or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ALU Hotel Davao

M. Roxas Avenue corner Padre Faura Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Rooftop Area ALU Hotel Davao Davao - The Hotel ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Building ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Interior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Reception ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Balcony/Terrace ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom
ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Interior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Louis V. Solo travelers Ireland, December 17, 2014
Staff were very frielndly always willing to help

Location Staff rooms cleanj
7.7
It was fine
Angelita S. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2014
A WEEK'S STAY AT ALU HOTEL

IT HAPPENS TO BE WALKING DISTANCE FROM ATENEO DE DAVAO AND ALDEVINCO, LOCAL AND NATIONAL NEWSPAPERS ABOUND, RECEPTIONISTS ARE QUITE HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE THINGS I WANTED TO KNOW .
6.3
I WAS TURNED OFF WITH THE DELIVERY GUY (ONE WHO DELIVERED OUR BREAKFAST DURING OUR SECOND TO THE LAST DAY OF STAY). I BORROWED A KNIFE AND HE TOLD ME HE WOULD BE BACK SOON, WHICH HE NEVER DID. WORTH MENTIONING TOO IS THAT WE HAD BEEN ORDERING GARLIC RICE FROM THE START OF OUR STAY BUT UNTIL OUR LAST DAY, THEY DELIVERED STEAMED RICE. WE ALSO NOTED THAT THE OTHER VIANDS ARE INSUFFICIENT FOR THE RICE THAT WAS SERVED ALL THROUGHOUT ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT SOME OF THE STAFF ARE EATING TWICE THE AMOUNT OF SAID VIAND. WE SAW THIS AS WE ATE ON THE 6TH FLOOR TWICE. I AM NOT SURE THOUGH IF THIS IS WITH THE MANAGEMENT'S BLESSINGS...
Elliot F. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2014
OK

Location, Bed, staff
7.7
Pretty good value for the money. Comfortable bed, reasonable size room and breakfast. The room door and door lock are a bit sub-par. Ambient sounds do get into the room. The Carrier air conditioner was quiet and effective but the thermostat and vent adjustment didn't work. I think the room was 504. As others have mentioned, the staff were responsive and caring.
Joanne A. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2014
Fit for a Family

Comfortable, clean, value for money
7.7
Our stay at Alu hotel was OK! The 2 rooms we stayed were comfortable, clean and very relaxing. 2 problems we had on our 1st day- there was a problem with the water system but was fixed that same morning, and we could hear inside our room the noise of our neighboring guests(esp.those walking along the corridor). Aside from those things, our stay was great, staffs were always smiling, attentive and very helpful.
Josch Y. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2014
GOOD OVERALL

Room, Location, Value for Money
7.3
It was good.. Near the streetfoods and mainroad
Ramon B. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2014
Ok except

value for money. quiet enough. friendly staff.
7.3
The room was cozy and spacious enough. I had a good view. It was clean. But... the shower handle was broken, the phone wasn't working (they replaced it when they were informed), and the lampshade couldn't be turned off by the switch (you had to unplug it, and the socket was at the back of the bed). I also found the lavatory quite small for me. If they had these things fixed, it would always be value for money indeed.
Elsa D. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2014
Nice

Location, room, room price
10
Nice
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, September 26, 2014
Nice Hotel

Room, Location, Food
8
Elsa D. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2014
Heart of the city

Location, clean room, very affordable
9.3
The place is very nice and affordable. City malls are near. I super love the room overlooking the city. I love everything about it.
Jennifer R. Couples Germany, September 9, 2014
Friendly, affordable and convenient

It is in the heart of the city, affordable, and very friendly and accommodating staffs.
10
It was the best. I will surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ALU Hotel Davao DavaoALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - Rooftop AreaALU Hotel Davao Davao - The HotelALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel BuildingALU Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - ReceptionALU Hotel Davao Davao - Balcony/TerraceALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02