or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana, Katunayake, Colombo International Airport, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Front View Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spa Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Bathroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Fruit Platter Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View from the Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunbeds by the Pool Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spacious Sun Beds Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River House
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Buffet Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive Lounge Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open Dining Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Exterior Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - 1st & 2nd Floor of the Banquet Facility Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom
Area: Colombo International Airport Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Ramesh R. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Worst 4 star hotel I have stayed in

Staff,
3.7
This hotel should not be classified as 4 star. There were lots of mosquitoes, the gym was nonexistent. The pool was small. Food was served cold and very expensive. I would urge avoidance of this hotel.
Yang L. Families with older children China, August 9, 2014
Very nice food but not that good hotel

food, location, staff
8.7
Some of the staff there do not speak good English. Their boss is doing seafood export business so the seafood there is just great! The negatives of the hotel are as following. There is a lack of plug-ins and the lagoon smells bad.
Kiran G. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2013
Lovely lagoon oasis with great staff

nice staff, lovely setting, good food
8.3
My mum and I stayed her so that she could easily get to the airport. We had a really lovely stay - the setting is beautiful (sundowners on a jetty looking out over the lagoon), the food was delicious and the room was very comfortable with a huge balcony. I was particularly impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and were very helpful getting us taxis, etc. When I needed to stay on a few extra hours the next day they were so relaxed and let me lie by the pool in peace and then organised a very good budget taxi to take me back to Colombo. All in all I would highly recommend for the price.
El S. Families with older children Egypt, July 18, 2013
Luxury enough for an airport night

Close to airport , good restaurant but costly
7
We booked for a night two rooms to rest before our flight the next day , so one of us was leaving at midnight and the reset at 6 am so basically it's not even a full night Yet the manager say we have to pay for extra two heads as it's 2 people each room for who one is a child And the arguing with them over it would be such a waste still made us pay the extra 2 heads and the only reason we didn't book it for 4 people that I booked it off my iPad and I didn't see that option where you can even choose the number of people . Can the manager be understanding? A Big Nopes , we are not walking bags of money you know , tourists have budgets too ! And oh so we will miss breakfast so can we have a replacement ? Of course you can we will give you a juice box a banana and a VEGETABLE sandwich with banana bread , how awesome is that , last time I checked I am not a monkey . The thing I liked was there restaurant ,for dinner , it was real fine dinning . Bit costy but was good , go for the sea food .
Weiying W. Families with older children China, March 30, 2013
nice for airport transfer but a little expensive

good view, kind staff, close to the airport
8
Michitaka M. Families with older children Japan, January 16, 2013
Good location to Airport but far from the beach

Very close to the airport, room is clean
6
this hotel started the operation just 7 months ago. so the room is nice, however, the staff seems not be well trained as hotel staff. this hotel locate very far from negonbo beach so i will not recomend the beach lovers to select this hotel. around 20-25 minutes by touk-touk from the hotel to beach, also it is difficult to explain the driver the hotel location. however, it is quite near to the airport, this hotel is good for transit.
Imran A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 3, 2013
Nice & clean hotel

Staff & management helpfulness
7.3
Very helpful mad cooperative staff and hotel management. Rooms and room service is very good and so is the dining area and food. I enjoyed the stay and would recommend to others as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very organized sight seeing arrangement with hotel employed tour guide cum driver, but of course the trip charges are seperate.
Graham G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Lovely room and location

Pool, room and restaurant
5.3
this hotel was nicely located for the last night of our holiday. however we had booked and paid for a triple room but got a double and were asked to pay again for the third person but had the receipt to prove we had already done so. staff were all very pleasant. however having advertised this hotel as quiet and peaceful etc nothing could have been further from the truth. a mans birthday party with very loud music took place from 2-8pm. drunk men, partly undressed dancing on the grass - an unbelievable sight - not a highlight of the holiday!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hope you stay at a more tranquil time
Doreen P. Families with older children Fiji, December 19, 2012
Great rooms [spacious]

Setting and location were both good
7.7
Good Location - great entrance, helpful staff. Knowlegeable and understanding.
Hotel Feature Tip: Helpful staff
Leonor P. Families with older children Portugal, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

the rooms are big and very confortable, the swimming pool is beautiful
8.7
The staff in the hotel were great always ready to help with anything. The only down part is the bad smell that sometimes come from the lake and the poor choice of the food menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Front ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - LobbyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spa EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BathroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Guest RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Fruit PlatterAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View from the BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Sunbeds by the PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Spacious Sun BedsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River HouseAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BuffetAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Open DiningAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - 1st & 2nd Floor of the Banquet FacilityAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/TerraceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ExteriorAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Nearby AttractionAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - MarshylandAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - View of the MarshAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FishingAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Stilt Fishing in MangroveAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Negombo Fisheries HarbourAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Stilt FishingAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GymAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - ReceptionAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Banquet FacilityAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FlowersAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Live sea Food MarketAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C01