Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1780 reviews

1481 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1780)
Sort by:
Peiyin H. Couples Taiwan, August 26, 2015
nice location, but the room is heavy with moisture

location, service, price
8.3
Report this review
Warren D. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
Great location, great value & amazing staff!

Staff, location, value
10
Great stay! Amazing location, resort has all the basics you need and the stand out for me was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff! Would highly recommend staying here!
Report this review
Brett T. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
Great friendly staff and Location

Location. Staff. Pool/Gardens
8.3
Very relaxing. The staff are amazing. Very friendly and so helpful. The pools & gardens are beautiful. The hotel is in a great location & it's very peaceful. It is a bit of a long walk back to the rooms but the reception staff are always happy to drop you up or back. Highly recommend it & would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Samuel H. Couples Spain, August 17, 2015
Very nice (but I prefer the Mutiara)

location, clean, nice
9.7
It's a very nice hotel, in a very good location: Seminyak is probably the best place to stay if you go to Bali, and there's a very nice street with restaurants and shops for tourists just by the hotel. So, nice and clean, with a nice swimming pool, nice breakfast, everything nice. And still, I preferred the Mutiara: smaller hotel, nicer swimming pool (though more noisy), and nicer breakfast. In any case, both are very good options. (the only thing I liked better about the Amadea is that we had a closed bathroom; the open-air bathroom that we had at Mutiara, and which seems to be relatively popular in high-end hotels in Indonesia, is very "romantic" as a general idea but not so great in practice for urbanites such as myself).
Report this review
Kwok W. Couples Australia, August 17, 2015
Good hotel, value for Money, recommanded.

Location, Cleanliness, Vlaue.
9.3
Stayed 3 nights @ Amadea and that was very good stay. No problem at all!!! Two happy travellers stayed @ Amadea.
Report this review
Cindy S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Go for the location

Location, room comfort and staff friendliness
8.3
We stayed 2 nights with Amadea. The team was very generous to give us a free upgrade on arrival, knowing that we were on our honeymoon. On our last night, they even sent up a small red velvet cake wishing us a Happy Honeymoon. That was unexpected and a really sweet gesture. But bottom line, We really love the location of the Resort and would even consider one of their villas for our next visit.
Report this review
Moe I. Groups Japan, August 13, 2015
Awesome

1, I'm Japanese, so it was good for me that there is almost no Japanese in Amadea. 2, they have an amazing staffs who is really kind! 3, pool and pool bar are great. had a relaxing :)
10
Amadea Resort is such an amazing place!! Staffs are really kind and so friendly. I had so much fantastic time here. I'm absolutely coming again. Thank you so much!!!
Report this review
Elise C. Groups Australia, August 11, 2015
Awesome!

Space in the villas
9.3
Report this review
Katherine D. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

We loved the fact that it was not big and impersonal. the staff greeting us warmly and attended to our needs. It was comfortable, clean and had a friendly, warm feel about it.
9.3
The friendly staff were always on hand with a smile. Loved the golf cart service. The rooms were not small, the amenities were excellent and the whole resort had a wonderful feel about it. It felt warm, relaxed and quiet. WE were able to sleep without interruption of doors banging, people walking up and down creating noise and havoc. It not often you you can stay somewhere without being disturbed by noises from other guests or staff. The walls were solid enough to mask this disturbances. We would definitely recommend it to others and I will be giving a good review. Thank you Amadea for a lovely stay.
Report this review
Julie-Anne O. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
Poor WIFI and late room cleaning

Golf buggy transport from front of hotel to rooms. The staff were friendly and very polite. The cocktails were very well priced at happy hour.. The security checks around hotel were very good.
6.7
It was pleasant just a little too far to beach for our liking. The fact rooms get cleaned so late in day 5pm this was addressed the next day and it was 2pm where as we have always had a much earlier room service it was very clean though and thorough. The pool temperature was very cold.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1481 reviews Next page
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - MainAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - InteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SuperiorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool TerraceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Dining TableAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - 2nd Lap PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Internet CornerAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live MusicAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot Treatment


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06