or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel Exterior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Main Pool with Pool Side Bar Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - 2nd Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living Room
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Annex Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner at Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Service Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest Activity Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Lounge Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live Music Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot Treatment
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1565 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1565)
Sort by:
Arthur S. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
Great Hotel, great service,great price.

Great location
9.3
stays here for 2nights in this hotel and in the middle of busy and lively seminyak. great hotel and close to the beach and shops.
Travel tip: Great location if you want to avoid kuta busy night live. Great for couples
Tanya C. Groups Australia, July 29, 2012
Decent, clean, no frills

Location and two pools
7
Nice stay, few pointers. Stayed on 2nd floor, definitely worth it to have privacy on our balcony without hotel staff and other guests walking past constantly. Twin beds were standard single, not king single so only just fit ourselves in, tall people don't even think about it. Rooms were clean which made it a pleasant stay. Location was perfect, shops, restaurants, beach, so easy to get around. Didn't have much in way of guest facilities ie. books to read, tourism brochures. Wifi is not in the rooms, only in foyer. Spa is TERRIBLE! I went for the complimentary 15 mins massage and got hurt by the guy giving a foot/calf massage. and yes I told him to go gentler but he didn't make much changes. It hurt for me to walk for the next days. One lazy day we decided to try out another massage, I ordered a head massage which ended up being 25 minutes of back massage and 5 minutes of head massage, I asked her several times during when she was going to start on my actual head and she just kept saying this first. If I wanted a back massage I would have ordered one. At the same time my friend asked for foot massage but ended up with a calf/knee massage and 5 minutes on the feet. Useless spa. We ended up going to a resort spa I had stayed at on previous trips, at the Breezes. (Best Spa ever!) Also showed a very different resort and showed just how many kids could have been around. Amadea had hardly any so it was very quiet and relaxing. Two pools at Amadea, priceless.
Jenni M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Location, room size, cleanliness, good service
8
Friendly, well-located hotel with free wifi in main foyer. For me the main drawbacks were the food (breakfast was included in my package). Fruit and toast were available but the cooked food was greasy and unappetizing. The other issue is the lack of sound-proofing of the rooms. Staff were very noisy in the corridors during the day when making up rooms and noisy revellers returning to the hotel late at night were a big problem in the corridors. Next time I would take ear plugs. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and the hotel is very clean.
Travel tip: If you want a massage/facial etc, Bodyworks is excellent and very well-priced. It's about a 20-minute walk from the hotel. Ultimo, about five mins walk, is a great restaurant. If you like wine, take your own to Bali. It's hideously expensive. Cocktails in most bars are cheap but contain very little alcohol. Can also recommend the seafood beach BBQs at Jimbarren Bay.
Cassandra V. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location

Close to shopping and restaurants
8.3
Staff very friendly. Pool terrace room quiet but accessible.
Restaurant Tip: Check out all of the restaurants along 'eat street' just outside the hotel entrance. Great shopping also.
Lynette T. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location, room to move

Even though situated on main street, rooms very quiet as set back behind the hotel's very family friendly restaurant, serving good quality food with excellent friendly service. The hotel has a decent size pool and deck for chilling out (all rooms have a view as it is set in the middle of the buildings and has a happy hour every day. Otherwise it's an 8 minute walk to the beach, Ku de ta, passing stacks of clothing,cafes and restaurants on the way.If you don't want to walk down the street for a massage, there is a massage therapist rooms on site. Tried them - great.
9.3
I stayed for four nights and every morning one would be greeted with a friendly smile by all hotel staff, be it the gardeners, cleaners or guest service mgr. I found it surprising that even though it was a short walk from lobby to the rooms, there was a cartmobile waiting to drive guests up the driveway, always with good humoured 'caddys'. I felt lazy to take them up on it, but I guess for those who over indulge @ the nearby restaurants/cafes, or simply tired from exploring. The rooms are very clean, no maintenance issues at all. Internet access available in rooms (for a fee) or available for free in the guest lounge. I would like to give the Staff and Management a big tick for their assistance to me during the last couple of days I stayed. A family member,who became unwell whilst visiting me was in need of an emergency flight back home for treatment. After being cleared for travel by the nearby Clinic Dr on call; what could have been an absolute nightmare was handled extremely well by all those on duty. So, needless to say, I would definitely stay again and 100% recommend this hotel for families, solo travellers and couples who want value for money and friendly service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Safari, day or night tours. Pick up @ Hotel
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Great rooms and service

The staff were great, great quiet tucked away location
8.7
The stay was great, the room opened right onto the pool which was great! only wish I had longer to stay!
Restaurant Tip: Go to potato head, a restaurant close by in Seminyak great food and location.
Isobel T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location

Location was central
6.7
the room smelt too strongly of bleach, as we arrived. the hotel is a little back from the street which meant you had to walk a little, however this also meant the hotel rooms were quiet. breakfast was average.
Paul L. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
great hotel with everything you need and some

the appearance,the friendly helpful staff,the nice pool and sun beds
9
most enjoyable stay,i found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to ensure my staff was a pleasant one. the facilities are first class and the rooms are very clean and tidy and the rooms were serviced promptly everday,the in room service was fast and the meals nice.nice selections also at breakfast time. will be recommending other friends to choose amadea when they visit bali in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Ultimo restaurant in Seminyak is a great place to dine at night.
Alexandra M. Groups Australia, July 23, 2012
Perfect location, lovely staff and great rooms.

Location, villas, staff.
8.7
we travelled in a group of five girls for a special birthday. initially, we had 3 girls in 3 deluxe rooms and 2 girls sharing a 2 bedroom villa. this changed as we asked for the 3 girls to be upgraded to a 2 bed villa. this caused no problem for the staff and due to our previously paid deluxe rooms, we didn't have to pay anything extra to get the villa. it was perfect! the villas were closer to the main street than the rest of the hotel but far enough away to not get the noise. lovely layout with one room as a completely separate room from the living area, kitchen and upstairs bedroom but still within the confines of the villa. beautiful features, bathrooms, pool, lounges and equipped kitchen (alas, no champagne flutes!) comfortable beds, very attentive staff who brought things to our villa to make our stay more comfortable. they were very kind to oblige to making a cake with message for our birthday girl! the cocktail bar near the deluxe rooms was good enough and cheap from 3-5pm. we sneaked a peek of the deluxe rooms and they looked lovely too. all in all, i will be coming back to the villas another time as it was so central, great accommodation and lovely staff.
Restaurant Tip: Do NOT eat at the villa restaurant! Shocking breakfast and dishwater tea. Mentioned to reception and they said they would take it on board. Great breakfast as you turn right out of the hotel and all the way to the end of the street there is a cafe there with REAL coffee and tea, beautiful mushrooms and eggs. Ultimo close by for nice meal and drinks, Ku De Ta and Potato Head also very close by.
Jack F. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
All round excellent hotel.

Price and quality.
10
This hotel is excellent, both my girlfriend and I thought it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The location is brilliant, opposite some amazing restaurants, and only 10-15 mins from the beach. Would not hesitate in going back to Amadea resort. The staff were so helpful and friendly it made up feel like royalty! Book now to avoid dissapointment!
Restaurant Tip: There were a few brilliant restaurants near by, but our personal favourites were 'Rumours' and 'Ultimos' both were amazing, from the cocktails to the food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel PhotoAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Hotel ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Main Pool with Pool Side BarAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - 2nd BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Annex RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Romantic Candle Light Dinner at Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest ServiceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Guest ActivityAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby LoungeAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live MusicAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Oasis PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Equipment

Customer Reviews - Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03