or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AltraCasa Apartments

Sas utca 10, floor 2, 257 , 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Yiping L. Groups China, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel with a great location

good location; nice rooms
9.3
everything is nice except there is a little problem with shower.
Tam K. Groups Portugal, October 21, 2012
Helpful Staff

Staff has been very helpful
9
Staff has been very helpful before,during and after our stay. Great location, only a few min walk from Veci Utca, 5 min from Kalvin Ter Metro Station. A very convenient location.
Travel tip: Dun change your money at the airport. Super low rate. Do compare exchange rates among money changing stores.
Taichi C. Couples Taiwan, October 20, 2012
High value apartment

Good service and quiet place
8
This is a good place to libe with perfect location. Although its not as clean as hotel, but the good price with friendly service can definitely cover this flaw.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Closest to the City Center

Very convenient, I love the location
7.3
Close to the heart of the City Center; great location with a lot of restaurants and shops; also close to the Palace and Parliament with walking distance less than 15 minutes. Large bedroom with comfortable living room and free wifi as well.
Martina S. Couples Bulgaria, September 22, 2012
great location and very attentive staff

location
8.7
Everything was perfect during our stay in Budapest. We felt very comfortable in the apartament and the service provided was excellent. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. For sure we will use the service for a future holiday in Budapest.
Khalid K. Groups Netherlands, June 18, 2012
Better off taking a hotel room!

location is ok
5.7
Small & very basic appt; looks larger on pics on web. If used to hotel accomodation: this would rank two** star if you look at quality of interior and set up. Location is good though.
Travel tip: Better and cheaper steak at TGI's than Cafe the Paris.
Emilia V. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
best location

very convenient location meters away from the Basilica and the Opera.
8.7
agency people were prompt and .very helpful and organised our transfer to the airport
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take Hop on Hop off bus voucher-is not expensive, valid is for 3 types of routs including a boat tour and can be used during 2 days.Great value for money!
Lap H. Groups Hong Kong, June 5, 2012
Good and useful apartment

Self manage apartment
7.3
AltraCasa Apartments is not a hotel, but an agent to provide apartment for tourists or students. The apartment they provide are quite good, it is located in the central area of the city. There is kitchen, living room, bedroom and toilet in the apartment and various kinds of machines such as washing machine and it is convenient for long stay tourists.
Alexander D. Groups Bulgaria, May 29, 2012
Awesome place that beats a hotel any day!

Privacy, Spacious Rooms, Fully equipped kitchen, Excellent location
10
The AltraCasa apartment played a big part in making our trip to Budapest a perfect one! Once arrived, we were greeted by the helpful and nice staff. Than the apartment itself was even more than we expected! Totally clean, well furnished and very spacious! But the best of all was the location!!! Right in the heart of Budapest in a nice old style building and at the same time a really quiet and relaxed place! I would totally recommend AltraCasa to anyone who wants a better-than-hotel experience at half the price! Thank you very much!
Nightlife Tip: If you would like to taste the Budapest nightlife, than definitely visit Szimpla bar! Awesome place! (http://www.szimpla.hu/)
Mrs B. Groups Australia, October 7, 2011
Great location and large apartment

Location
10
Gabriela who arranged to give us the key was very helpful in getting our luggage back to us as it did not come on our flight. She organised the pick up with the airport and that left us free to go sightseeing. The apartment was lovely and roomy. It would be a good idea to have instructions in English taped to the washing machine and other appliances.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06