or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Main Pool with Pool Side Bar Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - 2nd Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living Room
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Annex Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner at Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Service Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Activity Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Lounge Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live Music Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot Treatment
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1586 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1586)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2012
Great Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff

Very convenient location on Jalan Laksmana (Jalan Oberoi), right smack in the middle of all the restaurants and boutiques
9.7
We had a good 4 nights stay at Amadea. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Deluxe Room was good sized and clean. Location was very convenient, with a significant number of good resturants located along Jalan Laksmana. Convenient for shopping too; you can walk along the entire shopping stretch along Jalan Seminyak, Jalan Legian and then to Kuta.
Restaurant Tip: Rumours has good western food at good prices, while Chandi's Asian dishes are good. At Chandi we had the appetizer for 2 and the Duck meal for 2, both were really good.
Ashleigh C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Great Hotel, but not the best location

Very friendly & helpful Staff
8
this is a comfortable, well maintained hotel with fantastic staff and a really tasty free breakfast! we really enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely come back but the location isn’t great. its away from the main nusa dua strip and is not walking distance to anything. a taxi to the main part of nusa dua takes about 5 minutes and is roughly. so long as you don’t mind not being in the hub of the city this is a fantastic hotel.
Vaughan D. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Peace and quiet amongst the chaos

Centrally located with nice rooms and good facilties
8.3
We wanted to briefly experience the Seminyak area so this accommodation was well positioned, yet well removed from all the activity.
Shopping Tip: Loads of shopping but not as cheap as it might be.
Mirella S. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location.

Fantastic location, big clean rooms, friendly staff
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay at the amadea. it is located right on 'eat street' so it is close to all the good restaurants and close to loads of boutiques. the hotel is long and skinny so there is a bit of a distance from the rooms to the road, but they do have golf type carts and are more than happy to drive you. there are 2 pools and both areas are beautiful, though we only used the main pool and found it to be cold. not sure if that was because of the time we went, as the weather wasn't really great for swimming anyway. rooms were nice, we were upgraded to a pool view room. they were clean and spacious with a balcony. the staff were really friendly and eager to help. the breakfast was good and varied each day.
Antonny A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel but lousy complaint handling

Beautiful Villa and great location
6.3
booked 2 rooms and a 2 bedroom villa for 3 nights (wanted the 4 bedroom villa but was full). the booking was made a month in advance and the family with baby called repeatedly to confirm that they have baby cods, etc and it all was good. when we arrived (different flights) around 15:00 to the hotel, the first awkward check in experience was when they required every single guests staying in a room to give out their ids. but what even worse and shocking was that when we were told that while we could check in into the hotel rooms, the villa was not ready until 19:00 that night. and they never informed or warned us about that, even though just one day before we called asking about the baby cod. naturally my brother in law with the baby was very upset, and the front desk officer couldn't give any good solution. a man with a walkie talkie (don't know if he's the manager on duty/gm or whatever) tried to offer free spa, half price off room but was declined, and finally after a lot of argument they managed to hassle (and i bet bothered) the guests still in the villa to get out earlier. so finally we could checked into the villa around 18:00, and the family with baby had to wait in our hotel room with other family (the hotel didn't offer another temporary spare room). what's even more shocking that we never got any compensation or whatsoever til the end of our stay regarding that episode. i think even though we declined their offers they should've had just show some kind of good gesture. plus, the gm was not to be seen at all during that night, even though i specifically asked the front desk officer that i'd like to see the gm whenever he/she was available. it's fortunate that the hotel is actually beautiful and well located, so we managed to let go and enjoyed the rest of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restaurants just outside of the hotel. The breakfast are nothing special though.
Michael W. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Pity about the Fire Alarms

Location Great, right on Eat Street, Seminyak
6
This is a good place to stay for the excitement and shopping of Seminyak. The rooms and general facilities provide acomfortable stay. The staff on the front desk almost ruined the experience. On arrival our room wasn't ready and they tried to upsell us at extra cost to a more expensive room. On departure we were presented with a messed up bill for an extra car hire not taken. One doesnt need these sort of experiences. To top it off a fire alarm went of at 4am and staff response to protect the guests was very ordinary. It took over 5 minutes to find a single staff person and there were no directions given for the safety of the guests. Lucky it was only a false alarm.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel gives a variety of accommodation - from large private villas to an affordable basic room.
Chi M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice rooms, good location as it is in the middle of Seminyak area, friendly staffs
8.3
I had 3 nights stay with my family. It was a pleasant one. However, there are still rooms for improvement by the hotel such as: 1. The towels provided by the hotel are sometimes a bit dirty. 2. The breakfast has limited choices and variety. 3. Free Wifi may be provided to all rooms instead of just the lobby which is not convenient at all. Other than these, the hotel is nice and can definitely be revisited.
Lee H. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Great location and wonderful staff

Location - right in the middle of 'eat street'
8.7
Amadea provided everything we needed. We decided to upgrade for an extra $10 per night to a pool terrace suit - the room was very spacious and so was the bathroom, which had a large shower and bath tub. The pool was nice but didn't get much sun so it was quite cold. The best thing about this hotel is the location - right in the middle of eat street. There were so many amazing restaurants to choose from, as well as shopping. The staff were very helpful and always said hello and took the time to remember our names. I would definiately recommend this hotel to friends, its well priced, has everything you need and the location is ideal!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some excellent restaurants in the area include Delicious Onion (well priced), Bicu and Sarong are a little more expensive but well worth it! Kerokoban is a really great area just next to Seminyak to explore and has the best restaurants!
Rhianon R. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel but not the best service

Well priced room service
5.7
This was our first time to Bali. The hotel is in a good location in Seminyak close to shops and restaurants, walking distance to a lot of things. Upon arrival they did not get our booking correct we asked for a large bed and the room they had ready had two singles. We then asked to be put in a king room and they told us that they were full and being held for people who had made a king booking which we did. They made our bed into a king which took an extra 40 mins before we had our room. Once we got to the room they were clean and very basic something you would not stay in a lot of the day but I guess you don't do that unless your in a villa. We booked the hotel car for a certain time went to the bar for a drink and came back in 15mins and they told us they did not have a car? This was strange as they confirmed it with us and no one remembered booking it. They then organised a car and we told them where we wanted to go and they took us to the wrong place and assured us that it was the place it was not. Room service was a decent price for a hotel, breakfast was very average. The pool is very small definitely recommend going out to the beach for the day. Maybe because the hotel is new is received a four star rating but I don't think the service and food was anywhere near that standard compared to the other hotels that we stayed at.
Sara A. Groups Australia, August 4, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

Infinity pool
9.3
We took an upgrade to a room by the pool for an extra $10 USD per night for a slightly larger room. We also recieved a free 15min leg massage on arrival. Overall pleased with our stay and its location to good restuarants in Seminyak. Free Wifi was only available in the lobby but at a cost if you wanted it in your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel PhotoAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Main Pool with Pool Side BarAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - 2nd BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Annex RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner at Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest ServiceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest ActivityAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby LoungeAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live MusicAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Oasis PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Equipment

Customer Reviews - Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02