Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel

1, Street 154,Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - View Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 437 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (437)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Great old building renovated for Hotel

Location is excelent for town sites
8.3
This Hotel has nice rooms with balconys overlooking the main river boulevard. It has a nice atmosphere and restaurant. It is very close to Museum and Palace. I would stay here again.
Ally D. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Amazing hotel in a prime location

Everything was fantastic about this hotel
10
the amanjaya was one of if not the best hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon. the hotel is in a prime location on the river front two blocks from the palace. as soon as we arrived we were welcomed by the friendly staff who were fantastic throughout our stay. the rooms are huge and we had an amazing corner room looking over the river. the terrace rooftop bar is a great place to have a drink and watch the sun go down. we now want to go back to phom penh just so we can go to the amanjaya!
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a drink on the rooftop at sunset watching the boats and fisherman on the river.
Jill D. Couples April 1, 2012
Clean but needs up-dating

Location
5.3
The hotel is located within walking distance to the National Museum, the Palace, within steps of Wat Ounalom and just down the street from a very interesting and lively night market making it a good location for sight seeing. For farther trips tuk tuks are just outside the hotel. The hotel is clean but feels old and could use an interior face-lift. Our room was very large, over looking the river and Wat Ounalom but showed it's age. Breakfast was included, the breakfast breads were stale the two mornings we ate in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Blue Pumpkin is located just down the street - good pastries, ice-cream, snacks, etc.
Ann P. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Good location and very helpful staff.

Large rooms, good location and good food.
10
Very helpful smiling staff who spoke good English. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Great location for visiting sights.
Michael H. Couples Germany, March 25, 2012
Classy place with great service

Location, interior design, roof top bar
8.3
we stayed there for a weekend of jazz music in pp. location is perfect since it's right in the middle of everything, all venues easy to reach with tuktuk. the place itself hosted an evening on it's great roof top bar with view over mekong river. otherwise, rooms are spacious, beautiful design with wooden floors and nice bathrooms. since it's close to a busy intersection, it can get noise. better get the upstairs room, facing the river side. for a discount in the excellent bodi spa down the road, ask for vouchers at the front desk, one per person.
Nightlife Tip: Chinese House
Oscar P. Couples Netherlands Antilles, March 24, 2012
Unbeatable location, best roof terrace

Location, service, breakfast, cafe, roof terrace, nice siutes
8.7
Our third and definitely not the last stay at this friendly, clean, and comfortable hotel. Definitely a plus in our Cambodia visits. I only misse the gym.
Restaurant Tip: MALIS
Warren B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Good location

Location
8.3
Hotel is located close to most things. Hotel has a nice roof top bar overlooking the Sap River and is near the Royal Palace and National Museum.
Leung R. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Great location, huge rooms

Big spacious rooms!
7.7
After Siem reap, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to cover Phnom Penh. We stayed at the suite on the 2nd floor with the view of the river and the temple by the cross road. The view was great, however, the cross road was quite noisy and the air was too polluted for us to sit outside on the balcony. Most of the time the windows were closed due to the noise and pollution, however, inside was great! It's huge, with the living room almost the size of a basketball court. The lobby and common area looks abit old, but no need to worry too much. However, breakfast was abit disappointing, with 3 menus to choose from and it didn't taste too good. The staff at the restaurant seems abit lost at times, but the staff at the lobby was v. helpful and professional. One thing to keep in mind is transfer to airport from Amanjaya, we asked for a car and we were told it would cost $10, however the driver tried to ask for and we stood our ground as the lobby staff told us it's $10. It's a shame to have this incidence the moment we leave this country as on the whole i think the cambodian people are v honest and helpful. So remember to ask and agree on the price of car transfer before leaving.
Edward J. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2012
Comfortable, and stylish with a fantastic view!

Plush, stylish, beautiful view. Big, comfortable bathrooms.
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at The Amanjaya Pancam Hotel. The room was VERY comfortable, with all the amenities. A large bathroom with walk-in shower and oversized tub was a plus. The panoramic view of the river and temple next door was beautiful. No complaints.
Travel tip: There were no surprises to report. Be sure to go to the rooftop bar/lounge (if it's the dry season) and enjoy the evening air.
Gordon M. Couples Canada, March 9, 2012
three stars would be a stretch

good location
6
when we arrived the clerk informed me the reseveration was for one, which it was not

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom PenhAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amanjaya Pancam Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2D05