or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana, Katunayake, Colombo International Airport, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River House Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive Lounge Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Facilities Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Gym
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/Terrace Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at Hotel Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages
Area: Colombo International Airport Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 2, 2015
Value of money

swiming pool, lagoon view
7.7
very good
Kevin D. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Very expensive, but it is close to airport

$US15 taxi ride from hotel to airport is 5x what an independent taxi would Charge
7
Emily F. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Fantastic stay - exceeded all expectations

Peaceful, lagoon view & friendly staff
9.3
I stayed at Amagi Lagoon resort & spa for 8 nights with my boyfriend. I would highly recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. Firstly it's in a great location (only a ten minute journey to the beach & main restaurants) Negombo is a beautiful area & all the locals are very friendly. The staff at the hotel were excellent, everyone was very welcoming and fluent in speaking English. We booked a couple of day excursions with the hotel & had a fantastic time, we told them what sort of things we wanted to do and see and they booked us an appropriate trip. The room was clean and very comfortable, with air conditioning. The days that we spent at the hotels poolside were very peaceful, with very little noise. Overall we felt this hotel was extremely good value for money & would highly recommend it.
Ling T. Couples China, April 19, 2015
good

good
6
Catherine Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Good hotel for access to the airport

Close to the airport, comfortable room, helpful staff
7
We enjoyed our brief stay at the Amagi Lagoon. The room is comfortable for a night and breakfast is good.
Jeevesh K. Solo travelers India, April 10, 2015
Good hotel

room comfy, location was excellent
7.7
WiFi dint work
Robin V. Families with young children Mauritius, April 9, 2015
no wifi in the room

nothing
6.3
Worst stay in sri lanka
Catherine Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
Friendly, comfortable stopover to the airport

Location, Hospitality, Breakfast
7
We stayed at the Amagi Lagoon Resort on our way into and out of Negombo. It was a perfect for our transition.
Eriko K. Couples Japan, April 3, 2015
Convinient location just near by the airport

Convenient, clean, and affordable price
7.7
We stayed there one night just to sleep to go tour from early morning of the next day. The room was clean and confortable but bathroom was a bit small with no curtain/divider so after we took a shower, the toilet was all wet. The breakfast had few varity of buffet but it was acceptable for the price.
Ling T. Business travelers China, March 27, 2015
good

good
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Lagoon LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River HouseAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GymAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/TerraceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at HotelAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby Sitting AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from Hotel RoomsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SunsetAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior roomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3C06