Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada

77,88 Ratchadaphisek Rd., Hauykwang, Dingdaeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Reception Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Restaurant Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Exterior
Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming Pool Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Exterior Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and Beverages Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Interior
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4638 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4638)
Sort by:
Simon A. Business travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Reliable as always

Close to my office, nice pool view, MRT right next door
7.7
As good as always especially now the building works next door have completed the major build though now the whole place seems surrounded by new developments - not that I noticed any additional noise. Kitchen is great once you can figure out the cooker, everything else great.
Report this review
Alvin O. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Relaxing Environment to recharge

Conveniently located to public transport and shopping/ eating amenities
7.7
We enjoyed our stay there but one thing about the internet speed is that it was sporadic despite being given private passwords. Also, on the tv, the channels were blurry and there was no help rendered. I would also suggest that they have the english premier league channel on as well as we had to make our way to another hotel to watch matches.
Report this review
Huan L. Families with young children China, December 31, 2013
good value for money

quiet, clean and comfortable
8.3
the suite is especially good for family, good value for money. though choice of breakfast is limited, it is delicious. It is in fact not that far from central area, we may choose it again.
Report this review
Marli D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Great room for family

Large room, great location and value
7
The size of the room (apartment) is probably the best thing about this hotel. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. the living room is comfortable and is big enough for young kids to play around. One flatscreen Tv in the living room and another in the bedroom and they also provide dvd player. In the room they also have apple dock for ipod or iphone. We didn't really use the kitchen, but it comes with a big fridge too. The bathroom was percect, a separate shower and large bathtub. it was clean too. The only thing is that they don't give a backup toilet paper, you must ask before it runs out but it comes quickly anyway, so no big deal. The location is around 30 meters away from the main road, which makes it perfect because the noise from the street won't disturb you. Once you get to the main road, next to it literally is an mrt station. next to it there is a shopping center. walk another block there is another shopping center with big c supermarket in it. So it is perfect. the swimming pool is just nice, and has a kid area on the side. this makes the hotel perfect for family with young kids. The breakfast was good. I give it 3.5 star. Variety is not the best, but it has a killer thai omelette. Juices, cofee, yogurt, fruites were all there along with few other hot food. I'm very happy with the breakfast, but i'm just comparing it with other hotel that has more variety. I didn't got a chance to go to the gym, but I could see that it's pretty well equipped. I seriously only have good things to say about this hotel and definitely will come back.
Report this review
Timothy G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
great apartment for good price

location, room size , room quality
9.3
1 bed apartment - fully furnished and with high quality finishing. Very close to MRT (underground metro) station of Thai Culture Centre. Nice pool with lounging area. This is NOT a resort hotel with bars and restaurants. But a High quality room close to the MRT. Breakfast was good enough and served by the pool. Small restaurant serving drinks the rest of the day.
Report this review
Calvin T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Environment, large rooms & quiet...
7.3
All was well and fine.. had been here for many years and they had not changed much.. quiet environment and its relaxing pool side was great for a relaxation after long hours of shopping!!!
Report this review
Chang P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Normal

Cost efficient, easy access, convenient
6
The hotel would rather one street opposite to the Sukhumit which the hotel over there is quite costly, nearby there is a lot of food stall and also close to the MRT.
Report this review
Thomas P. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Large, comfortable, fully-equipped rooms

Large rooms, good buffet breakfast, very short walk to Thailand Cultural Centre MRT
9.3
When we arrived at the hotel I was surprised to be informed that I had to pay a 2000 Baht deposit for my room. Despite the fact that I had prepaid for the room through Agoda there was no information given to me prior to my arrival advising me of this fact. I was kindly informed that this was a hotel policy. It would be nice if this information was posted on the Agoda website so that customers know this prior to their arrival. However, all-in-all, we enjoyed our stay. Our room was very spacious; it had a very large bathroom, comfortable Queen Size bed, and was generally quiet throughout the night. The buffet breakfast served in the mornings offered a satisfying selection of dishes. One word of warning about this hotel; they do allow guests to smoke in the rooms. Hence if you don't want to sleep in a putrid smelling room you must specifically ask to be placed in a non-smoking room. The original room allocated to us was a smoking room and as soon as I walked into the room the smell hit me. It was disgusting. I asked to be changed to a non-smoking room and the staff did organise this promptly. The staff on the whole were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Chong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2013
great and nice

great and nice
8
Report this review
Karthik A. Business travelers India, December 27, 2013
Normal hotel

Clean and big rooms
7.7
Was a good hotel - but accessibility was a problem. Still the best hotel in the area would be Swissotel le concorde.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada BangkokAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ReceptionAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - RestaurantAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - InteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - FacilitiesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05