or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana, Katunayake, Colombo International Airport, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Front View Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spa Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Bathroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Fruit Platter Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View from the Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunbeds by the Pool Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spacious Sun Beds Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River House
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Buffet Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive Lounge Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open Dining Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - 1st & 2nd Floor of the Banquet Facility Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom
Area: Colombo International Airport Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
322 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Alexander F. Couples Germany, January 9, 2015
Nice place (don't forget earplugs)

dining directly at the sea, OK pool, close to airpost
7.3
Stayed there in the run-up to our leave to the airport. Very good location for getting there (10 min by car). Reaching the hotel by public transport is feasable but not so easy as it it ca. 4-5km outside of Negobmo. Our stay was pleasant (according to Agoda we had a special rate so the price was somehow still OK, but no bargain!). Keep in mind that the rooms under the roofs though looking nice are not very noise isolated. The neighbors will be able comment on your conversation (and what's going on in the bathroom). Didn't have breakfast as our room rate was without. Dinner is OK. Tried Sri Lankan as well as western food. Rice&Curry is very yummy and you can get it also in Sri Lankan spicyness. One portion could almost be OK for two people.
Susanne S. Families with older children Denmark, December 30, 2014
Great potential, not being capitalised

Good location for airport, nice coastal location, clean and tidy
5
Our first impression was really good. Looks great, nice coastal location close to airport. First problem, extra charges for additional occupants in rooms. Other guests were also annoyed by this - so it wasn't just us!! Basically an expensive breakfast charge for a rubbish breakfast! Air conditioners in both rooms broke down. Dinner and breakfast were both disappointing with very average service.
Yingqi W. Couples China, December 14, 2014
Overrated but not bad place to stay near airport

Location, Staff, Ocean View
8
Clean and not bad but breakfast is not as good as I expected
Dongxiao P. Business travelers China, November 6, 2014
I like it

peaseful
8
Tin L. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Close to the airport

Location, view and price
7
We were catching a morning flight back home, it took us 5 minutes to get to the airport from the hotel. The hotel provides shuttle service 24/7, at a reasonable price. The only downside is the quality of the food.
Ursula N. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2014
Great airport accommadation

close to the airport, friendly staff, clean rooms
9.3
My third time here, it is always very comfortable, clean and friendly. Great value and perfect for first night off the plane or last one before you leave. The location near the airport is perfect for travellers and also those who want to visit Negombo
Marianne L. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Conveniently bear airport

Location to airport
5.7
We only stayed here because it was close to airport and we both had a very early morning flight. So our review was really about the room and the room service we got for dinner... Our tv didn't work, there wasn't any cold water but the room service was quick and ok. The pool looked nice but never got to try it.
Christopher W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2014
Great hotel near the Colombo airport

Close to airport, on the sea, great breakfast
9.3
We opted to stay in negombo because our flight arrived very late. Negombo is where the Colombo airport is located and staying near the airport sure beats a long drive into downtown Colombo when it is so late at night. The hotel is less than 6km from the airport and I suggest taking a taxi as it can be a little rough to go that far in a tuk tuk. Anyway, the amagi is a very clean and nice hotel and it's located on the lagoon. The view from the breakfast area is beautiful and so relaxing. Staff were nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel close to the airport.
Ramesh R. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Worst 4 star hotel I have stayed in

Staff,
3.7
This hotel should not be classified as 4 star. There were lots of mosquitoes, the gym was nonexistent. The pool was small. Food was served cold and very expensive. I would urge avoidance of this hotel.
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Tranquillity Plus

View Rooms Friendly Staff
9.3
I have been here before. It's a bit isolated but so peaceful right on the Lagoon. Very nice atmosphere. Modern and well designed. Clean rooms. The staff are very nice and very obliging and always friendly. Internet/WiFi connection is the best I've ever had in Sri Lanka. Food is good (but quite expensive). I intend staying again - its a 100% better than the properties on the beach front of Negombo. Very close to the airport. Good pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Front ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - LobbyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spa EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BathroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Fruit PlatterAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View from the BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunbeds by the PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spacious Sun BedsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River HouseAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BuffetAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open DiningAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - 1st & 2nd Floor of the Banquet FacilityAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/TerraceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Nearby AttractionAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - MarshylandAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View of the MarshAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FishingAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Stilt Fishing in MangroveAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Negombo Fisheries HarbourAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Stilt FishingAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GymAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ReceptionAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Banquet FacilityAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FlowersAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Live sea Food MarketAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04