Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alumbung Tropical Living

Daorong, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alumbung Cottages
Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Cottage bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Lumbung cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung bedroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung by night Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming Pool Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Arrival area Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Massage cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the cottages Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Entrance Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View on the Alumbungs Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa Exterior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa
Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - Kitchen Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Flowers Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa in the Garden Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - Balcony Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden View Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming pool Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Banana Flower Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming pool
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Doerthe K. Groups Germany, May 19, 2014
relaxing days in a nice hotel

nice rooms, friendly staff, nice surroundings
9.7
I spent 5 days together with a friend at Alumbung Tropical Living and we really enjoyed the days there. Our cottage was very nice and clean, located in a beautiful garden. The staff as well as the owners were very friendly and helpful. Even if the hotel is not located directly at the beach it is easy to go to either to Danao or Alona beach. As Alona beach is relativily crowded we preferred to go to Danao beach which was located only a 5 minutes walk away from Alumbung Tropical living. We also rented a motorbike at the hotel to explore Panglao and Bohol and we would definitively recommend this hotel if one is planning to visit Panglao and/or Bohol
Marleen V. Couples Netherlands, January 5, 2014
Lovely staff, relaxing place

Staff, Tours, Relaxing atmosphere
8.3
The owners of Alumbung did everything to make our stay pleasant. They organised an excellent diving trip to Balicasag, arranged motor bikes, did our laundry, served us great breakfast, and allowed us to use the swimming/beach facilities of the nearby resort. Alumbung is located a bit outside of Alona beach, which is easy to reach via a tricycle (5-10 minutes).
Lee N. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Garden view resort

Private garden view resort, clean room and balinese style resort
5
Samuel U. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2013
okay

Great design, friendly staff
5
Siong W. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2013
Authentic and unique stay

stand alone room, cozy hut and interesting vernacular architecture
7.3
Unique stay as we never stayed in the stand alone thatched house, quite and nice verandah that can view out to the garden and sky. Nice landscape setting. Mini-environment but cozy. We felt private exclusive being staying here with the little money spent.
Daniel L. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2013
A charming stay in a quiet and unique hotel

great atmosphere, helpful owners, unique experience
8.3
I think if you know what to expect when staying at Alumbung, you'll have a great time! This isn't a 5 star oceanside resort, and it doesn't pretend to be. What it is, is a great place with an amazing atmosphere that really makes you feel like you're on a special vacation. The villas are huge. These aren't standard hotel rooms, so don't expect that. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. We got massages, rented scooters, and asked a fair amount of questions of the owner and he was always great. Be advised this is not on Alona Beach, and the food and entertainment options around are limited, but about a 5 minute ride will take you to the action. If you want a super low price, unique, quaint, and quiet stay on Panglao, I recommend Alumbung.
Pei J. Couples China, June 12, 2013
Comfortable, great tropical design

Comfortable, great tropical design,
9.7
Comfortable, great tropical design place. It is not located near the most popular Alona beach, you should take a motor over there. But I think that's why we could enjoy the quite, countryside surroundings. Hostess is very friendly. Should my friends visit Bohol, I will recommend this place to them.
Johanie G. Couples Canada, June 1, 2013
Relaxing place to stay

Gardens, Nice staff, Big room
9
Kittisanta S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 16, 2013
Private and quiet environment

Pleasant Oriental garden and offer a very private environment
7.3
Nice place for spending your holiday in a quiet and place. Not so far from Alona beach (6-7 Kms, PHP 20-30 for taxi motorbike ride) but has a 10 PM curfew.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2013
Fun and exciting with a bit of relaxing

Decoration, price, staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alumbung Tropical Living BoholAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Cottage bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Lumbung cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung bedroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung by nightAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming PoolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Arrival areaAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Massage cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the cottagesAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View on the AlumbungsAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - VillaAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - KitchenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - FlowersAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa in the GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - BalconyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Banana FlowerAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01