Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1890 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Sarah G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Value for Money
Great location, very helpful and friendly staff and great value for money
The Amadea resort is a great value for money hotel option for people wanting quality accommodation in the heart of Seminyak. The resort is walking distance to a huge range of shops, restaurants and nightlife. It only took us about 10 mins to walk to potato head from Amadea and there are some great shops and markets along the way. The staff were super helpful and friendly and always greeted us with a smile.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Craig O. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Holiday with our new daughter
The food , the service and the location
We stayed with amadea for the last three nights of our stay in bali. We were first Taken to our room which was not what we had booked, and were quickly moved to another room at a cost to us that was set up correctly for us and our baby. This room had air con issues with a gas like spray coming from it . It smelt of cigarette smoke and rhe water from shower also smelt like smoke. Again we were moved at a cost to us to a similar room which suited a lot better. It feels like a let down because the establishment itself is great for families but we had a bad run. Restaurant at front is great, all staff are very friendly and helpful and it's close to good shops, warungs and services.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Maria Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good breakfast
clean and good breakfast
Good
Reviewed September 18, 2014

TAN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Holiday
staff, location & clean
My first time to stay at this resort for three day, love in very much. This is great value for seminyak, with clean and modern rooms. Breakfast could improve, good security check.will come back again to stay in their villa...
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Sarah H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice place!
Room upgrade, good location
This is an ideal hotel if you want somewhere in the center of Seminyak at a reasonable price. There were many good restaurants right on the doorstep and a short walk to the beach. We were delighted to be upgraded to a 1st floor room with swimming pool view.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

sylvia G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
unique reception^^
good location,friendly staff,lots of good restaurants nearby
The first time You arrived, the staff will welcome You with their small "car" to bring You to the receptionist. It's quite unique^^ The room is relatively small but nice and tidy. We got the lunch coupon but didn't use it so I can't tell You about their restaurant. Breakfast is just OK. Overall, it's a nice stay, but I will find another hotel next time.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Lorraine M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great place to stay
Close to shops, some of the best restaurants and a short walk to the beach
We had a pleasant stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, our room was comfortable and clean.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Seik C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Convenience and value for money
Good Service, Strategic location, Relaxing
The stay was good,all young and old family members are well taken care of.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Yvette L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
The hotel was great.
Location , staff, cleanliness
Great😃
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Nicola S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great location, friendly staff
The location, staff and service
The hotel was in a great location. Close to everything, never more than a few bucks to get anywhere. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Willing to accommodate any request. Breakfast was ok but there was toast and eggs so can't go wrong with that. Room was clean but a little worn. Would recommend this hotel for a group weekend away. The villas looked great for a weekend party house.
Reviewed September 10, 2014