Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Jln Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1825 reviews

1520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1825)
Sort by:
Ying C. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Little paradise in Seminyak

Services, Pool and Cocktails
9.3
This is the resort to be if you want a relaxing and secluded holidays! We booked the 2 bed private pool villa for 4 days for birthday holiday. Both the rooms and views were exactly shown as per the website and services were impeccable by the staff. Free buffet breakfast everyday filled our belly with yummy delicious food to start the day. It is close to all the nice restaurants including Rumours, Ultimo, Nirvana and AFL live pubs. It is also perfect location for access to boutique shops around and only a short drive to the beach. Definitely coming back next time for another holiday with family or friends.
Report this review
Alan P. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
An Oasis

Great location, friendly staff
8
A modern, high level resort with many features that made our stay comfortable. Friendly professional staff.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk from the front gate, Jalan Lakmana, you will find a very nice, new, restaurant Bistrot. Amazing fit out, Belfian chef with many influences, French and Italian, and great value. Try the Mohito Royale!
Report this review
In S. Couples South Korea, September 14, 2012
great location with excellent service

very attentative service to customers even though you don't ask, they come to you for any help.
9.3
this was the 2nd visit to seminyak, so i wanted to be close to main street. the hotel opened 1 year ago, so facilities are clean and modern. from general manager to bellmen and security guards, they are very customer-focused with full smile. it was only one night stay, so i chose to stay at superior room to go to ubud the next day. even though i stayed at full villa in ubud, i missed the service at amamea. the breakfast menu is great as well. definitelyl will stay here again when i visit seminyak.
Restaurant Tip: Chandi is a fantastic restaurant. Loved their charcoal-grilled Chunky Beef Sate w/peanut + sambal sauce, and steak with onion ring. Recommend to have dining at the 2nd floor if you want to see how the kichen prepare the food and enjoy the hot crispy onion ring. (When we sat down at the ground floor, the onion ring served less hot.) Chocolate Fondant w/Vanila ice cream is great too. Personally it is better than Mozaic(Ubud)'s Fondant dessert.
Report this review
Louis G. Families with young children Canada, September 13, 2012
Super location for Eat Street lovers

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
An excellent location and the staff are very friendly and professional. The place is relatively new so things are not running down as in many places in Bali. Two pools are narrow but nice. Its disappointing that a modern place doesnt have free wireless in the rooms, just in the lobby but this is quite normal in Bali. You will be in one of the trendiest area of Bali with great boutiques, spas and restaurants.....no need to go anywhere by taxi if you just want to relax and eat well for a few days.
Nightlife Tip: Try Potato Head instead of KDT next time. Both an easy walk
Report this review
Prahaladhan V. Couples India, September 12, 2012
Good staff, nice breakfast

Neat rooms, friendly staff, healthy breakfast
7.3
1. Overall, satisfied with my stay. 2. No free LAN/wifi Internet. 3. Few vegan options in bkfast menu. 4. No free airport shuttle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Marine walk (short walk on the ocean floor at a depth of 5 mtrs with safety eqpmt of course) is a great experience. 2. Rent a scooter/bike to go around town.
Report this review
Andrew B. Families with young children Australia, September 12, 2012
Great location

Location
8.3
great pool and room. staff are friendly Internet is crap
Restaurant Tip: Sunset at Ku De Ta
Report this review
Paul V. Groups Netherlands, September 12, 2012
OK rooms, pool a bit too small.

Friendly staff
6.3
quite new resort, with clean, spacious, but simple rooms. pool is a lot smaller than you would think from looking at the pictures. located in a quiet alley off the busy jalang oberoi, which has good restaurants and walking distance from ku de ta. breakfast is not very good, better to skip it and go for one of the restaurants nearby
Report this review
Lukluk C. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Great Place

very private
8
I like the place very quiet, nice and comfortable. I really enjoyed there and would love to comeback to stay there again next time
Report this review
Chandreshkumar J. Solo travelers India, September 9, 2012
great location and service with a smile

very good staff
9.7
it was one of the best place i have stayed at ad the staff was very welcoming and always ready to help with a big smile..
Nightlife Tip: sky gardens........ best night club
Report this review
Chung M. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Small hotel with great location

friendly staffs and cozy
9.3
We were very happy about the hotel because they upgraded us to deluxe room for my birthday.I also received a birthday cake and the staff made very nice swans with towels which are lovely. There are so many italian restaurants (my favourite) on the same street with the hotel. It is so convenient to get anything that you want. Although the hotel rooms are a distance from the concierge, there are buggies and sometimes we enjoy the walk after the meal. The only con is the breakfast which did not meet the standard of a four star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before the trip, we have booked a driver cum tour guide. We were very happy with him as his service is good and the price is very reasonable. He can be contacted at +628123618939 and his email add is suwitrabali@yahoo.com.
Report this review
Previous page 751 - 760 of 1520 reviews Next page
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - MainAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - ExteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - InteriorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Superior RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe RoomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SuperiorAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Deluxe Pool TerraceAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Junior SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Apartment SuiteAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Amadea Rooftop Suite 1 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 4 Bedroom - BathroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 Bedroom - Dining TableAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Pool Villa 2 BedroomAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - VillaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - 2nd Lap PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - LobbyAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Internet CornerAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Swimming PoolAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - SpaAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu KaliAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - DessertAmadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Bali - Bistro Batu Kali


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01