or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alumbung Tropical Living

Daorong, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alumbung Cottages
Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Cottage bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Lumbung cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung bedroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung by night Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming Pool Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Arrival area Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Massage cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the cottages Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Entrance Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View on the Alumbungs Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa Exterior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa
Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - Kitchen Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Flowers Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa in the Garden Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - Balcony Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden View Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming pool Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Banana Flower Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming pool
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Masanobu N. Couples Japan, September 2, 2012
Owner couple always smile and room is wonderful

silent comfortably
8.7
If you really want to get relax , I recomend you choice this hotel. Because owner couple are very friendly and kindly. Also room is clean and pretty otherwise charge is cheape. Location is no problem, it may takes about 10minutes by car from hotel to Alona beach. But there is moter bike station in front of hotel. you can chater it easly and charge is only 25 pesos to beach. Available meal service, hotel can arrange to take dish in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to go to alcohol bar, there are many nice bar in Alona beach. not far from hotel.
Hyo J. Couples South Korea, June 26, 2012
Lovely, relaxing, quiet cattage for couple

Very clean, quiet and beautiful.
9.3
We stayed 3 nights and it was so lovely. Owner was very kind and transfer driver was helpful. They are beautifully decorated whole resort, we could see that they loved traveling and what they want to show to guest who visit Bohol. Cottage was very clean, hot water was fine and we liked big space of bathroom. Actually the location is quite far from main beach but we enjoyed walk, motorbike, tricycle and our quiet cottage.I'm happy to recommend to you and my good friend this lovely cottage. We so miss relaxed days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bohol has a lot of awesome diving point. You cannot miss that! Look for SeaQuest, they was very kind.
Nina C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
Lovely hut but No Air Con and many mosquitos

Relaxing
5.3
It was lovely hut and the owners were really nice but there was no air con and it was really hot there. Also I found out there were better places on the beach that are cheaper prices. The hut was really small and basic. There was a fan but the fan kept blowing away the mosquito net so it couldn't face me. I couldnt really have a good night sleep because of the heat. Breakfast was also not included.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach isn't that close from here. You have to take the motor bike which costs 20 pesos to get there
Scott K. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Nice Accomodations

well kept property
7
Our stay at Alumbung was short but nice. Owner asks that you leave keys behind when you leave and at night which i found strange and not very comforting. Internet is only available from 9AM-10PM and after that the owner shuts it off which is inconvenient if you need communications.
Restaurant Tip: Linaw resort is a short walk and they have ver good food cooked with fresh grown veggies grown at the owners house.
Greg G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel Best Suited for Couples

Beautiful Rooms
8.3
I stayed at Alumbung Tropical Living for one night. The four guest rooms are absolutely beautiful and you can tell the owners took a lot of care into designing each Cottage. I was traveling by myself, so I think the cottages are best suited for couples instead of solo travelers, however I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I was traveling with a significant other. If you are a couple and thinking of traveling to Bohol, I highly recommend this resort.
Cristabel R. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2012
lovely

very private and intimate
9
Owners were very accomodating. We loved our stay there!
Travel tip: Motorbike your way around panglao.
Peter M. Groups Australia, April 25, 2012
Quiet and Compact Resort

Freindly and attentive staff
9.7
could not fault the staff or managers who were all very help full. villa was just the right size although steps were a bit steep for elderly people. grounds were well kept and very clean and tidy
Thomas K. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Beautiful cottages, but noisy and restrictive rule

The nippa hut (cottage) is beautiful, well made and well presented. Pros end here!
6
Great nippa style hut. Comfortable and ok for the price range. Noisy, you can hear everything, people making love next door, people sky ping their families for 4 hours. The grounds people start work at 7.30am so forget a lie in, they bang the wheelbarrow, bang wood and drop rocks. Didn't change the sheets or towels during our stay, they promised to do so after 3rd night. Area is nice. Food is very overpriced, so best to eat out.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the "hotel", eat on the street, much nicer and cheaper.
Piotr T. Couples Poland, April 13, 2012
Great room but quite far from the beach

big beautiful room together with nice toilet
7.7
hotel was definitely good value for the money- we had spacious room in bali style and everything was very clean and neaty. it was pleasure to come to such place after the day one the beach. you could complain only on the fact that the neighbourhood was very quiet and beach was quite far. it was also bit annoying that the hotel owner turns off the wifi after 10 pm.
Minho C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 25, 2012
Everything was totally gooooood !!!awesome!!!

Kind and There were make me happy and relax.
9
when i was in alumbung tropical living, i felt comfortable so i'm satisfied! actually everything was good. there are big room but totally reasonable price and senary also good!! whatever if you go there you can understand my word. go and enjoy your trip with alumbung tropical living!! why don't you join?!?!?!? don't hesitation!:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can approach beatiful beach!! Like a "arona". And There are lots of restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alumbung Tropical Living BoholAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Cottage bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Lumbung cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung bedroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung by nightAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming PoolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Arrival areaAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Massage cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the cottagesAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View on the AlumbungsAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - VillaAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - KitchenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - FlowersAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa in the GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - BalconyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Banana FlowerAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01