My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ALU Hotel Davao

M. Roxas Avenue corner Padre Faura Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Elevator ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby Lounge ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hallway ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Elevator ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Facade ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Reception ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Standard Double ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe Double ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Standard Twin ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Rooftop Area ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom
ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Interior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Elevator ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Toilet& Shower ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Toilet & Shower ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Helmut R. Groups Germany, May 28, 2014
Central. Good jeepnee routes in all directions.

Near by shopping mall. Every evening night basar in front of the hotel
4.7
Only for sleeping it is good and clean. Have security prptection
Ferdinand L. Business travelers Philippines, April 5, 2014
Nice accomodating friendly staff

neat and clean, friendly and accomodating staff, easy to check in
8.7
pleasant stay
Gabriel J. Couples South Africa, March 18, 2014
Nice comfortable and affordable

Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
I initially intended to stay only 10 days. I eventually stayed longer than 20days as I simply extended my stay. I will most certainly return to the ALU Hotel because they provided a good service at a very affordable price.
Lloyd R. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Friendly Staff and Centrally Located.

Clean, great stafff and afforforable.
8.3
Everything was great until I was charged 700.00 pesos for a dirty worn towel at check out.
Chase R. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2014
Value for Money

Price, Location to city centre, friendly staff
7
I wanted something cheap and clean and the Alu gave me that. Taxis don't know the hotel name so you need the crossroads. I have stayed in much finer hotels but paid a much higher price. In terms of value for money the Alu hit the mark. If you want more than basic, pay more and stay elsewhere. Don't bother with the breakfast, there's a lovely little cafe attached to the hotel just out the front and to the right.
Romeo T. Business travelers Philippines, November 25, 2013
noisy

cleanliness, cleanliness and cleanliness
5.7
No good nights sleep due to the noise from the street in front of the hotel, can hear the conversation outside the door and the gushing of water from the next room.
Zhiyong Y. Solo travelers Afghanistan, October 12, 2013
This is a good hotel,I like it.

big room,good food,good service
8
This hotel is fairly cheap and you will get more than you expected. Good location with a 3 min walking distance to the Shopping mall,Have one little store which you can buy some water, food. This is a good hotel,I like it.
Nathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
Nice good value...can be noisy

Friendly staff.
7.7
The staff were super friendly and very nice and helpful. The room was big and clean. However, the first two nights I stayed there was a lot of noise from the streets that made it hard to sleep.
Joseph C. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2013
value for money

clean room, good location, fast internet
8.3
Aldridge A. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2013
Value for your money

Great Location
8
It was good , everything is located nearby. Staff are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ALU Hotel Davao Davao - The HotelALU Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - ElevatorALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby LoungeALU Hotel Davao Davao - HallwayALU Hotel Davao Davao - ElevatorALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel FacadeALU Hotel Davao Davao - ReceptionALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - Standard Double ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe DoubleALU Hotel Davao Davao - Standard TwinALU Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - Rooftop AreaALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - ElevatorALU Hotel Davao Davao - Toilet& ShowerALU Hotel Davao Davao - Toilet & ShowerALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall


AS-AGWEB-3A05