Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana, Katunayake, Colombo International Airport, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Front View Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spa Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Bathroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Fruit Platter Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View from the Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunbeds by the Pool Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spacious Sun Beds Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River House
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Buffet Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive Lounge Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open Dining Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - 1st & 2nd Floor of the Banquet Facility Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom
Area: Colombo International Airport Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Bjorn C. Families with young children Netherlands, April 11, 2014
New, modern hotel with nice outdoor dining

Stylish hotel, brand new, comfortable rooms
8.3
Great choice if you need to stay close to the airport to catch a flight. Otherwise the location is strange and isolated. Nice environment with romantic outdoor candle light dinner next to the lagoon. Stylish, clean and comfortable rooms. Negative: the hotel did not provide driver accommodation so we had to pay our driver extra for that.
Jan F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
good location for a quick taxi ride from airport.

location,location,location
6
No huge issues, friendly staff. The spa is an over priced experience and whilst the girl working therewas friendly she had no idea about hygiene or how to wax, manicure or pedicure using old rusty instruments, not sterilized on a filthy tray.
Karen T. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
very short and just as well

close to airport
4.7
Booked a triple room and got a double with a fold out bed,not satisfactory.Very noisy due to birds chirping in trees all the time.Not enough beds around the pool(about 10 only).Food in the afternoon was cold when eventually served.Hotel ripped us off with price charged for transport to the airport.Only good thing I can say is that i'm glad we were only there for a short time.
Martin B. Families with young children Germany, February 18, 2014
Quiet airport hotel nicely located on a lagoon

Modern design, flexible check in staff, clean
6
The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport but nicely and quietly located on the banks of a lagoon. Staff was quite friendly and flexible to accomodate a friend in an attached room although they were fully booked. There is a nice garden where you can enjoy the view over the lagoon. Also, a last dip in the garden pool is possible before heading to the airport. Rooms were nice and clean. Just the bathroom was sub-standard and not very clean. I was a little disappointed that the hotel milks the guests looking for airport transport (1500 Rs for a 5 minute drive) The overall experience was ok.
Taiga S. Couples Australia, February 4, 2014
convenient location for airport

location, quiet, lagoon
7.7
ideal for a short stay when leaving/arriving from the airport.....quiet location and very pleasant, relaxing atmosphere with small pool and nice gardens. Nothing else in this area and not a sightseeing/tourist location. Room was a good size with a comfy bed, private verandah and adequate bar fridge but bathroom small and cramped with poor shower curtain so water went all over the floor. Quick, pleasant check in/reception. Breakfast a little sad!
Zhenhe Z. Groups China, February 1, 2014
Worst experience ever!

Nothing
4.7
Terrible. Amagi Lagoon Resort&Spa is a nightmare. First, they gave me a room with only a bed in it, no desk, no chair, no phone, no toilet or even a door with lock. After I rejected, the "friendly" male staff in the reception told me that one of their room had problems with leaking water, then tried to persuade me to another "better" "4 Star" hotel.
Shuang W. Couples China, January 28, 2014
close to airport, nice garden facing lagoon

1- close to airport, 2- nice garden facing lagoon, 3- dinner
8
We've stayed two nights at Amagi. First night we arrived very late, check-in was fast, but we waited more than twenty minutes for a blanket at 3am in the morning. Having said that, the overall service of the hotel is good. Room as a whole is clean and in a good condition. Lagoon facing garden is beautiful, nice sun set view. International diner in the garden was nice, though two cats were waiting for our unfinished foods all along the dinner. Generally speaking I think Negombo's hotels are overpriced. This hotel may be a good choice for your first stay in Sri Lanka, especially if your flight arrives quite late.
Asa D. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2014
A prefect location to the airport

Location, nice restaurant and nice staff.
8
We just wanted a room in Negombo, close to the airport so this was perfect. Non expenesive hotel, good value and we had a great nice dinner in the garden with lovely Sri Lankan food. Comfortable beds and perfect as our flight was early the next morning. We was also given a breakfast takeaway.
Belinda B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Great airport hotel

close to airport but did not feel like airport hotel.
9
Did not spend long here as transit from Sri Lanka to Maldives very good accommodation for airport hotel right on the lagoon. Left to early for breakfast but evening meal was ok. Room's very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. Airport transfer arranged.
Wendy M. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
A nice hotel in a lovely location. Well designed

The design, the location, the pool
8
The hotel is in a lovely spot right on the waters. The rooms have a lovely outlook across the garden, pool and lagoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Front ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - LobbyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spa EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BathroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Fruit PlatterAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View from the BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunbeds by the PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spacious Sun BedsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River HouseAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BuffetAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open DiningAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - 1st & 2nd Floor of the Banquet FacilityAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/TerraceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Nearby AttractionAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - MarshylandAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View of the MarshAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FishingAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Stilt Fishing in MangroveAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Negombo Fisheries HarbourAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Stilt FishingAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GymAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ReceptionAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Banquet FacilityAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FlowersAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Live sea Food MarketAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Entrance

Customer Reviews - Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa, Negombo

AS-AGWEB-3C05