Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alumbung Tropical Living

Daorong, Panglao Island, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alumbung Cottages
Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Cottage bathroom Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Lumbung cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung bedroom Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung by night Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Massage cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the cottages Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Entrance Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - View on the Alumbungs Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa Exterior Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa Interior Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - Kitchen
Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Flowers Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the Cottage Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa in the Garden Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - Balcony Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden View Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming pool Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Banana Flower Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming pool Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Breakfast Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Breakfast Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Doerthe K. Groups Germany, May 19, 2014
relaxing days in a nice hotel

nice rooms, friendly staff, nice surroundings
9.7
I spent 5 days together with a friend at Alumbung Tropical Living and we really enjoyed the days there. Our cottage was very nice and clean, located in a beautiful garden. The staff as well as the owners were very friendly and helpful. Even if the hotel is not located directly at the beach it is easy to go to either to Danao or Alona beach. As Alona beach is relativily crowded we preferred to go to Danao beach which was located only a 5 minutes walk away from Alumbung Tropical living. We also rented a motorbike at the hotel to explore Panglao and Bohol and we would definitively recommend this hotel if one is planning to visit Panglao and/or Bohol
Report this review
Lee N. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Garden view resort

Private garden view resort, clean room and balinese style resort
5
Report this review
Klaus N. Groups Austria, February 26, 2013
Bed & Breakfast for the less clostrophobic.

B+ for room ornamentation
5.3
The resort is meant for couples who are not afraid of small spaces. The resort is quite far from the beach and they really do not have meals available for like dinner or lunch. The breakfast is a little over priced as well. The pool is just like an oversized bath tub. They decorated the room pretty well but poorly illuminated.
Report this review
Peter M. Groups Australia, April 25, 2012
Quiet and Compact Resort

Freindly and attentive staff
9.7
could not fault the staff or managers who were all very help full. villa was just the right size although steps were a bit steep for elderly people. grounds were well kept and very clean and tidy
Report this review
Connor D. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2012
Awesome hotel!

Super unique and great location
10
We had a wonderful stay at the alumbung resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I couldnt recommend it more highly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take the tours that the offer, as they offer the same tours offered in Alona beach (just a few minutes away) but with the price significantly marked up.
Report this review
Franziska B. Groups Germany, December 25, 2014
traumhaftes Hotel mit sehr tollen Gastgebern

sehr sauber, sehr sicher, sehr familiär
10
Das Alumbung ist ein kleines Paradies auf Erden. Gastgeber: Sylvie und Roberto sind sehr herzlich, jederzeit für Fragen und Wünsche da. Sie nehmen dich auf wie eine Familie. Auch das Personal war seeeeehr freundlich und es hat Spaß gemacht mit ihnen zu reden. Sie haben uns gute Tipps geben und haben uns alles gesagt, was man wissen sollte. Hotel: Ein traumhaftes Plätzchen, welches sehr liebevoll eingerichtet ist. Das Zimmer war geräumig groß und hell. Sehr schön dekoriert, hatte einen Fernseher (haben wir nicht genutzt), leider nicht wirklich Ablagefläche (kein Schrank, kein Safe) aber bei fünf Tagen dort brauchten wir auch nicht viel, das Moskitonetz über unserem Bett hat uns sehr berühigt, wobei es gar nicht so schlimm mit den Moskitos war. Die Anlage ist sehr grün und gepflegt, überall stehen kleine Buddhas rum, es gibt eine Massageliegefläche, die wir auch genutzt haben. Sie war traumhaft. Das Badezimmer war nicht so wunderschön, aber sehr sauber, groß und die Dusche war warm und lief top. Den Pool haben wir nicht genutzt, da er dauernd von den Kindern, die gleichzeitig mit uns da waren besetzt war. Es können nicht viele Gäste dort nächtigen, was es sehr angenehm macht. Man fühlt sich sehr sicher, da es eine Mauer um das Hotel gab, "Wachhunde" (sie haben gebellt, wenn jemand unerwartet kam), Kameras auf der Anlage. Man konnte sich wirklich gut erholen dort. Sauberkeit: Da ich eine Stauballergie habe, war es für mich sehr wichtig, dass es sauber ist. Es war nicht sehr sehr sauber, du hast nicht mal annähernd ein Körnchen Dreck gesehen. Auch die Anlage war sehr gepflegt und sauber. Lage: Es liegt wirklich nicht weit weg vom Alona Beach. Wir sind teils zu Fuss (ca. 20min) und teils mit einem Tricycle (ca.10min) hingefahren. Traumfafter Strand mit wenig Menschen. Direkt beim Alumbung ist auch noch ein kleiner Strand, aber wirklich baden kann man dort nicht.
Report this review
Yuka U. Groups Japan, May 26, 2013
穴場!清潔!かわいい!親切!

清潔な室内、インテリアの
8.3
Report this review
Goeun M. Groups South Korea, May 21, 2012
가격대비 최고입니다.

아기자기
9.3
너무 깨끗하고 이쁘네요 방갈로라서 에어콘을 틀어도 별로 시원해지지않는점이랑 와이파이가 엄청 빵빵 터지진 않는다는점 말고는 정말 좋아요 더 비싼 호텔에 비해서도 꿀리지않을만큼 깔끔하고 아기자기하게 예쁘게 꾸며놓은 호텔이에요.
Report this review
Hai L. Groups China, January 26, 2013
环境不错的酒店

环境好
8.7
离Alona有点距离,每次出行都要坐摩托,20P/人。但住宿条件很好,中间有个大院子。服务的话还好。态度一般般吧。WiFi很早就关了。
Report this review
Zhang Y. Groups China, September 16, 2012
薄荷岛上一个温馨而美好的去处

具有当地风格的居所,良好的庭院设计,亲切的服务
7.7
这是一对法籍夫妇自己打理的小客栈。从一个小院子发展成三处院落,全部客房小楼都是夫妇自己修建的。花园由男主人自己设计并照顾,很花心思。我在的时候,还在整理一个小池塘。除了绿化的作用,花园的规划和茂密的植物保持了适度的私密度。客栈面积不大,但绝不会有被人打扰的感觉。这一点比我在当地期间去看过的所有客栈和酒店都好。在你每天离开或回到客栈时,这对亲切的夫妇都会像朋友一样招呼你,随意聊聊当天的旅行或者家常。一切都自然温馨,不会过分热情或刻意为之。 Alumbung在当地也挺有名,我们从不同地方搭摩托车回去,大家都知道怎么走。这里距离码头有30分钟车程。这里提供早餐、披萨、三明治,若想吃大餐就得去Alona beach或者不远的Linaw Beach Resort。 你若想和朋友分享房间,需要注意,这里没有twin bed,都是queen size的大床,不过客栈可以提供床垫当做加床。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alumbung Tropical Living Panglao IslandAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Cottage bathroomAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Lumbung cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung bedroomAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Alumbung by nightAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Massage cottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the cottagesAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - View on the AlumbungsAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - VillaAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa InteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - KitchenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - FlowersAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Balinese CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden by the CottageAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa in the GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Villa - BalconyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Garden ViewAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Banana FlowerAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming poolAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - BreakfastAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - ExteriorAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - EntranceAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - LobbyAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - GardenAlumbung Tropical Living Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03