or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana, Katunayake, Colombo International Airport, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River House Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive Lounge Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Facilities Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Gym
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/Terrace Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at Hotel Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages
Area: Colombo International Airport Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Ling T. Business travelers China, December 8, 2014
Good

Good
6
Good
Dongxiao P. Business travelers China, November 6, 2014
I like it

peaseful
8
Tin L. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Close to the airport

Location, view and price
7
We were catching a morning flight back home, it took us 5 minutes to get to the airport from the hotel. The hotel provides shuttle service 24/7, at a reasonable price. The only downside is the quality of the food.
Ursula N. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2014
Great airport accommadation

close to the airport, friendly staff, clean rooms
9.3
My third time here, it is always very comfortable, clean and friendly. Great value and perfect for first night off the plane or last one before you leave. The location near the airport is perfect for travellers and also those who want to visit Negombo
Marianne L. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Conveniently bear airport

Location to airport
5.7
We only stayed here because it was close to airport and we both had a very early morning flight. So our review was really about the room and the room service we got for dinner... Our tv didn't work, there wasn't any cold water but the room service was quick and ok. The pool looked nice but never got to try it.
Ling T. Business travelers China, September 24, 2014
Good

Good
6
Good
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2014
Great hotel near the Colombo airport

Close to airport, on the sea, great breakfast
9.3
We opted to stay in negombo because our flight arrived very late. Negombo is where the Colombo airport is located and staying near the airport sure beats a long drive into downtown Colombo when it is so late at night. The hotel is less than 6km from the airport and I suggest taking a taxi as it can be a little rough to go that far in a tuk tuk. Anyway, the amagi is a very clean and nice hotel and it's located on the lagoon. The view from the breakfast area is beautiful and so relaxing. Staff were nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel close to the airport.
Ramesh R. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Worst 4 star hotel I have stayed in

Staff,
3.7
This hotel should not be classified as 4 star. There were lots of mosquitoes, the gym was nonexistent. The pool was small. Food was served cold and very expensive. I would urge avoidance of this hotel.
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Tranquillity Plus

View Rooms Friendly Staff
9.3
I have been here before. It's a bit isolated but so peaceful right on the Lagoon. Very nice atmosphere. Modern and well designed. Clean rooms. The staff are very nice and very obliging and always friendly. Internet/WiFi connection is the best I've ever had in Sri Lanka. Food is good (but quite expensive). I intend staying again - its a 100% better than the properties on the beach front of Negombo. Very close to the airport. Good pool.
Saeed H. Solo travelers Denmark, August 10, 2014
Overpriced airport hotel

Nice lagoon side location. Pleasant pool.
5
The Amagi is trying hard to sell itself as a luxury resort. It is not. There was no hot water in the two days I spent there and there was constant dripping from the fan above the loo which was pretty uncomfortable when you wanted to use the bathroom. Kettle did not work and when I told reception I was told it would be fixed. that did not happen. Food is expensive for Sri Lanka and only so so. Staff are very helpful but overall but I was surprised that I got so little value for the money I spent staying there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Lagoon LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River HouseAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GymAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/TerraceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at HotelAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby Sitting AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from Hotel RoomsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SunsetAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior roomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3A07