or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel

1, Street 154,Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - View Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
419 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (419)
Sort by:
Thomas T. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
great location with huge rooms

location,location,location. huge rooms, with balcony. comfortable king size bed. big bathrooms with separate bath, separate shower and separate toilet.free (and fast)wifi.
9.7
the amanjaya is right on the waterfront in phnom penh,and within walking distance to all the sites, restaurants and bars in the waterfront area. it has a prime corner location, and from our room, a standard junior suite ( all rooms are suites in this hotel) we had views of the river and riverfront. our room had a large balcony, ( as do all rooms)with views both north and south, as well as overlooking the riverfront, and it was furnished with a large wooden table and two comfortable chairs, ideal to spend time having a 'sundowner' and watching all the activity in front of you,( and up and down the street) the room is huge, and nicely furnished, with comfortable king bed, a large sofa, and two large lounge chairs, and a large coffee table. there is also a large writing desk with chair. the bathroom is also very large, with a big comfortable separate bath, a separate shower stall and separate toilet room. the floors are all polished wooden floorboards which are very comfortable to walk on. the walls have lots of artwork on them, and as well there was a very tasteful sculptured bust ( of king jayavarman?) in the room atop the tv cabinet. the free wifi in the room ( and in public areas) worked a treat, and was both fast and reliable. the service, from the front desk,room service, restaurant etc, could not be faulted...it was friendly, polite and efficient. ( they even allowed us a late check out until 2pm, to suit our late-afternon flight) breakfast, which was included in room rate, is taken in the 'kwest brasserie bar' and is chosen from the alacarte menu, and was delicious. tea or coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, pastrys, bacon and eggs etc ( makes a nice change not to have a buffet!) for the price paid for this hotel i was extremely happy with everything, and would certainly recommend it to my friends ( and to you dear reader!)
Georges-Olivier C. Couples Switzerland, January 8, 2013
super location

nice spot from the terrace.. really very very nice
10
i will definitely stay there if i'll have the chance to be back to cambodia
Bengt A. Solo travelers Sweden, January 7, 2013
I love this hotel

Location, rooms, the bar at the roof...
10
I just love this hotel! The staff is very friendly, rooms are beautiful and very generous in size. Dark wooden floor and furnitures. Windows towards the riverfront. In the evening you can relax in the bar at the roof of the hotel, just marvelous. Walking distance to many restaurants and to the Royal Palace and the Silver Pagoda. Book it!
Harris J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Great Location. Quaint Wood Interior

Location.
9
great location - next to the grand mekong, walking distance and near royal palace, wat ounalam, museum, and many restaurants and bars. loved the architecture. room has all wood - floor, arm chairs, sofa, bedbase, sink base. loved the interior. the air-conditioner does work. just ask staff how they work, and it takes just a few minutes. the corner junior suite has view of street and river. ask for 2nd and 3rd floor. the noise from the street becomes a humdrum after a day or two. great way to view the sun rising over the mekong. the slight stench of the mekong does seep into the rooms, but you’ll get use to it. breakfast was more than sufficient. not buffet, but they will serve all requests, and refills. remember to sign off before you leave, they require it for some reason. wifi in room was not too bad. but sometimes inconsistent. the tuk tuk drivers will charge more if they see you exiting from the hotel. because it is a 4 star hotel, and they know it is an expensive hotel (to them). so get a tuk tuk away from hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get higher floor with view. The traffic noise can get loud.
Steven J. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Room was large and service was very good.

Location, cleanliness, room size, river view.
8.3
Everything was as advertised and the reservation even included a new years eve dinner at the hotel restaurant. The restaurant service and food were good. Breakfast service at the hotel was also very good. This was a great stay in terms of room amenities, size, price. It also has a very nice rooftop bar, but tables are often pre reserved by non hotel guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laundry service was very reasonably priced and timely.
Tin Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
Very comfortable bed

very close to the bar area
8.3
The hotel is located in a great location, within walking distance to the Royal Palace and the National Museum. The waitress at the dining area is so-so and kind of confusing.
Catherine Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2012
stunning

location size of rooms
8.7
This is a fantastic hotel in Phom Penh. Full of old world charm and great service. The rooms are huge by all standards and I love the way they are decorated. The location is great for walking around and all the rooms have great views. Although its one of the most expensive hotels in town it really is a nice place to stay. Although the roof top 4th floor bar is a fantastic place to end your day make sure you are not staying on the third floor if you like to go to bed before midnight as I in the past i was kept awake by the sounds on feet on the roof above my head. This time I was on the second floor and it was great. Would be nice to have a pool but everything else is perfect.
Catherine Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2012
amazing

everything
8.7
because I had two booking I am asked to write two reviews you can see my review previously. This is a great hotel in the best location
Lawrence C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Good location but the room is dated

size of the room and close to temple
7.3
The hotel is in a good location . However, it has worn down down somewhat since the last time i stayed there. I wish the hotel has a swimming pool because the weather was very hot.
Teresa O. Families with older children Australia, November 2, 2012
Great location - Wonderful room

View of the river/s and the Pagodas was fabulous
10
Service at Amanjaya was terrific. From the moment we arrived through to the late check out - staff could not have been more accommodating. The room itself was a very generous size and the bathroom was sensational in its layout and use of materials. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooftop bar in the hotel was a great spot. The view, the people, the action on the street below really gives a sense of the tremendous energy of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom PenhAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amanjaya Pancam Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03