Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Exterior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Interior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool Terrace Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment Suite Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living Room Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - Bathroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Dining Table Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - 2nd Lap Pool Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Lobby Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Internet Corner Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live Music
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1716 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1716)
Sort by:
John B. Groups Australia, August 3, 2012
Great location

Staff friendliness
8.7
Had booked 3 pool terrace rooms and confirmed by email, unfortunately when we arrived could not accommodate our booking, hotel mistake. After lengthy discussions with check in staff I asked to see Manager as there appeared to. E no solution by check in staff. Manager promptly arrived and apologized for the mistake and once he took over the situation enough could not be done to assist us. A villa was offered to us at no extra charge which only complimented our stay even more. The only criticism of this hotel is the breakfast restaurant at the front of the hotel, food is sub standard and very few English speaking staff and extremely poor service. I would think that a hotel of the standard of Prime need to upgrade breakfast facilities.
Travel tip: Fabulous location right in the middle of laksmana street in Seminyak so close to fabulous restaurants and shopping.
Report this review
Jenni C. Groups Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Lovely service with a smile

Services
8.3
Love Their staff very much!!! They give us the best memorable trip ever. They are sooooo nice!!!
Report this review
Winarto D. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Good hotel

Great location, comfortable lounge
6
The hotel is good. Location is great at Kayu Aya road. Parking is limited but fine with valet service. It can improve on room service and utensils for breakfast box. Free wi-fi at room will be nice.
Report this review
Frank T. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
Great staff at a nice hotel

Staff very friendly and accommodating
8
Nice accommodation, stayed in a deluxe room, very clean. Would have liked a clothes line in the bathroom. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Location is good within a few minutes walk of most of the restaurants on Eat street.
Report this review
Jian N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2012
a great stay

on the main street, once outside can find alot of restaurants, walking distance to the beach and kudeta
8.3
The hotel is really good, rooms are big since i am travelling alone. Was upgraded to a deluxe room as the room was not ready when i check in. Safe as there is a security counter at the front door. The pool is a bit small but i dont swim so it's fine for me. The lobby wifi works fine too although i have read negative reviews about it. The computer at the lobby is slow, so i rather use my iphone with the free wifi, it's actually faster. Staff are friendly and helpful. It was my birthday during the stay, they even send me a cake.
Report this review
Glenn B. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7.3
This is a small hotel in a great location. The room is small, but neat. There was no bath. The balcony is small but useful. The pool is cold, but that was the same at every place we stayed at. They just don't seem to get that when you come from winter, to a warm place like Bali, you want to get into a heated pool and it was annoying that the pool was not warm. The breakfast was OK but not great.The staff are friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Go check out Zuccini cafe just up the road. Great for coffee and a range of really nice fresh salads. Also great bread.
Report this review
Arthur S. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
Great Hotel, great service,great price.

Great location
9.3
stays here for 2nights in this hotel and in the middle of busy and lively seminyak. great hotel and close to the beach and shops.
Travel tip: Great location if you want to avoid kuta busy night live. Great for couples
Report this review
Tanya C. Groups Australia, July 29, 2012
Decent, clean, no frills

Location and two pools
7
Nice stay, few pointers. Stayed on 2nd floor, definitely worth it to have privacy on our balcony without hotel staff and other guests walking past constantly. Twin beds were standard single, not king single so only just fit ourselves in, tall people don't even think about it. Rooms were clean which made it a pleasant stay. Location was perfect, shops, restaurants, beach, so easy to get around. Didn't have much in way of guest facilities ie. books to read, tourism brochures. Wifi is not in the rooms, only in foyer. Spa is TERRIBLE! I went for the complimentary 15 mins massage and got hurt by the guy giving a foot/calf massage. and yes I told him to go gentler but he didn't make much changes. It hurt for me to walk for the next days. One lazy day we decided to try out another massage, I ordered a head massage which ended up being 25 minutes of back massage and 5 minutes of head massage, I asked her several times during when she was going to start on my actual head and she just kept saying this first. If I wanted a back massage I would have ordered one. At the same time my friend asked for foot massage but ended up with a calf/knee massage and 5 minutes on the feet. Useless spa. We ended up going to a resort spa I had stayed at on previous trips, at the Breezes. (Best Spa ever!) Also showed a very different resort and showed just how many kids could have been around. Amadea had hardly any so it was very quiet and relaxing. Two pools at Amadea, priceless.
Report this review
Cassandra V. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location

Close to shopping and restaurants
8.3
Staff very friendly. Pool terrace room quiet but accessible.
Restaurant Tip: Check out all of the restaurants along 'eat street' just outside the hotel entrance. Great shopping also.
Report this review
Lynette T. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location, room to move

Even though situated on main street, rooms very quiet as set back behind the hotel's very family friendly restaurant, serving good quality food with excellent friendly service. The hotel has a decent size pool and deck for chilling out (all rooms have a view as it is set in the middle of the buildings and has a happy hour every day. Otherwise it's an 8 minute walk to the beach, Ku de ta, passing stacks of clothing,cafes and restaurants on the way.If you don't want to walk down the street for a massage, there is a massage therapist rooms on site. Tried them - great.
9.3
I stayed for four nights and every morning one would be greeted with a friendly smile by all hotel staff, be it the gardeners, cleaners or guest service mgr. I found it surprising that even though it was a short walk from lobby to the rooms, there was a cartmobile waiting to drive guests up the driveway, always with good humoured 'caddys'. I felt lazy to take them up on it, but I guess for those who over indulge @ the nearby restaurants/cafes, or simply tired from exploring. The rooms are very clean, no maintenance issues at all. Internet access available in rooms (for a fee) or available for free in the guest lounge. I would like to give the Staff and Management a big tick for their assistance to me during the last couple of days I stayed. A family member,who became unwell whilst visiting me was in need of an emergency flight back home for treatment. After being cleared for travel by the nearby Clinic Dr on call; what could have been an absolute nightmare was handled extremely well by all those on duty. So, needless to say, I would definitely stay again and 100% recommend this hotel for families, solo travellers and couples who want value for money and friendly service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Safari, day or night tours. Pick up @ Hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - MainAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - InteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SuperiorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool TerraceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Living RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Dining TableAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - 2nd Lap PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Internet CornerAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali - Live MusicAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa TreatmentAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Spa Foot Treatment

Customer Reviews - Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08