Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alumbung Tropical Living

Daorong, Panglao Island, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alumbung Cottages
Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Cottage bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Lumbung cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung bedroom Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung by night Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Massage cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the cottages Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Entrance Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - View on the Alumbungs Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa Exterior Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - Kitchen
Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Flowers Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa in the Garden Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - Balcony Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden View Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming pool Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Banana Flower Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming pool Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Breakfast Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Breakfast Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Dominic S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Very Spotty WIFI

Leaving
3
Very spotty wifi, absolutely no signal from most of the bungalow.
Report this review
Kittisanta S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 16, 2013
Private and quiet environment

Pleasant Oriental garden and offer a very private environment
7.3
Nice place for spending your holiday in a quiet and place. Not so far from Alona beach (6-7 Kms, PHP 20-30 for taxi motorbike ride) but has a 10 PM curfew.
Report this review
Huang Y. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2013
very interesting place to stay

friendly owener, chilling design
8.7
Alumbung Tropical living was very impressive, it is small,just several tree house but you can have enough private space, the garden is cute, and the owners are very helpful and friendly. It is not on alona beach but easy to catch a motorcycle with like 5mins ride to alona beach, but in fact I would love to spend sometime in the garden if my stay is longer.
Report this review
Ryan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Very relaxing

Clean, quiet and realaxing
8.7
This place is a hidden gem. Its a little of the beach, you have to take a tricycle to get to Alona, but if you're looking for somewhere quiet, set in beautiful gardens then this is the place for you. The food is ok for snacks, if you're looking for a meal you will need to go somewhere else.
Report this review
Sam W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
just about perfect

clean, right price, lovely owners
9.3
the owners are a lovely french/filipino couple who are some of the nicest people i have met traveling. they try to make sure you have a great time. the breakfast is very nice and the rooms are fantastic. it is a bit of a walk from the nearest nice beach, but that keeps it away from the bars and much of the noise so i liked that. just about perfect for me.
Report this review
Nina C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
Lovely hut but No Air Con and many mosquitos

Relaxing
5.3
It was lovely hut and the owners were really nice but there was no air con and it was really hot there. Also I found out there were better places on the beach that are cheaper prices. The hut was really small and basic. There was a fan but the fan kept blowing away the mosquito net so it couldn't face me. I couldnt really have a good night sleep because of the heat. Breakfast was also not included.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beach isn't that close from here. You have to take the motor bike which costs 20 pesos to get there
Report this review
Greg G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel Best Suited for Couples

Beautiful Rooms
8.3
I stayed at Alumbung Tropical Living for one night. The four guest rooms are absolutely beautiful and you can tell the owners took a lot of care into designing each Cottage. I was traveling by myself, so I think the cottages are best suited for couples instead of solo travelers, however I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I was traveling with a significant other. If you are a couple and thinking of traveling to Bohol, I highly recommend this resort.
Report this review
Minho C. Solo travelers South Korea, March 25, 2012
Everything was totally gooooood !!!awesome!!!

Kind and There were make me happy and relax.
9
when i was in alumbung tropical living, i felt comfortable so i'm satisfied! actually everything was good. there are big room but totally reasonable price and senary also good!! whatever if you go there you can understand my word. go and enjoy your trip with alumbung tropical living!! why don't you join?!?!?!? don't hesitation!:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can approach beatiful beach!! Like a "arona". And There are lots of restaurant.
Report this review
Charles C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2011
great experiance!

location & privacy!
9
i recently stayed at the Alumbung. i upgraded to a villa from the cottage for the kitchen & airconditioner. Its located in the barangay of Danao. Only a 10 minute walk to the beach & few restraunts, about a 30 minute walk to the beautiful Alona Beach. If your looking for a more quiet, private getaway, i HIGHLY reccoment the Alumbung!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Botanical Guarden Art Museum (Philippe Tarsier) & Island Hopping tours are a must see!!
Report this review
Po H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 27, 2013
環境清幽

民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。
8
民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。民宿離海邊搭車約5-10分鐘,晚上的時候非常安靜,很適合度假遠離喧囂的地方。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao IslandAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Cottage bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Lumbung cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung bedroomAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung by nightAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Massage cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the cottagesAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - View on the AlumbungsAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - VillaAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - KitchenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - FlowersAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa in the GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - BalconyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Banana FlowerAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06