Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana, Katunayake, Pitipana, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River House Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive Lounge Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Facilities Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Gym
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/Terrace Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at Hotel Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages
Area: Pitipana Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (24)
Sort by:
Carlo M. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2015
COMFORTABLE STAY

SWIMMING POOL, VIEW AND STAFF
7.3
VERY PLEASANT
Susanne S. Families with older children Denmark, December 30, 2014
Great potential, not being capitalised

Good location for airport, nice coastal location, clean and tidy
5
Our first impression was really good. Looks great, nice coastal location close to airport. First problem, extra charges for additional occupants in rooms. Other guests were also annoyed by this - so it wasn't just us!! Basically an expensive breakfast charge for a rubbish breakfast! Air conditioners in both rooms broke down. Dinner and breakfast were both disappointing with very average service.
Ramesh R. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Worst 4 star hotel I have stayed in

Staff,
3.7
This hotel should not be classified as 4 star. There were lots of mosquitoes, the gym was nonexistent. The pool was small. Food was served cold and very expensive. I would urge avoidance of this hotel.
Yang L. Families with older children China, August 9, 2014
Very nice food but not that good hotel

food, location, staff
8.7
Some of the staff there do not speak good English. Their boss is doing seafood export business so the seafood there is just great! The negatives of the hotel are as following. There is a lack of plug-ins and the lagoon smells bad.
Kiran G. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2013
Lovely lagoon oasis with great staff

nice staff, lovely setting, good food
8.3
My mum and I stayed her so that she could easily get to the airport. We had a really lovely stay - the setting is beautiful (sundowners on a jetty looking out over the lagoon), the food was delicious and the room was very comfortable with a huge balcony. I was particularly impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and were very helpful getting us taxis, etc. When I needed to stay on a few extra hours the next day they were so relaxed and let me lie by the pool in peace and then organised a very good budget taxi to take me back to Colombo. All in all I would highly recommend for the price.
El S. Families with older children Egypt, July 18, 2013
Luxury enough for an airport night

Close to airport , good restaurant but costly
7
We booked for a night two rooms to rest before our flight the next day , so one of us was leaving at midnight and the reset at 6 am so basically it's not even a full night Yet the manager say we have to pay for extra two heads as it's 2 people each room for who one is a child And the arguing with them over it would be such a waste still made us pay the extra 2 heads and the only reason we didn't book it for 4 people that I booked it off my iPad and I didn't see that option where you can even choose the number of people . Can the manager be understanding? A Big Nopes , we are not walking bags of money you know , tourists have budgets too ! And oh so we will miss breakfast so can we have a replacement ? Of course you can we will give you a juice box a banana and a VEGETABLE sandwich with banana bread , how awesome is that , last time I checked I am not a monkey . The thing I liked was there restaurant ,for dinner , it was real fine dinning . Bit costy but was good , go for the sea food .
Weiying W. Families with older children China, March 30, 2013
nice for airport transfer but a little expensive

good view, kind staff, close to the airport
8
Michitaka M. Families with older children Japan, January 16, 2013
Good location to Airport but far from the beach

Very close to the airport, room is clean
6
this hotel started the operation just 7 months ago. so the room is nice, however, the staff seems not be well trained as hotel staff. this hotel locate very far from negonbo beach so i will not recomend the beach lovers to select this hotel. around 20-25 minutes by touk-touk from the hotel to beach, also it is difficult to explain the driver the hotel location. however, it is quite near to the airport, this hotel is good for transit.
Imran A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 3, 2013
Nice & clean hotel

Staff & management helpfulness
7.3
Very helpful mad cooperative staff and hotel management. Rooms and room service is very good and so is the dining area and food. I enjoyed the stay and would recommend to others as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very organized sight seeing arrangement with hotel employed tour guide cum driver, but of course the trip charges are seperate.
Graham G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Lovely room and location

Pool, room and restaurant
5.3
this hotel was nicely located for the last night of our holiday. however we had booked and paid for a triple room but got a double and were asked to pay again for the third person but had the receipt to prove we had already done so. staff were all very pleasant. however having advertised this hotel as quiet and peaceful etc nothing could have been further from the truth. a mans birthday party with very loud music took place from 2-8pm. drunk men, partly undressed dancing on the grass - an unbelievable sight - not a highlight of the holiday!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hope you stay at a more tranquil time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Lagoon LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River HouseAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GymAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/TerraceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at HotelAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby Sitting AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from Hotel RoomsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SunsetAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior roomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View

Customer Reviews - Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa, Negombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03