or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada

77,88 Ratchadaphisek Rd., Hauykwang, Dingdaeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Reception Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Restaurant Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming Pool Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Exterior
Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Exterior Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming Pool Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Exterior Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and Beverages Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Interior
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4152)
Sort by:
Rafael B. Couples Portugal, March 12, 2013
Comfortable and easy access to MRT

Friendly staff, good room and good location
7.3
Alvin W. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2013
Overall satisfactory, but standards are falling.

Quiet surroundings, large and comfortable room, access to public transport.
4.3
I visited Amanta-Ratchada with my wife and this is the 5th time I am staying here. I must say that the standards are dropping drastically and management needs to take note of the following points: 1) Toiletries in the room. Although it was stated that there were two guests checking in, toiletries were provided only for one person. We had to call up housekeeping on a daily basis to top-up the toiletries. 2) Standard of the breakfast. It is poolside dining in the morning and although the spread is not to-die-for in the first place, over the years they have cut down on the variety and other than the minumum you would expect from a bed-and-breakfast, there is nothing much. Having breakfast in the morning has become such an atrocity because of the hordes of houseflies. The glue sticks that are put up to capture these flies are of no use. It is slightly short of an infestation. I would not include breakfast in my next booking. Also, the servers are eating at the same time in the air-conditioned area when guests are having their breakfast out at the tables. I don't think this is acceptable. 3) Having said all of the above, the rooms are still clean and comfy. I would still stay here the next time round because of the surroundings and serenity but definitely not for the service and breakfast. The prices are getting a little too steep for the quality.
Chih M. Business travelers Taiwan, March 12, 2013
good location, some on-going constructions nearby

good location,
5
some on-going constructions nearby which makes quite annoying during my stay, night time is a little better. staff service is fair, but not much to be expected.
Jaesen N. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2013
Absolutely fabulous

Free WiFi , near MRT and large rooms.
8
Always enjoy staying at this hotel, I can see many other business travellers staying here too.Near the MRT with free WiFi too.Large comfortable rooms.Clean and have attentive staff too.
Ronakorn K. Couples Thailand, March 10, 2013
We keep coming back whenever we can!

Central location, Near MRT, Easy access
9.3
The room in Amanta is actually a suite. Because it is a service apartment/hotel so the rooms are fully equipped with kitchennette, laundry machine, iron and iron board. The Bedroom is separated from the living room. So there are actually 2 TV and a DVD player! There's also an Ipod player in the room. The Bath room is big with a bathtub and a separate shower. The breakfast is considerably variety. From the hotel, you can walk to MRT easily. Near the hotel, there's a ciniplex/shopping mall. so it is a recommd city hotel.
Pamela V. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Cheap and near train station

Near train station, big room, high speed internet
8
The location of the hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Thailand Cultural Center train station and Esplanade mall. The room is big with mini kitchen and living room. The internet is fast, they provide router/repeater inside room. The only thing that I don't like is there are lots of flies in breakfast area and in the lobby. There's also no late check-out during our stay because it is fully booked but they kept our luggage so we can still stroll while waiting for our night flight back to Singapore.
Lian H. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2013
Good hotel with amenities and service

like the pool and gym, breakfast too. room is clean
10
A small shortcoming, we remember requested for non-smoking room but was informed we did not reserve. hence room had a strong smell
Michael F. Families with young children Denmark, March 9, 2013
Location with no service and construction next doo

Location
5.7
Overall the stay was ok. The hotel is locate next to MRT station for easy access to other areas of Bangkok. It is next door to Esplanaden Mall and only one MRT stop for Rama 9. Also no mentioning of the next door construction that was going on. So at this price there are better alternatives.
Pornpimon A. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2013
we're recommended

Nice , clean , comfortable room
7.7
it's so nice place , also have a comfortable room.
Khin C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Nice hotel with a calm environment and setup.

Big room and nice relaxing setting.
7.7
Since I am business traveller, the room setting for work, relax and sleep is very good and soothing. It is also near the MRT station for easy traveling around the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada BangkokAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ReceptionAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - RestaurantAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - InteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - FacilitiesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04