or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel

1, Street 154,Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - View Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
411 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Beryl M. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2013
lovely hotel with huge rooms

location
10
the hotel is on the river front with a rooftop riverfront bar which is popular with non residents and has a great view of the tonle sap river where meets the mekong river. the rooms in the hotel are beautiful with wooden floors, and long rooms which front the river. they have sofas and comfy chairs and a small balcony. the restaurant is a popular spot for locals and visitors as well as hotel guests and the food is good. the breakfast is excellent with a range of asian and western food to choose from. the hotel is a short hop from the royal palace and the silver pagoda, it will take about 5 minutes to walk to the adjacent wat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the sunset cruise on the river is a must, it takes one hour and it is beautiful, you start from one river the tonle sap and cruise along the mekong for the sunset. the pier is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, February 11, 2013
Very good location with nice rooms

Location, Nice rooms, Nice service
8.3
We have stayed there only one night, but the quality of the hotel was good and personnel attentive. the location is superb for exploring the city. In general we were happy.
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, February 11, 2013
Excelent location with good qualiy rooms

location, nice personnel, room size
8.3
we have stayed there only one night, but the quality of the hotel was good and personnel attentive. the location is superb for exploring the city. in general we were quite happy. we would stay there again.
Viktor M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
My favorite hotel in Phnom Penh

Feel and Location
8.7
The Amanjaya Hotel has large rooms with a Cambodian Colonial style. High ceilings and large doors opening onto a balcony. It gives one a feeling of pleasant openness. The location of the hotel is the best in Phnom Penh. They could update some of the furnishings but everything worked well and if they modernized it would loose some charm. The helpfulness of the staff is exceptional and has been consistent during my several stays there.
Philip C. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Mekong Magic

Location, location and location
9.3
I normally stay in a business type serviced apartment in Phnom Penh when I'm here (3-4 times a year) while that's suitable for business, Phnom Penh is such a wonderful place I often think I only get a narrow experience of what's on offer. I decided the last couple of times to stay at Amanjaya and have never looked back. I tend to take the premium rooms because of the massive size and breezy, quieter feel and they face the side of the hotel not the front busy riverside street. The balcony is wonderful and I often sleep with the French doors open. I look over the oldest Buddhist monasteries in the Riverside area Wat Ounalom and where the Tonle Sap river meets the Mekong. Of course waking to the hundreds of locals enjoying aerobics while the sun rises is a not to be missed part of Cambodian life. the hotel is clean, there is a great roof top bar, and the biggest most tastefully decorated rooms I have ever had in the city. A little on the pricey side but ...I figure if you get caught up on price comparisons with western standards in a city like t his then you re spoiling your experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Le'moon rooftop bar ...hidden treasure ...and only a short stumble back home....
Susan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Delightful small hotel in great location

Huge beautiful rooms
9.3
On the riverfront in the heart of the action. I could sit in my balcony watching local life and the monks coming out of the temple next door to collect alms. Very pleasant restaurant, great food and lovely rooftop bar. If you want lots of facilities and more peace not for you. All local staff could not have been more friendly and kind.
Thomas T. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
great location with huge rooms

location,location,location. huge rooms, with balcony. comfortable king size bed. big bathrooms with separate bath, separate shower and separate toilet.free (and fast)wifi.
9.7
the amanjaya is right on the waterfront in phnom penh,and within walking distance to all the sites, restaurants and bars in the waterfront area. it has a prime corner location, and from our room, a standard junior suite ( all rooms are suites in this hotel) we had views of the river and riverfront. our room had a large balcony, ( as do all rooms)with views both north and south, as well as overlooking the riverfront, and it was furnished with a large wooden table and two comfortable chairs, ideal to spend time having a 'sundowner' and watching all the activity in front of you,( and up and down the street) the room is huge, and nicely furnished, with comfortable king bed, a large sofa, and two large lounge chairs, and a large coffee table. there is also a large writing desk with chair. the bathroom is also very large, with a big comfortable separate bath, a separate shower stall and separate toilet room. the floors are all polished wooden floorboards which are very comfortable to walk on. the walls have lots of artwork on them, and as well there was a very tasteful sculptured bust ( of king jayavarman?) in the room atop the tv cabinet. the free wifi in the room ( and in public areas) worked a treat, and was both fast and reliable. the service, from the front desk,room service, restaurant etc, could not be faulted...it was friendly, polite and efficient. ( they even allowed us a late check out until 2pm, to suit our late-afternon flight) breakfast, which was included in room rate, is taken in the 'kwest brasserie bar' and is chosen from the alacarte menu, and was delicious. tea or coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, pastrys, bacon and eggs etc ( makes a nice change not to have a buffet!) for the price paid for this hotel i was extremely happy with everything, and would certainly recommend it to my friends ( and to you dear reader!)
Georges-Olivier C. Couples Switzerland, January 8, 2013
super location

nice spot from the terrace.. really very very nice
10
i will definitely stay there if i'll have the chance to be back to cambodia
Bengt A. Solo travelers Sweden, January 7, 2013
I love this hotel

Location, rooms, the bar at the roof...
10
I just love this hotel! The staff is very friendly, rooms are beautiful and very generous in size. Dark wooden floor and furnitures. Windows towards the riverfront. In the evening you can relax in the bar at the roof of the hotel, just marvelous. Walking distance to many restaurants and to the Royal Palace and the Silver Pagoda. Book it!
Harris J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Great Location. Quaint Wood Interior

Location.
9
great location - next to the grand mekong, walking distance and near royal palace, wat ounalam, museum, and many restaurants and bars. loved the architecture. room has all wood - floor, arm chairs, sofa, bedbase, sink base. loved the interior. the air-conditioner does work. just ask staff how they work, and it takes just a few minutes. the corner junior suite has view of street and river. ask for 2nd and 3rd floor. the noise from the street becomes a humdrum after a day or two. great way to view the sun rising over the mekong. the slight stench of the mekong does seep into the rooms, but you’ll get use to it. breakfast was more than sufficient. not buffet, but they will serve all requests, and refills. remember to sign off before you leave, they require it for some reason. wifi in room was not too bad. but sometimes inconsistent. the tuk tuk drivers will charge more if they see you exiting from the hotel. because it is a 4 star hotel, and they know it is an expensive hotel (to them). so get a tuk tuk away from hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get higher floor with view. The traffic noise can get loud.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom PenhAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amanjaya Pancam Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06