or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg

Schallmooser Hauptstrasse 1, New Town, Salzburg, Austria 5020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Exterior Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Lobby Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Pub/Lounge Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Facilities Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Golf Course Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room
Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Bathroom Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest Room Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Bathroom
Area: New Town Number of Rooms: 87

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Johnny C. Groups Australia, June 5, 2014
Pleasant stay. Staff were friendly good breakfast.

Location Clean Breaky
6
Jocelyn C. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2014
Budget hotel close to city centre

Reasonable price, good location, cleanliness
7.3
This was a pretty good budget hotel. Downsides were: no fridge or kettle, intermittent (sometimes nonexistent) wireless internet on the 3rd floor. However, it was within 10 minutes walking distance of the old town - very convenient location and good value for money considering the location. Breakfast was not bad as well.
Malisa G. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Great hotel

Breakfast, cleanliness, free wifi
10
Hotel offers a great range of breakfast. Free parking is available along the streets. Free wifi is also included. Fast check in and check out procedures.
Elmer C. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2013
Great location, near to top attractions

Close to attractions, great buffet breakfast
8.7
We arrived at about 1:30pm and got our room at 2pm. The place is about 15 minute walk from main train station and located at a corner so it's hard to miss. It is also about 10 minutes walk to the bridge leading to Mozart's birth home so it was great for us. The room we got was next to a garage so there's no noise as mentioned by other reviewers. Our bed were combined twin beds so I felt a bit uneasy if I'll fall in the middle while sleeping. But thankfully it went well and I had no problems. One thing I also liked here is the wide variety of breakfast buffet menu.
Amalia A. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Accessible to transport, big and clean room

Worth it to the price that we pay. Great selection of breakfast. Hotel is very near to SPAR and restaurant. Big bathroom
8.3
Overall, I would recommend this hotel for budget travellers. Staff are friendly, good beddings, our bathroom is huge, although both beds seem to be small. We enjoyed our breadfast as there are wide selection of bread, cold cuts, fruits etc. I have only one complain ... it could be very noisy at night as the hotel is near the public transport and restaurants. We had difficulty in sleepin at night as you could hear people talking and screaming (yes literally) outside the hotel in wee hours.
Shuk Y. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean and new, located close to shops, restaurants and old town
8
We are very satisfied with this hotel - just few minutes walk to old town, bus stations in front of the hotel.
Suphanut J. Couples Thailand, May 1, 2013
Overall is good, reccomend to others

Friendly staff, clean facility and good location
8.3
Location is quite OK, just few minutes to walk cross the bridge to old town. 24 hrs reception and the staffs are friendly and helpful, Wifi signal covers into the room. Overall we are quite happy with this hotel.
Sunny L. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2012
Good Service & Breakfast

near the main area
7.7
The TV inside the room is crazy small only 14 inch, and the TV set on the top of the floor which is meaningless to us. The staff are very helpful whenever we have enquiry. Breakfast is nice and clear, however, the coffee machine seems always have problem need staffs to handle.
Shopping Tip: A supermarket is close to the hotel.
Dyah D. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2012
Nice room near heart of Salzburg

room, location
9
Friendly welcoming and easy booking process. Love the idea of the room keep it simple and clean despite the small size. I found the breakfast also good gives more option. The location of the Hotel is good only 10 minutes walking to central of Salzburg sightseeing like Salzburg Museum, Haus fur Mozart, Mozart Geburthaus, the fortress Festung Hohenemsalzburg and of course if you like shopping market platz. A place where you can find any local brands or international brands. Me and my husband were happy to choose Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg for staying.
Richard D. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Nice clean place but noisy/hot.

it's cleanseliness and breakfast, seems it's new place...
9
It's a beautiful location where we walked along the river which is very pleasant place to hang out and walk to. Our room is by the side road :-( we could not sleep well because they do not have Air Conditioner and the fan they put in the room is very very small, so we need to open the door and the noise from the road and people walking & sometime scream along in the night really disturbed our sleep - it's too hot to close the window. When we're there they renovate the road so they grilled something early in the morning which is not that pleasant when you are on holiday... It has a good breakfast though they ran our the croissant so fast :-(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Altstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg SalzburgAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - ExteriorAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - LobbyAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Pub/LoungeAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - FacilitiesAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Golf CourseAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - BathroomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Guest RoomAltstadt Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg Salzburg - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02