Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ALU Hotel Davao

M. Roxas Avenue corner Padre Faura Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Rooftop Area ALU Hotel Davao Davao - The Hotel ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function Hall ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Building ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Exterior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Interior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Reception ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Balcony/Terrace ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Interior
ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Interior ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Balcony/Terrace ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 73 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Special G. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2015
value for money

convenient location, abundant free drinking water, accommodating staff
10
so nice and really good experience. even my kids love it.
Mike R. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
Rat in the room

Location, staff and service
4.3
The building is old and needs to be improved. The room is shabby and needs upgrading. Staff are very courteous and helpful
Eugen P. Couples Romania, March 25, 2015
Alu hotel

Best choice for a low price. Perfect service and cleanliness.
8
Staff are professional and they help you in any way they can. At my visit they didn't had any restaurant so no room service except for breakfast. Overall good experience and I got way much more than I payed for.
Charmaine Q. Groups Philippines, March 24, 2015
alu hotel

staff, room & location
9.3
Elena C. Business travelers Russia, March 19, 2015
comfort

budget hotel
6.7
Nice and comfort compare to the price
Ting K. Business travelers China, March 10, 2015
clean hotel

food, room comfort, staffs
7.3
The hotel is not near big malls but at night there are many many ukay ukay stalls along the Roxas so if you like those stuffs it should be nice for you, or otherwise some street foods. The staffs are so friendly and this must be the best features together with the free breakfast and free newspapers.
Jeremy G. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2015
Clean, Comfortable, Convenient plus helpful staff

Location, clean rooms, courteous and helpful staff
7.7
Our stay in ALU was excellent, the lack of amenities was made up for by its helpful and attentive staff. Great location, within striking distance to all davao attractions in the city. Although there is still so much more room for improvement like food and amenities, I would have to say we have had a wonderful time during our entire stay there (3 nights) would definitely recommend it to other families who wish to travel to Davao City. If value for money is what you are looking for, ALU Hotel in Davao city will give the best bang for your buck.
Louis V. Solo travelers Ireland, February 14, 2015
Great Staff

Always a great welcome . Staff very friendly, Security Guy very good also
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay there all the Staff were very friendly from reception to the cleaning Ladies to the Security Man and I will stay there again for sure
Louis V. Solo travelers Ireland, December 17, 2014
Staff were very frielndly always willing to help

Location Staff rooms cleanj
7.7
It was fine
Angelita S. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2014
a week's stay at alu hotel

it happens to be walking distance from ateneo de davao and aldevinco, local and national newspapers abound, receptionists are quite helpful and knowledgeable about the things i wanted to know .
6.3
i was turned off with the delivery guy (one who delivered our breakfast during our second to the last day of stay). i borrowed a knife and he told me he would be back soon, which he never did. worth mentioning too is that we had been ordering garlic rice from the start of our stay but until our last day, they delivered steamed rice. we also noted that the other viands are insufficient for the rice that was served all throughout only to find out that some of the staff are eating twice the amount of said viand. we saw this as we ate on the 6th floor twice. i am not sure though if this is with the management's blessings...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ALU Hotel Davao DavaoALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - Rooftop AreaALU Hotel Davao Davao - The HotelALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - Function HallALU Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel BuildingALU Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - ExteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - ReceptionALU Hotel Davao Davao - Balcony/TerraceALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Balcony/TerraceALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - BathroomALU Hotel Davao Davao - Guest RoomALU Hotel Davao Davao - EntranceALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - InteriorALU Hotel Davao Davao - ReceptionALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe DoubleALU Hotel Davao Davao - RoofdeckALU Hotel Davao Davao - LobbyALU Hotel Davao Davao - ElevatorALU Hotel Davao Davao - Lobby LoungeALU Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteALU Hotel Davao Davao - Standard DoubleALU Hotel Davao Davao - Reception CounterALU Hotel Davao Davao - Deluxe TwinALU Hotel Davao Davao - HallwayALU Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel FacadeALU Hotel Davao Davao - Bathroom Amenities ALU Hotel Davao Davao - Standard TwinALU Hotel Davao Davao - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06