Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amantra Resort & Spa

296 Moo 6, Koh Lanta Yai, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Night view Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior Room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior Room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa
Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe Villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villa Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villa
Area: Klong Nin Beach Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 407 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Katrina T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2015
Wonderful spot in Klong Nin

Cleanliness, value for money, quiet
8.3
I had a lovely stay at Amantra Resort & Spa, specifically in one of their beachfront villas. The villa was kept spotless all throughout my stay, and the girls at the reception were exceptionally nice and helpful, specially when I had a motorbike accident. The resort is quite a hearty good walk from the restaurants and convenience store, but scooters are easily rented out if you want to go around the island. The pool, the amazing sunsets, the nice staff, and comfy villas nestled at the secluded spot in Klong Nin Beach, truly made my stay in Koh Lanta unforgettable.
Report this review
Philippa D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
A lovely villa on the beach

The beach, the room and staff
8.3
I had a lovely stay here and from the start I felt the staff were friendly and polite (despite reading other reviews). My room was clean and in good condition. I booked the beach villa, which was perfect for sunset. Any problems were so minor that they weren't an issue and were always immediately resolved by staff. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but apart from that it was great. I'd definitely come back.
Report this review
Tim G. Couples Australia, January 30, 2015
Retirement home

Isolated beach, cheap scooter rental, hotel transport
6.3
The resort is located right on the seaside which is pleasant. However if you arrive by ferry or wish to visit the main town it I a 30 minute taxi ride $15 pp for a round trip, over a few days you will most likely spend some money on transport (recommend hiring a scooter). The hotel is overwhelmed by elderly people that get up at 6am to reserve every seaside chair possible (not enough available for everyone when the hotel was 75% full). Breakfast is average but okay compared to surrounding hotels. It is recommended to stay in one of the bungalows near the pool as there is only wifi there and the single rooms are isolated with no view of anything. Air conditioning is available which is a positive, however it is recommended to bring your mosquito spray!
Report this review
Soon H. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Nice Beach View

Great location, comfortable & relaxing
8.7
First time staying in this hotel, feeling great with the environment...
Report this review
Esther D. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2015
Good resort far away from the restaurants and shop

Clean and friendly staff
7.7
The beach is quite rocky and far away from the restaurant and shops. Walked to Richeys each night they have good food which is affordable. Found the food at the resort expensive. Walk by beach about 20 minutes. Because the room was payable we didn't mind. But if you pay more there are better places closer to Klong Nin Beach.
Report this review
Leigh G. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2015
Good location, hard beds

Location on a nice beach
6.3
To be frank the place is ok for $50 per night trouble is it cost us twice that when we stayed in Jan 2015. We booked at short notice so lesson is book well ahead in high season. Hard beds, tired furnishing but nice location. Staff were generally helpful. We suggest the hotel invest in insect window screens as we don't all want to sleep in Aircon.
Report this review
Arvo K. Families with young children Estonia, December 17, 2014
Do not go there!
2
Nothing pleasant Worst hotel in Lanta compared to the price they ask. Complete waste of money, really unpleasant stuff and management attitude, avoid please this place! Agoda should remove this from it's listings!
Report this review
Prosenjit B. Families with older children India, May 18, 2014
Nice and refreshing trip even in low monsoon seaso

Staff Attention, Swimming Pool and Beachfront, Restaurant
8.7
I travelled with younger brother and old parents. Be sure to take the beachfront villas, view from the room and the adjoining balcony is picturesque. If you are looking for a lavish retreat this is the place. Even in monsoon season (which is a low season in Koh Lanta) I enjoyed sitting in my room and occassionally the clean beachfront, good food and natural decor of the resort. Staff is very friendly. Things that could have been better - Spa was closed (may be because we came in a low season) and since it's not at the city centre it was hard to get reliable transportation (again may be because it was a rainy season, there were not much tuk-tuks on road). But overall, amazing place.
Report this review
Pamelia G. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2014
Serene

Close to the beach, pool,
6.3
The resort is at the end of Klong Nin Beach wich mean that you have to walk a bit to get to other restaurants/bars. Since the hotel restaurant doesn't serve the best on Lanta you should be prepared to do some walking if you try another bar/restaurant
Report this review
Marco T. Families with young children Italy, February 20, 2014
staff very rude, room dirty and bad food.

beach
2.3
the staff was not polite and tried to charge you almost everything giving wrong info all the time. we got food poising....found flies in our dishes.....no manager were available and staff was arguing without knowing the basics of hospitality. room dirty and poor maintained, linens ripped off ..... the place os also not child friendly and no service was even suggested.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amantra Resort & Spa Koh LantaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Night viewAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior RoomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Superior RoomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Deluxe VillaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beachfront villaAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - InteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Amantra Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02