My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel

1, Street 154,Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Kwest Restaurant & Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - View
Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace Bar Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant
Hotel Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Fraser H. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
A very comfortable stay.

Large Room, Comfy Shower, Grat Bed.
9.7
Colin N. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Great hotel, great location!

Lovely room in a hotel with a great location and friendly smiling staff!
9.7
We only stayed for one night and would have stayed even longer if there was a pool. We were given a room on the third floor. Excellent furniture, very comfortable bed and huge bathroom with separate shower. We overlooked the river from our balcony which had a small table and two chairs which we sat out on with a drink watching the Phnom Penh world go by! We had breakfast the following morning - plenty of choice and very friendly staff!
Restaurant Tip: We had dinner at the nearby La Croisette restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food good and reasonably priced. The restaurant has had a thorough refurb over the last few months and it looks great!
Brian A. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, room size
7.7
we stayed in room 32, the 3rd floor panoramic room. our only complaint about our stay was that it was quite noisy. most of the noise was from the terrace bar "le moon" which is on the floor above. generrally, the hotel was expensive relative to comparable hotels in phnom penh.
Hartmut B. Couples Germany, February 16, 2013
Wonderful location, excellent rooms, nice view

We enjoyed the central location opposite to the National Museum and in walking distance to the King's Palace. The balcony and roof top bar enabled an awesome view on the rivers
9.3
We had a room in the second floor (the ground floor is counted separately) which was far enough above the street to be able to enjoy the balcony without too much noise from the street. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner served by the hotel restaurant directly on the balcony which was even better than walking to one of the crowded restaurants. The room was large and the wooden floor was very pleasant, fitting very well with the traditional Khmer furniture. The bathroom was functional and clean. Air condition could be steered from the bed and was working very efficiently.
Beryl M. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2013
lovely hotel with huge rooms

location
10
the hotel is on the river front with a rooftop riverfront bar which is popular with non residents and has a great view of the tonle sap river where meets the mekong river. the rooms in the hotel are beautiful with wooden floors, and long rooms which front the river. they have sofas and comfy chairs and a small balcony. the restaurant is a popular spot for locals and visitors as well as hotel guests and the food is good. the breakfast is excellent with a range of asian and western food to choose from. the hotel is a short hop from the royal palace and the silver pagoda, it will take about 5 minutes to walk to the adjacent wat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the sunset cruise on the river is a must, it takes one hour and it is beautiful, you start from one river the tonle sap and cruise along the mekong for the sunset. the pier is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, February 11, 2013
Very good location with nice rooms

Location, Nice rooms, Nice service
8.3
We have stayed there only one night, but the quality of the hotel was good and personnel attentive. the location is superb for exploring the city. In general we were happy.
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, February 11, 2013
Excelent location with good qualiy rooms

location, nice personnel, room size
8.3
we have stayed there only one night, but the quality of the hotel was good and personnel attentive. the location is superb for exploring the city. in general we were quite happy. we would stay there again.
Viktor M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
My favorite hotel in Phnom Penh

Feel and Location
8.7
The Amanjaya Hotel has large rooms with a Cambodian Colonial style. High ceilings and large doors opening onto a balcony. It gives one a feeling of pleasant openness. The location of the hotel is the best in Phnom Penh. They could update some of the furnishings but everything worked well and if they modernized it would loose some charm. The helpfulness of the staff is exceptional and has been consistent during my several stays there.
Philip C. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
Mekong Magic

Location, location and location
9.3
I normally stay in a business type serviced apartment in Phnom Penh when I'm here (3-4 times a year) while that's suitable for business, Phnom Penh is such a wonderful place I often think I only get a narrow experience of what's on offer. I decided the last couple of times to stay at Amanjaya and have never looked back. I tend to take the premium rooms because of the massive size and breezy, quieter feel and they face the side of the hotel not the front busy riverside street. The balcony is wonderful and I often sleep with the French doors open. I look over the oldest Buddhist monasteries in the Riverside area Wat Ounalom and where the Tonle Sap river meets the Mekong. Of course waking to the hundreds of locals enjoying aerobics while the sun rises is a not to be missed part of Cambodian life. the hotel is clean, there is a great roof top bar, and the biggest most tastefully decorated rooms I have ever had in the city. A little on the pricey side but ...I figure if you get caught up on price comparisons with western standards in a city like t his then you re spoiling your experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Le'moon rooftop bar ...hidden treasure ...and only a short stumble back home....
Susan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Delightful small hotel in great location

Huge beautiful rooms
9.3
On the riverfront in the heart of the action. I could sit in my balcony watching local life and the monks coming out of the temple next door to collect alms. Very pleasant restaurant, great food and lovely rooftop bar. If you want lots of facilities and more peace not for you. All local staff could not have been more friendly and kind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom PenhAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Kwest Restaurant & BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Le Moon Terrace BarAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West RestaurantAmanjaya Pancam Hotel Phnom Penh - K West Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Amanjaya Pancam Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A08