My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana,, Colombo International Airport, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Bathroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Bathroom
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House Dine Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House Bar Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Dine By the Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Area Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior View of the Tree House Bar Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open Dining Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior View Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon View Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Garden side
Hotel Area: Colombo International Airport Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
276 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Stuart W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Great End to a 2 week Holiday

Location to Airport Quiet Lovely Pool
8.3
This was a great hotel for our last night before we flew out. Clean, quiet, great swimming pool, friendly and efficient staff all made for a relaxing last night in Sri Lanka. 10 mins from the airport so would recommend for a stay when you arrive and especially a nice relaxing way to end your stay in Sri Lanka.
Mohammed A. Groups Saudi Arabia, April 12, 2014
Close to Airport

Clean, Quait, Lagoon
8
Very good
Jan F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
good location for a quick taxi ride from airport.

location,location,location
6
No huge issues, friendly staff. The spa is an over priced experience and whilst the girl working therewas friendly she had no idea about hygiene or how to wax, manicure or pedicure using old rusty instruments, not sterilized on a filthy tray.
Martin B. Families with young children Germany, February 18, 2014
Quiet airport hotel nicely located on a lagoon

Modern design, flexible check in staff, clean
6
The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport but nicely and quietly located on the banks of a lagoon. Staff was quite friendly and flexible to accomodate a friend in an attached room although they were fully booked. There is a nice garden where you can enjoy the view over the lagoon. Also, a last dip in the garden pool is possible before heading to the airport. Rooms were nice and clean. Just the bathroom was sub-standard and not very clean. I was a little disappointed that the hotel milks the guests looking for airport transport (1500 Rs for a 5 minute drive) The overall experience was ok.
Karen T. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
very short and just as well

close to airport
4.7
Booked a triple room and got a double with a fold out bed,not satisfactory.Very noisy due to birds chirping in trees all the time.Not enough beds around the pool(about 10 only).Food in the afternoon was cold when eventually served.Hotel ripped us off with price charged for transport to the airport.Only good thing I can say is that i'm glad we were only there for a short time.
Taiga S. Couples Australia, February 4, 2014
convenient location for airport

location, quiet, lagoon
7.7
ideal for a short stay when leaving/arriving from the airport.....quiet location and very pleasant, relaxing atmosphere with small pool and nice gardens. Nothing else in this area and not a sightseeing/tourist location. Room was a good size with a comfy bed, private verandah and adequate bar fridge but bathroom small and cramped with poor shower curtain so water went all over the floor. Quick, pleasant check in/reception. Breakfast a little sad!
Zhenhe Z. Groups China, February 1, 2014
Worst experience ever!

Nothing
4.7
Terrible. Amagi Lagoon Resort&Spa is a nightmare. First, they gave me a room with only a bed in it, no desk, no chair, no phone, no toilet or even a door with lock. After I rejected, the "friendly" male staff in the reception told me that one of their room had problems with leaking water, then tried to persuade me to another "better" "4 Star" hotel.
Asa D. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2014
A prefect location to the airport

Location, nice restaurant and nice staff.
8
We just wanted a room in Negombo, close to the airport so this was perfect. Non expenesive hotel, good value and we had a great nice dinner in the garden with lovely Sri Lankan food. Comfortable beds and perfect as our flight was early the next morning. We was also given a breakfast takeaway.
Shuang W. Couples China, January 28, 2014
close to airport, nice garden facing lagoon

1- close to airport, 2- nice garden facing lagoon, 3- dinner
8
We've stayed two nights at Amagi. First night we arrived very late, check-in was fast, but we waited more than twenty minutes for a blanket at 3am in the morning. Having said that, the overall service of the hotel is good. Room as a whole is clean and in a good condition. Lagoon facing garden is beautiful, nice sun set view. International diner in the garden was nice, though two cats were waiting for our unfinished foods all along the dinner. Generally speaking I think Negombo's hotels are overpriced. This hotel may be a good choice for your first stay in Sri Lanka, especially if your flight arrives quite late.
Belinda B. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Great airport hotel

close to airport but did not feel like airport hotel.
9
Did not spend long here as transit from Sri Lanka to Maldives very good accommodation for airport hotel right on the lagoon. Left to early for breakfast but evening meal was ok. Room's very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. Airport transfer arranged.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View Of the PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BathroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BathroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House DineAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House Bar Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Dine By the LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior View of the Tree House BarAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open DiningAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Garden sideAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior view by NightfallAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior View by Night FallAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Garden Side viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Nightfall viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Chill by the Pool sideAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Pool with Lagoon ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Poolside Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Pool Side ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunbeds by the PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View From the RoomsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon View by Night FallAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deck and its viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon View by garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View of the Hotel by the LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunset by the LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SurroundingsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SurroundingsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03