or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Exterior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Interior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Suite Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Villa Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - 2nd Lap Pool Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Internet Corner Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live Music
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1672 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1672)
Sort by:
David G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Great Location and big, clean rooms

Nice big rooms - great staff
10
Although travelling on my own, I planned to meet some friends at this resort for a 4 night stay. I was offered an upgrade package to be closer to my friend's room and the pool but after viewing the rooms, decided to stay in my original superior room - not much difference between them except slightly larger, with a bath and either balcony or pool entrance. Personally, I preferred to be in the Superior block as this was away from the pool and the pool rooms literally overlooked the pool (and were overlooked by all the other pool rooms!) My room was spacious, clean, excellent air con and well kept by the great staff. The towel animals they made for me each day where a delightful touch The staff were all lovely and very accommodating - remembered us all by name too! The breakfast was plentiful and varied - served in the restaurant at the front of the hotel. Overall, the Resort was a small oasis in the middle of the main restaurant street in Seminyak. Great price; clean, cool rooms and lovely staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: I didn't actually take advantage of the free massage voucher I received as other guests had expressed their disappointment with the Hotel's Spa. We frequented the Wellbeing Spa about a two minute walk away - turn right out of the hotel entrance and you will see the green sign. The Spa is a wonderful surprise, tucked away in a little alley but well worth seeking out as the treatments are reasonably priced, the spa is very clean and the ambience is lovely.
Stephanie B. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2013
Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

Liked that it was a long way off the road and that the golf buggies were always offered. Great location among boutiques and shops. All staff were smiling and helpful.
7.7
Good hotel with nice staff in great location. Downside was that is has two pools but they are small and the breakfast wasn't very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book with breakfast. There are better places nearby.
Paul M. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Great location for restaurants and shopping

The staff were freindly and helpful
8
we got an upgrade to a pool access room, which was very nice but not a lot of privacy as the path to the pool was right infront, so if you sat outside there was a constant stream of traffic, other than that it was very pleasant, breakfast was good.
Travel tip: Try Sarong for a great dinner, bit pricey but worth trying.
Mark R. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
A good place to base yourself in north Seminyak

Having 2 pools made it easy to get a quier swim or avoid any noisey folk
8.7
Ameadea staff are very helpful and friendly, can't do enough to help. Cheerful and always enquire how you are going for the day. We had trouble with out aircon, the first night. It kept switching itself off every 2 hours, so that made it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately we didn't notice til after our night out, after midnight, so we suffered. We tried every trick we knew to re-set it, but with no success. Next morning, after we advised them, they had their 'mecahnics' around pronto, they checked everything, and had to re-set the timer, to stop it coming on and off, all good from there on. Mechanics came back later in the day to check all working, and reception rang us as well that evening to check also, and asked everyday after that, to make sure. Everyone that worked there knew about our aircon. A great position on Jl Laksmana, abt 150m from Jl Oberoi turn-off, so easy to get around, Jl Sunset, Jl Kerabokan, Jl Seminyak/Legian, Jl Druhpadi, etc Great choice of restaurants on your doorstep - hardest decision every day - where to eat. Nice breakfast restaurant, facing Jl Laksmana, and reasonable choice of foods to start the day - esp liked having some fresh sourdough for breaky. Attentive staff and plenty of them, to look after you. A nice place, quiet once inside, yet on the main drag. Stay there again, no hesitation.
Shopping Tip: Buy your 'supplies' at Coco's, across the road (Jl Laksmana) and abt 50m east of/B4 Amadea. Great range, from beers, mixers, snacks, etc, and fresh foods, breads, salads,etc, medicines/panadol, even some tops, a pretty extensive range for a cafe/supermarket. And cheaper than most around there - eg (my test item) coke zero can = 6500rp, elsewhere anything from 7,500-11,000rp.
Mark W. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Nice resort with friendly staff

Clean rooms
8.7
First time in Seminyak,good location ,nice resturants all within walking distance and a lot of veriaty,friendly staff members,always smileing,only half full when staying I think the pool might be a bit small when the hotel is full,air con worked very well,bathrooms had plenty of room and space
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Good hotel, got everything that you want

Near to the city
8.7
Went to Amadea because of the good reviews. Luckily it did not disappoint me. The staffs were very helpful and they really try to have some conversations with you. Got upgraded from superior to deluxe room because of my honeymoon. Looking at the superior room, I really suggest potential customers to get the deluxe room as it is much nearer to the pool. And dont forget to go to the pool at the back of the rooms, there is another smaller pool that is suitable for those who like privacy like me. Quite easy to find the hotel but just have to bear with the traffic. Many shops around there so wont really face a problem in looking for whatever things that you want.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont forget to go to the pool at the back of the rooms, there is another smaller pool that is suitable for those who like privacy like me.
Yong H. Families with young children South Korea, January 24, 2013
kind person, try ccustomer to feel comfortable.

kind person
8
David K. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel with wonderful staff

The staff are very friendly and graceful.
9
We stayed at the amadea for three nights and although we didn't pay five star prices, we received five star service. Only one disappointment and that was the food. The breakfast is fine (buffet style) but I don't recommend eating lunch or dinner there. This isn't a problem though as the hotel is located in the heart of Seminyak and there are loads of other restaurants. The pool is lovely too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please be careful when in the sea, my girlfriend and I were playing in the surf when I huge tree trunk came rolling in. We didn't see it until a small crowd had formed around on the beach. Heaven knows how it missed us, if it hadn't I wouldn't be here to write this though.
Judy H. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Fabulous holiday experience

Room was very comfortable, pool was wonderful and more private, right in heart of Seminyak, not far to beach
9.3
The staff go out of their way to assist! Breakfast is in open air cafe on main road - lovely food Reasonable prices
Restaurant Tip: 5 minute shortcut to beach (ask staff) Cocktails at Ku De Ta and watch sunset! Wow! Nirvana restaurant nearby is great with happy hour (most of day) frozen margaritas
Lilly H. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2013
Great Location & Service

Willing to assist and great service
9
We just loved the location and service here. Unfortunately we had some difficulty with our booking and although Agoda claim to offer excellent customer service we never heard back from them when we asked for assistance with our problems. This happens too frequently with Agoda!!! Hotel was great but Agoda need to lift their game and stop leaving customers stranded after taking their money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - MainAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - InteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SuperiorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool TerraceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Suite RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - 2nd Lap PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Internet CornerAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live MusicAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08