or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alto Pension House

D. Jakosalem Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Toilet & Bathroom Alto Pension House Cebu - Hallway Alto Pension House Cebu - Reception Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Alto Pension House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Alto Pension House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Alto Pension House Cebu - Elevator
Alto Pension House Cebu - Hallway Alto Pension House Cebu - Hallway Alto Pension House Cebu - Cafe Alto Pension House Cebu - Lobby Alto Pension House Cebu - Cafe
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Manfred S. Solo travelers Germany, April 30, 2014
ok

lage
6
no safety box at all
Randy C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2014
Perfect

Clean, Friendly and Accomnodating Hotel Staff
8
My stay was good, hotel staffs were all friendly and accommodating. I've been to Cebu many time but with friends, that time I was a solo traveler and I called it my Cebu Pilgrimage since I planned to visit Cebu Churches, the place was so convenient to all the 14 churches and 5 chapels I visited. Thanks to all the staff who are helpful and guided me when on where and what to ride as a commuter to the places I visited.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Best kept secret

Location, Cost, Fast check in / out.
8
Nice place , have used it a few times now, & have recommended it to friends. Cheap for a city hotel , Clean & tidy, Small café.& most of all secure covered parking. & the unlike most hotels was actually tuned in !...
Peter Z. Solo travelers Germany, February 4, 2014
Alto Pension House

There is nothing best
5.3
Peter Z. Solo travelers Germany, February 3, 2014
Warning: Water is not clean

nothing was the best. the best is change the hotel
6
I was sick, because the water in the Alto Pension House. After change the hotel health was ok.
Mark D. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2014
Economical hotel, small, but clean rooms, cable TV

Attentive staff, clean rooms, cleaned when requested, cable TV, air conditioning in rooms, but not halls and lobby.
7.3
Nice, clean hotel. In the Philippines the hotels usually have bugs, because its tropical. There were only some ants in our room, no cockroaches, mosquitoes, or fly, or mouse, which I have found unusual, especially in Cebu, which is full of them.
Kamal K. Solo travelers France, January 1, 2014
convenient location, good value for money

location, value for money
7.3
Jeremy L. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Good for the Basics

The hotel staff was helpful and the hotel was simple but comfortable
6
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was simple, but nice and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel seemed to be mostly in a nightlife area if that's what you are looking for. The cafe was nice and served a variety of food (I especially enjoyed being able to get an American style breakfast with bacon and eggs). Other conveniences weren't nearby the hotel though the large SM mall was just a short taxi ride away. Just make sure you have lots of small bills/change. I felt bad not being able to leave as many tips as I would have liked, but the hotel didn't seem to have much change available.
Jordanuff C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2013
Brief but enjoyable

no curfew for tenants, quiet place, clean
6
My stay was ok, the staff was friendly and mu stay went our smoothy.
Jordanuff C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2013
Great value for money

Clean, Convenient, Great value
7.7
My stay was very comfortable, they had great room service and the staff are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alto Pension House Cebu - ReceptionAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Toilet & BathroomAlto Pension House Cebu - HallwayAlto Pension House Cebu - ReceptionAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomAlto Pension House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAlto Pension House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAlto Pension House Cebu - ElevatorAlto Pension House Cebu - HallwayAlto Pension House Cebu - HallwayAlto Pension House Cebu - CafeAlto Pension House Cebu - LobbyAlto Pension House Cebu - Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B06