Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa

640/82, Colombo Road, Kurana, Katunayake, Pitipana, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from Lagoon Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Restaurant Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River House Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive Lounge Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon view Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Facilities Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Gym
Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main Entrance Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard Room Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Ballroom Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/Terrace Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from Garden Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room Balcony Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at Hotel Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and Beverages
Area: Pitipana Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 386 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Regina G. Solo travelers Russia, August 21, 2015
Below average, only for one night

Check in, transfer to airport, room service
5.7
Report this review
Craig H. Groups Belgium, August 18, 2015
Close proximity to airport

Location, Swimming pool, overall modern design
7.7
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Fine but needs some touching up.

Beautiful view, the cheesecake and nice rooms
7.7
Good. The gym was terrible. AC was broken. It was a construction site at the time
Report this review
Margaux M. Couples France, August 1, 2015
Huge spider in the bathroom

Location, nothing else
6
We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport and to the railway. We were not expecting something fabulous for sure, but we would have certainly not expected the huge spider that was in the bathroom. It totally discouraged us from taking a shower after our 6 hours flight to Colombo. Even creepier, we found a man on our balcony at 4 AM. After that we couldn't sleep anymore...
Report this review
Hans M. Couples Germany, July 22, 2015
Nice place at the lagoon

Lagoon location, no traffic noise, close to airport
7.7
I stayed there one day before flying at midnight. When we checked in we were given a nice spacious room with direct lagoon view - BUT directly next to the construction side about 8 meters away ( the hotel is building some more rooms next door). The workers used 2 jackhammers simultaneously - horrible noise. After complaining about the noise we were given a room without any problems at the opposite side of the hotel . But why try to "sell" the bad rooms first ?! We had lunch there, the food good but a bit overpriced compared to other local restaurants. The mattresses in the rooms are horrible and need urget replacement, luckyly using the room only as a day-room, we did not have to sleep in the beds...
Report this review
Calvin G. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2015
Great deal and great place close to airport

Proximity to airport, great value for the money, very nice relaxing grounds and view
10
We just needed an upscale place near the airport for one night, this place really exceeded our expectations for the money, room was large, clean, well appointed, had a balcony, views and breeze off the lagoon were great, the food was very good, the staff was excellent, and dinner in the Tree house was a highlight. Large safe parking lot. Great spot for our last night in Sri Lanka.
Report this review
Anna C. Groups Macau, July 16, 2015
Comfortable

The location, the staff and the environment
9
Report this review
Victoria M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
excellent hotel. what it sayes on the tin.

Modern hotel with a relaxing location. Friendly staff who will go the extra mile. Very visable General Manager
9.3
Would visit again with no hesitation. Some of restaurant staff have poor English but service is excellent. The lagoon is facinating and you can watch local fishing and see some amazing birds. The rooms are large and airy. Location quiet and relaxing. A great place to start or end a holiday to Sri Lanka.
Report this review
Mudrikath M. Business travelers Maldives, July 13, 2015
Good hotel

Near lake very good view
7.3
Its a simple hotel nice food very quiet not a four star
Report this review
Yuying Y. Couples China, July 9, 2015
Simple and near to the airport

nice view,friendly staff
6
I think 4 star hotel is overrated, The hotel locates in a nice place but the room itself is too simple, there's no sleepers provided and there's no mug for brushing the teeth,(but toothbrush is provided which is weird) , the showers is ok, everything is just simple. it might be good option to stay overnight if you have red eye flight or need to go to airport the next day. But there's good view outside of the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from Lagoon LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from the LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from LagoonAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - River HouseAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View from BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Executive LoungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming Pool and Lagoon viewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel exterior View from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from the GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - FacilitiesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - GymAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Main EntranceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Balcony/TerraceAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Night fall View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Tree House relaxing are at HotelAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Food and BeveragesAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon loungeAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe Room BalconyAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - BallroomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior ViewAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lobby Sitting AreaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon view from Hotel RoomsAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Lagoon View from GardenAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - RestaurantAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SunsetAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - SpaAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Deluxe RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Superior roomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Standard RoomAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Swimming PoolAmagi Lagoon Resort & Spa Negombo - Hotel Exterior View

Customer Reviews - Amagi Lagoon Resort & Spa, Negombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06