Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada

77,88 Ratchadaphisek Rd., Hauykwang, Dingdaeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10407 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Reception Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Restaurant Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Exterior
Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming Pool Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Exterior Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and Beverages Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest Room Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Bathroom Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Interior
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 4589 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4589)
Sort by:
Oliver C. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Location close to Esplande

Car park
4.3
Warning bathrooms mould in the shower disappointing and next to noisy construction site other than that it's ok
Report this review
Graham B. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Very practical hotel

Location and facilities
6.3
This was our second time to this well located hotel, with major buildinig work taking place next door, fortunately v. little noise gets through to the hotel. Excellent serviced apartments, located next to MRT Bit tight on the toilet paper though!
Report this review
Oliver C. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Good hotel for this area

Spacious room & carpark
6
Spacious rooms and self service apartment style living.
Report this review
Natthaporn K. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2012
lovely service apartment , good breakfast

good and clean room , good location in ratchadapisek rd,
9.7
good to stay, near mrt , shopping centre , night life good breakfast
Report this review
Chawawut S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 23, 2012
Big room, good service , lovely pool

The pool is great, and the location is very convenience for MRT (subway)
7.3
This is my fourth times staying at this hotel. They have got great service, and the place is well maintain. There is a laundry (plus dryer) in the room as well. The pool is great, but the breakfast is very much the same menu every times I stayed here.
Shopping Tip: There is a night market nearby, just need to walk pass Esplanade. It is close to Big C super store, which itself open until midnight.
Report this review
Simon A. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Location good, great pool

Friendly Reception, quiet
7.7
I stay at the R as its close to my office but also because it is relatively peaceful with nice rooms overlooking the pool, great balconies, the convenience of my own kitchen and seperate bathroom. Shame a giant ANA building is now going up next door for teh next few years.
Nightlife Tip: There are some decent local nightclubs just across the street
Report this review
Chong H. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Love the room design
8.3
I like the design of the room, very cosy. You can find everything you need in the room. Location is very good. 5 minutes walk to MRT, esplanade. Hotel is easy to find. Breakfast buffet of hotel is delicious. Staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Tom M. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Superb apartment in a great location

Great facilities, spacious well laid out apartments
8.3
Stayed here several times now. Standard of the apartments is excellent. Quality of finish, appliances, bathrooms. I have always enjoyed my stay here. FOH staff not always the friendliest, but so what. On my most recent stay following heavy rain the road from the hotel to Ratchada was flooded and we were stuck at the hotel during the rain and for at least 2 hours after it stopped. Also there are building works next door and will be for a while. Rooms are well sound proofed, but there if you are a particularly light sleeper you might find this a problem. ( 7am starts after 10pm finishes) Nice little gym, lovely pool. Breakfast was ok, small buffet style, choice limited. Overall, would stay here again and have recommended and will recommend again.
Report this review
Sanjeev K. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Big Rooms and Great Location

Close to MRT
8
This is a fully furnished service apartment located at Ratchada district. Located about 30 mins from the airport Survanabhumi. It is tucked in from the main Ratchada Road at Soi 5. It is quiet and clean. The apartment comes in 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments. Choose the ones facing the swimming pool. Apartment has a cafe open from 6 am until 9pm (last Orders at 9pm) Cafe serves limited menu and breakfast is also very limited - dont expect a hotel type buffet. Essential for a quick bfast and go. Try to stock up on some food and drinks for the room. Close to the Thailand Cultural Centre MRT station which is 4 mins walk from the apartment. Esplanade shopping centre is 5 mins walk, it is next to the MRT station and good shopping centre with food outlets and banks and cinema, bookshop etc. Close to all the entertainment outlets, discos, nightclubs, etc. I would recommend this apartment as it is good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Try the food outlets at Central Shopping Centre Rama 9 about 10 mins by taxi from the apartment. Floors 6-7. Also try Somboon seafood restaurant at Huay Kwang MRT station about 10 mins by taxi - after Emerald hotel. Best seafood I have had in Bangkok and it is famous.
Report this review
Siwawut C. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2012
superb and perfect location

very quiet even if located near the main road and MRT station
8.7
I had a perfect stay at Amanta. I had a technical error trying to book the one bedroom suite but Agoda offered me free upgrade to the 2 bedroom suite, which was very generous and responsible. I loved everything about this hotel. It's very quiet and convenient and equipped with all amenities you could ask for and yes HUGE bathtub, which I enjoyed a lot. Breakfast was okay. I didn't use the gym and the swimming pool but they seemed to be very nice. There is a construction site next to the hotel but the room is soundproof enough. One negative thing is that the room was not perfectly cleaned (I think as the result of understaffing of cleaners) but it was okay for us. I would be more satisfied if they took more time to clean the room for us (I checked in quite late also around 3 PM and they had not finished cleaning it). This, I would recommend the management to consider fixing. I would definitely come back to stay here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada BangkokAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ReceptionAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - RestaurantAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - InteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Guest RoomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - FacilitiesAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - BathroomAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - ExteriorAmanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada Bangkok - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Amanta Hotel & Residence Ratchada, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01