or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alumbung Tropical Living

Daorong, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alumbung Cottages

Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Cottage bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Lumbung cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung bedroom Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung by night Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming Pool Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Arrival area Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Massage cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the cottages Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Entrance Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View on the Alumbungs Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa Exterior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa
Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - Kitchen Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Flowers Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa in the Garden Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - Balcony Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden View Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming pool Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Banana Flower Alumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming pool
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Kittisanta S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 16, 2013
Private and quiet environment

Pleasant Oriental garden and offer a very private environment
7.3
Nice place for spending your holiday in a quiet and place. Not so far from Alona beach (6-7 Kms, PHP 20-30 for taxi motorbike ride) but has a 10 PM curfew.
Huang Y. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2013
very interesting place to stay

friendly owener, chilling design
8.7
Alumbung Tropical living was very impressive, it is small,just several tree house but you can have enough private space, the garden is cute, and the owners are very helpful and friendly. It is not on alona beach but easy to catch a motorcycle with like 5mins ride to alona beach, but in fact I would love to spend sometime in the garden if my stay is longer.
Ryan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Very relaxing

Clean, quiet and realaxing
8.7
This place is a hidden gem. Its a little of the beach, you have to take a tricycle to get to Alona, but if you're looking for somewhere quiet, set in beautiful gardens then this is the place for you. The food is ok for snacks, if you're looking for a meal you will need to go somewhere else.
Sam W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
just about perfect

clean, right price, lovely owners
9.3
the owners are a lovely french/filipino couple who are some of the nicest people i have met traveling. they try to make sure you have a great time. the breakfast is very nice and the rooms are fantastic. it is a bit of a walk from the nearest nice beach, but that keeps it away from the bars and much of the noise so i liked that. just about perfect for me.
Nina C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
Lovely hut but No Air Con and many mosquitos

Relaxing
5.3
It was lovely hut and the owners were really nice but there was no air con and it was really hot there. Also I found out there were better places on the beach that are cheaper prices. The hut was really small and basic. There was a fan but the fan kept blowing away the mosquito net so it couldn't face me. I couldnt really have a good night sleep because of the heat. Breakfast was also not included.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach isn't that close from here. You have to take the motor bike which costs 20 pesos to get there
Greg G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel Best Suited for Couples

Beautiful Rooms
8.3
I stayed at Alumbung Tropical Living for one night. The four guest rooms are absolutely beautiful and you can tell the owners took a lot of care into designing each Cottage. I was traveling by myself, so I think the cottages are best suited for couples instead of solo travelers, however I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I was traveling with a significant other. If you are a couple and thinking of traveling to Bohol, I highly recommend this resort.
Minho C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 25, 2012
Everything was totally gooooood !!!awesome!!!

Kind and There were make me happy and relax.
9
when i was in alumbung tropical living, i felt comfortable so i'm satisfied! actually everything was good. there are big room but totally reasonable price and senary also good!! whatever if you go there you can understand my word. go and enjoy your trip with alumbung tropical living!! why don't you join?!?!?!? don't hesitation!:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can approach beatiful beach!! Like a "arona". And There are lots of restaurant.
Charles C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2011
great experiance!

location & privacy!
9
i recently stayed at the Alumbung. i upgraded to a villa from the cottage for the kitchen & airconditioner. Its located in the barangay of Danao. Only a 10 minute walk to the beach & few restraunts, about a 30 minute walk to the beautiful Alona Beach. If your looking for a more quiet, private getaway, i HIGHLY reccoment the Alumbung!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Botanical Guarden Art Museum (Philippe Tarsier) & Island Hopping tours are a must see!!
Po H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 27, 2013
環境清幽

民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。
8
民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。
Zheng K. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2013
舒适浪漫小花园的茅草酒店

花园 原生态 态度
8
总体给我感觉不错,具有典型的菲律宾式的浪漫花园,感觉非常舒适。老板是菲律宾人,老板娘是一位白人,酒店给人感觉很有品味,周边环境也很安静。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alumbung Tropical Living BoholAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Cottage bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Lumbung cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung bedroomAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Alumbung by nightAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming PoolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Arrival areaAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Massage cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the cottagesAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - View on the AlumbungsAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - VillaAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - KitchenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - FlowersAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden by the CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa in the GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Villa - BalconyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Garden ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Banana FlowerAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Bohol - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03