Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1890 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lee Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
nice hotel and friendly staffs
location, comfortable and good value
Hotel room was very clean and comfortable with a nice swimming pool. Buffet breakfast was okay but there is still room for improvement. Hotel staffs were ver friendly and helpful and were ready to offer assistance whenever needed. And they were very polite.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Lauren F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great location and value
Location, modern, value
My third stay at this resort located in the middle of the main street. This is great value for seminyak, with clean and modern rooms. Breakfast could improve, but there are a lot of other positives with this hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Sean O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Recommended
Friendly staff, clean facilities and great value.
We stayed as a one night stopover en route to Ubud . Checked in at midnight but the staff were friendly attentive and helpful . The standard room was a good size with private balcony and decent bathroom . Linen and towels white and fresh. The included breakfast was totally adequate with a good range of western and Asian options . Amadea is a worthy and good value option .
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Beau R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Great Location
Location, staff and clean
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Joseph G. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Loved it
The staff, the location and the bed
We loved the staff went the extra mile to make our anniversary special, what made it even better was that everyone remembered our name so it felt like they knew us.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Lee H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Great hotel in a fantastic location
Staff performance, location and value for money
This was our second time at the Amadea and will not be our last. Amadea is in the heart of Seminyak which we loved, so close to heaps of great restaurants and cafes. The rooms are clean and serviced frequently, the two pools get a reasonable amount of sun in the afternoon and are very relaxing to sit in front of with a cocktail from the bar. However the best thing about Amadea is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. I was unwell during my stay and they organised a doctor for me and checked on me in the morning to see if I was ok. They take the time to learn your name and all seem genuinely happy to work there. Special mention to Tri who was incredibly helpful and lovely during our stay. I would also say that Amadea is great value for money and would recommend anyone to stay here!
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Warren G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Relaxation
The location is awesome just out to eats street, great facilities and staff always friendly and helpful.
The stay was everything and more, with staff always attentive to your needs and people are friendly.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

putri M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Babymoon in the island
location, hospitality, money value
It was great. however, breakfasts were a bit dull. The exact same food everyday.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Emma T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
FAB FAB FAB... And value for money
Location, Staff, Breakfast
Loved every minute of our stay at Amadea. The staff are brilliant, in true Balinese style. It is smack bang in the centre of Seminyak with beautiful restaurants and boutique shopping on your doorstep!The breakfast spread was delicious with differing options each morning. Very clean rooms with nice quality linen. There wasn't a day where we weren't able to find a pool bed to relax and soak in the sunshine. Thankyou Amadea Resort for making our first stay in Seminyak just perfect. We will be back. Emma & Neihana (NZ)
Reviewed August 26, 2014

LARRY L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Central located, good price and nice villas
Central located, good price and nice villas
Central located, good price and nice villas
Reviewed August 22, 2014