Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Main Pool with Pool Side Bar Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - 2nd Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living Room
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Annex Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner at Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Service Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Activity Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Lounge Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live Music Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot Treatment
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1582 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
Prem A. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2013
Smiling is Contagious

Staff - everyone is smiling
7.7
we had a bit of a problem while checking in. after a long flight reported in at 1pm but were told to wait until 2pm for the checkin. we had specifically requested for rooms on the ground floor as we were traveling with elderly parents but were told that no rooms available (for the class we had booked) and we needed to upgrade to a better room. the charge was $50/night/room. we said that it was too expensive and asked them to find the same class of room that we booked on the ground floor. finally, they did give us the upgraded room without any additional charge. they could have done this in the first place. after we sorted out, we checked in, rooms were clean and modern, a little small. our main complaints were the plumbing in the bathroom. the water would just not drain in the wash or the bathtub. we complained but they could never actually fix it.i guess it must be time to change the plumbing. those were our only complaints. apart from that, the hotel staff were extremely nice and friendly. everyone was smiling all the time and it was such a refreshing feeling. we do not see this anywhere else in the world and we have been living in thailand for 5 years. we also hired a car with driver from the hotel for 3 days and he was really the best. overall, definitely recommend this hotel for the service.
Annalise B. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Convenient, well priced and nice place to stay

Service, value and location
8
Conveniently located in Seminyak close to great restaurants shops and cafes. Nice, clean, tidy hotel with nice sized rooms. The staff are excellent and have a very happy and friendly disposition.
Restaurant Tip: Ku de Ta is just a few minutes down the road. Great view, ambience, drinks and food.
Sharna H. Groups Australia, February 8, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly, clean, great location
9.7
Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff at amadea. As we has a late flight home, they extended our check out time, free of charge, and also offered free use of facilities after check out, including a shower to freshen up before our evening flight.
Paul M. Families with older children Australia, February 8, 2013
Ok location

Clean and tidy. Located on eat street
7.7
We found this hotel to in a good location for all the talked about restaurants in seminyak. Hotel staff where very polite and helpful with information about the area The pool is rather small but serves it's purpose.. The hotel rooms are located well back from the main street so was very peaceful. Overall a well located hotel clean , quite and value for money.
Arthur R. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Generally comfortable hotel in reasonable location

Generally good rooms, reasonable location
8
reasonable location, 15 mins walk from the beach, plus a number of restaurants, shops, small supermarkets etc nearby. slightly odd front entrance as from the parking area you took a golf buggy (or walked) to the main reception and rooms, around 50 metres away down a side road. the hotel restaurant, bistro batu kali though is right on the main road and is the first part of the hotel that you see when driving down the main road. most of the rooms were in 2 storey buildings set around a pool (they have 2), ours was upstairs which was at least quieter than the ones nearer the pool. the room was a good size and comfortable although décor was too plain for our tastes. the beds though were good, decent cupboard with good hanging space, long 'dressing' table and large mirror, flat screen tv, fridge/mini-bar, decent sized mini-safe, etc. side lights each side of the bed and otherwise good room lighting. internet access was free wifi, ok speeds. reasonable sized balcony overlooking a pool and rooms on the other side. bathroom was great being very large with plenty of space for one's things. good shower. toilet also good as it had the japanese style water jets to help clean one's underside. the bathroom was also brighter than usual as the 'wall' next to the beds was part made of frosted & clear glass so a lot more natural light in the bathroom than usual. the main issue was our air-con which hardly worked at all so we sweated both nights, all night. the manager did offer to move us but we were only there a short time so not worth it. we had the buffet breakfast twice in the bistro batu kali which was ok. reasonable range of cold items, salad, pastries etc. hot dishes were not very exciting and not very indonesian but ok. service was generally good, especially from the hotel staff who were very friendly, in particular the porters/golf cart drivers. the bistro staff were fine but not quite so openly friendly.
Stephanie L. Couples Indonesia, February 8, 2013
amazing staff, comfortable room, great value

clean room, located to shops & restaurants, attentive staff
9.7
I stayed here for only a night, however the level of service provided by staff was beyond amazing. I would definitely stay here for longer next time Im in Bali. Area is close to local boutiques and restaurants.
Sally H. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Lovely and clean hotel, very friendly staff

Nice room, clean, nice staff
8.7
Location is a 10 - 15 min walk to beach. But there are some great shops and restaurants on the main outside road. Breakfast was not very good so we ate at Cafe Bali every morning instead. Disappointed there was no gym. But it was excellent value for money.
Shopping Tip: Cafe Bali great for breakfast Loved Khaima for dinner and drinks Defiantly worth looking at all the shops too
Joanna O. Groups Indonesia, February 4, 2013
Lovely and cozy hotel and great service

Buffet breakfast, Buggy car transport from concierge to front desk, Excellent service
9.3
Strategically located on Laksmana Street, Amadea was a stone's throw away from trendy eateries such as Ultimo, Cafe Bali, Rumours, CHANDI and The Junction. Due to the good location, it was also very easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel. Service was excellent and they attended to our every whim with a smile and gesture that exceeded our expectations. Our room was very clean and reasonably priced, on top of that we also enjoyed the very spacious bathroom! Will definitely recommend Amadea to friends and other travelers looking to explore Seminyak.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss out on the buffet breakfast!
Heather S. Couples New Zealand, February 1, 2013
Good location

Location, two pools
7
Don't come to seminyak for the beach, its dirty and dangerous, ( six swept out to sea, and two died) . The hotel offers small functional rooms, really clean and the pools are nice.
David G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Great Location and big, clean rooms

Nice big rooms - great staff
10
Although travelling on my own, I planned to meet some friends at this resort for a 4 night stay. I was offered an upgrade package to be closer to my friend's room and the pool but after viewing the rooms, decided to stay in my original superior room - not much difference between them except slightly larger, with a bath and either balcony or pool entrance. Personally, I preferred to be in the Superior block as this was away from the pool and the pool rooms literally overlooked the pool (and were overlooked by all the other pool rooms!) My room was spacious, clean, excellent air con and well kept by the great staff. The towel animals they made for me each day where a delightful touch The staff were all lovely and very accommodating - remembered us all by name too! The breakfast was plentiful and varied - served in the restaurant at the front of the hotel. Overall, the Resort was a small oasis in the middle of the main restaurant street in Seminyak. Great price; clean, cool rooms and lovely staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: I didn't actually take advantage of the free massage voucher I received as other guests had expressed their disappointment with the Hotel's Spa. We frequented the Wellbeing Spa about a two minute walk away - turn right out of the hotel entrance and you will see the green sign. The Spa is a wonderful surprise, tucked away in a little alley but well worth seeking out as the treatments are reasonably priced, the spa is very clean and the ambience is lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel PhotoAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Main Pool with Pool Side BarAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - 2nd BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Annex RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner at Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest ServiceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest ActivityAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby LoungeAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live MusicAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Oasis PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Equipment

Customer Reviews - Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08