, quality of facilities and room are expected of a 4-star hotel. But Manager was a snob, outright demeaning to Filipinos. Hotel/Agoda offered a loft for 6 people which I accepted and paid extra for; so I complained when I saw they still provide bed only for 4. Made example of 6 big-bodied Europeans and Americans who will not be comfortable with sharing beds, Manager smirks and says "Well, Americans don't book 6 in a room for 4." Point is, contract stands regardless of nationality. And, if he looked closely at my ID, I AM an American, just not white and tall. His statement and the context by which it was used is unprofessional and belies his ignorance, boorishness and ineptitude in carrying out duties of manager. Definitely could've been handled more professionally. He should be fired. He does not know the service industry and should not interact with customers. I also want my money back!
Tom Y. Couples Israel, April 1, 2013
It's ok for the price you pay

Free shuttle to D'mall, the breakfast is ok.
5
Quite old hotel, the rooms aren't pleasant. Anything you wanna do you need the shuttle to get out from the hotel. The pool and breakfast are ok. They were nice for packing our breakfast on our early check out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Poolside LoungeAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main GateAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming Pool with ViewsAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Basketball CourtAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - RestaurantAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Satellite BarAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Function RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Weddings & Other EventsAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Loft SuiteAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Main White BeachAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Nearby Puka Beach Sunset ViewAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Nearby Puka Beach Sunset ViewAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Recreational Activity - Island HoppingAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Romantic Setup at Puka BeachAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - SandcastleAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Surroundings BarsAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ReceptionAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Puka BeachAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ReceptionAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - PlaygroundAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ViewAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Karaoke RoomAlta Vista de Boracay Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3C08