My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amansari Villa

Jalan. Danau Tamblingan No. 47, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amansari Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Amansari Villa Bali - Hotel Exterior Amansari Villa Bali - Hotel Exterior Amansari Villa Bali - Hotel Exterior Amansari Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Amansari Villa Bali - Sanur Beach Amansari Villa Bali - Guest Room Amansari Villa Bali - Guest Room Amansari Villa Bali - Guest Room Amansari Villa Bali - Hotel Exterior Amansari Villa Bali - Beach Amansari Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Amansari Villa Bali - Entrance Amansari Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Amansari Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Amansari Villa Bali - Guest Room
Amansari Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Amansari Villa Bali - Guest Room Amansari Villa Bali - Guest Room Amansari Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Amansari Villa Bali - Beach Amansari Villa Bali - Guest Room Amansari Villa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Amansari Villa Bali - Garden Amansari Villa Bali - Kitchen
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Nikola B. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
quiet location easy access to transport

quiet surroundings good staff nice pool
8.3
only a small hotel with only 6 units 3 upstairs & 3 downstairs we had upstairs rooms which are very large we had a full size frig great to keep all your drinks.there was a stove as well but we did not use it great for a family. in our unit there is an upstairs landing great to put the kids out of the way.there is a balcony overlooking the pool.good stay will stay there again
Martin C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
After booking E mailed the Manager Ms Feeney

prompt reply position and size of rooms
7
Great stay great staff location was perfect for us as we were in Sanur for a birthday party Ms Feeney ensured we were comfortable and all was good .. the Villas need a spruce up but were clean and comfortable . located in the centre of Sanur and 100 mtrs to the beach as well as being off the main drag they were very quiet and Barbs Sports Bar across the road .. only 6 rooms in this area 3 downstairs and 3 upstairs so it was basically a private pool .. loved it .. were shown the new rooms very very nice but a bit smaller .. they also have a 2 bedroom in the new wing with private pool (small) .. will be back Martin n Michelle
Karen S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Good

Clean,relaxed,sweet staff
10
Staff were great, very clean, room was more than expected with private court yard even with standard room The bed was firm and pool small, but good value for money
Emi I. Groups Japan, January 1, 2014
dissapointing

good location
5
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. This hotel looks new and design is good. However, cleaning is not done properly and we found some termites on bedside cabinet and instant coffee/sugar/tea bags, which are supplied to the room were bitten by mice and found some mice's remains in the container. Toilet papers and coffee/sugar were not replaced every day and we always had to go to reception and ask. One manager speaks English but any others did not speak English at all and it was really hard to communicate to solve any problems. Only one cardkey is supplied to each room, so we always have to go out and come back to hotel at the same time. Even thought we ask staff, we could not get an extra room key. I had to sleep with the door open one night as my boyfriend was out for drinking. It was not very safe... If you do not expect much, this hotel is ok, but it should be cheaper than that I believe.
Lorraine M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
This hotel had only been open a few weeks

The beach is only 2 minutes walk, shopping and restaurants right on your doorstep.
6.7
The room was good, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a joke, we waited 1.15 hours for our breakfast, they had 2 young boys cooking and serving and they did not know what they were doing. My advise to the owners would be to have juice dispensers, pour your own coffee and tea and have the tables set ready to go with cutlery and cups. Apart from that it was a pleasant stay.
Peter H. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2013
Ideal villa for family group with children

Room size Location Proximity to shops and restruants
8.3
This was our 2nd stay at Amansari and we noted great improvement from 1st trip in July in the hot water system and plumbing plus new breakfast area and improved menu The family, 16 adults and 4 kids stayed in the villa and it was like family home as we had the whole place to ourselves.Only one hiccup with plumbing but quickly fixed by staff.Family particularly liked large rooms .Credit must go to manager Fenny for the improvements and also getting new wing completed for Xmas.Villa can`t be beaten for value for money!
Heather P. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Great Location

Staff, location and room
9.7
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Amansari Villa. The new wing which has 16 rooms was excellent. We had a ground floor room which was very quiet and away from the street noises. The location is ideal as it is close to the beach and lots of great restaurants. If we could pick any fault it would be a lack of hand towels in the bathroom. However we bought 2 from Carrefourr for about $2 each. Problem solved. Would we recommend this hotel to friends? Most definitely. Would we stay here again? We have already booked for this Christmas
Hedzri P. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2013
In a quieter, more relaxing part of Bali

Close to restaurants, close to the beach, large rooms
5.7
Having been to Bali several times and stayed in Kuta, Legian, Seminyak and Uluwatu before, we decided to try Sanur are this time to experience a quieter more relaxing holiday. The good things about Amansari villa: - very spacious room - attic/loft-like upper floor for additional bed, which would have been useful if travelling with kids (we were travelling only as a couple) - quiet and peaceful surroundings. Amansari villa consists of several sub-villas, and the Amansari section we stayed at consists of only 6 rooms (2 storeys with 3 rooms each level) with it's own little pool. - good location within Sanur, with many restaurants, souvenir stores and a few boutiques all within walking distance. The bad things: - rooms is poorly maintained. Paints were peeling, floor was not mopped properly leaving sticky feeling - during breakfast (included) my friends received a slightly different menu from us. Some of the items on the menu (standard fare like fried rice) were not available and they informed we needed to order the night before, but nobody told us this during our check in. The breakfast set was inclusive of juice plus coffee/tea but each of us got served only juice or tea or coffee until we enquired about it.
Solistiana B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2013
Comfort hotel to stay.

Large Room, Large Bathroom, have a good balcony
7.3
It was good to stay here. the bedroom is large, also bathroom. my room has large balcony with a comfort relaxing chair.. Staff was friendly and helping.
Vita S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2013
Good Hotel in beach area

Room, Scenery, Swimming Pool
7
It was very pleasure to stay there. This hotel is located in sanur beach area, we can relax and enjoy the scenery. Recommended hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amansari Villa BaliAmansari Villa Bali - Swimming PoolAmansari Villa Bali - Hotel ExteriorAmansari Villa Bali - Hotel ExteriorAmansari Villa Bali - Hotel ExteriorAmansari Villa Bali - Swimming PoolAmansari Villa Bali - Sanur BeachAmansari Villa Bali - Guest RoomAmansari Villa Bali - Guest RoomAmansari Villa Bali - Guest RoomAmansari Villa Bali - Hotel ExteriorAmansari Villa Bali - BeachAmansari Villa Bali - Swimming PoolAmansari Villa Bali - EntranceAmansari Villa Bali - Swimming PoolAmansari Villa Bali - Swimming PoolAmansari Villa Bali - Guest RoomAmansari Villa Bali - Swimming PoolAmansari Villa Bali - Guest RoomAmansari Villa Bali - Guest RoomAmansari Villa Bali - Swimming PoolAmansari Villa Bali - BeachAmansari Villa Bali - Guest RoomAmansari Villa Bali - Balcony/TerraceAmansari Villa Bali - GardenAmansari Villa Bali - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A01