Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1780 reviews

1481 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1780)
Sort by:
Wayne H. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Fantastic staff and hotel

Beautiful rooms and caring staff
10
The hotel is only 18 months old and in really good condition.The staff take great pride in the hotel and you could not meet more caring staff.they go out of their way to help.We turned up at midday sign in not until 2 pm but they got us in within 15 minutes.The rooms have pool views or no views.We had no views but the room was spacious and modern with a nice balcony and the bathroom was large.The room was prepared with exceptional care and presentation.The pool is long with a bar close by and plenty of chairs.There is also another pool that is large with rooms overlooking. Breakfast was at the front restaurant .Again the food,service was excellent with muesli and brown bread and happy proficient staff.We where asked many times if anything was wrong as they really want to improve but it was perfect.There are also a series of villas .The hotel is located in the centre of seminyak and easy walking to the best restaurants.A very happy customer.Thanks for a great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the ultimate a fabulous restaurant .Great food great srevice
Report this review
Delia D. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2012
Just what we wanted

Very helpful and happy staff, Great rooms very clean.
9
We Stayed at the Amadea for 5 nights and our daughter joined us for 3 nights. We booked her a standard room and she was upgraded to a poolside room next to us. Everything was wonderful. Clean rooms, nice gardens, happy and friendly staff. Close to popular Seminyak restaruants. We would stay there agsin. Excellent value for money. Not near the beach but still a freat location. Thank you Amadea
Travel tip: Great coffee at the Grocer and Grind nearby
Report this review
Arvinthan S. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Great new hotel in Seminyak, value for money..

Value for Money, strategically placed and very private..
9.3
Great experience, the staff was friendly and accommodating for our honeymoon.. definitely recommend it!
Report this review
Terry A. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Top standard for aspects of service and function

Good size rooms, clean and top working order
9
Small hotel with various accommodation styles. Standard room generous size. All others larger. Was quiet. Staff friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Food a little bland but fresh. Cheap drink of the day. Not a big pool. Small small bar. Lovely spa treatments.
Restaurant Tip: In the heart of restaurant road. All the well know eats are here. Don't need to walk more than 100 metres. Good bars.
Report this review
Nayentika C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Wonderful hotel with prompt service!

Excellent service. Most of the staff remembered my name and addressed me when they saw me at the reception or concierge.
8.7
Staff were friendly and able to offer advice at all times. (e.g places of attraction, routes to the beach etc.)
Report this review
Choi Y. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Great hotel with friendly & help staff

nice swimming pool & balcony
9
I love the lovely reminder: tax to prepare when we leave Bali. I never knew about this. Because of the reminder it safe my time and this is very helpful!
Report this review
Gabrielle A. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2012
Small hotel,good location for shopping and dining

The staff are very helpful
8.3
The hotel is on the Main Street in seminyak,10 mins to beach via ku de at entrance .very quite no kids by pool and no party people.so if his is what you want say here.
Report this review
Alyson S. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Good value hotel, very friendly staff

Location and friendly staff
9
the amadea is in great location at seminyak, close to the beach, seminyak shopping centre, and seminyak flea market. there are heaps of cafe and boutique just outside the hotel. the staff are very friendly, each day we had a different animal made from our towels,which was a nice touch. there are two pools to choose from. there is a long driveway to the hotel rooms but staff are more than happy to transport you in the little golf buggy, a great way to have a chat to the staff as well. the only negitive, is we had breakfast included with accommodation and was much same each day.
Shopping Tip: Seminyak Flea Markets are a great way to do you shopping, just down the road from Seminyak Square.
Report this review
Wan X. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Great experience

Nice clean room, lovely pool, friendly staff
10
The stay was excellent. We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were friendly, always very welcoming and the room was lovely. The indo food in the restaurant was also delicious. When we arrived we decided to upgrade our room to a deluxe room which was a good idea as we got a room with a pool view. The driveway is very long, perhaps one of the main downsides as well as the room not having a bath tub. Besides that I would highly recommend staying here.
Report this review
John G. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2012
Loveley Service good rooms great location

Great location away from kuta
8
Really friendly and helpfull staff. A lot of aussies if u like that kind of thing. great pool area and everyone seemed to mingle well. Good assortment at breakfast. Love the chilli omelettes. Motor bike hire just around the corner. The villas are spacious and have a typical bali theeme. Every one I spoke to loved it
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1481 reviews Next page
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - MainAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - InteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SuperiorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool TerraceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Dining TableAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - 2nd Lap PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Internet CornerAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live MusicAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot Treatment


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01