My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amantra Resort & Spa

296 Moo 6, Koh Lanta Yai, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest Room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest room Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Night view Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Restaurant Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa
Area: Klong Nin Beach Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Prosenjit B. Families with older children India, May 18, 2014
Nice and refreshing trip even in low monsoon seaso

Staff Attention, Swimming Pool and Beachfront, Restaurant
8.7
I travelled with younger brother and old parents. Be sure to take the beachfront villas, view from the room and the adjoining balcony is picturesque. If you are looking for a lavish retreat this is the place. Even in monsoon season (which is a low season in Koh Lanta) I enjoyed sitting in my room and occassionally the clean beachfront, good food and natural decor of the resort. Staff is very friendly. Things that could have been better - Spa was closed (may be because we came in a low season) and since it's not at the city centre it was hard to get reliable transportation (again may be because it was a rainy season, there were not much tuk-tuks on road). But overall, amazing place.
Pamelia G. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2014
Serene

Close to the beach, pool,
6.3
The resort is at the end of Klong Nin Beach wich mean that you have to walk a bit to get to other restaurants/bars. Since the hotel restaurant doesn't serve the best on Lanta you should be prepared to do some walking if you try another bar/restaurant
Marco T. Families with young children Italy, February 20, 2014
staff very rude, room dirty and bad food.

beach
2.3
the staff was not polite and tried to charge you almost everything giving wrong info all the time. we got food poising....found flies in our dishes.....no manager were available and staff was arguing without knowing the basics of hospitality. room dirty and poor maintained, linens ripped off ..... the place os also not child friendly and no service was even suggested.
Mrs N. Families with young children Netherlands, February 20, 2014
Not a place for children....

Beach, sea
5.3
We were with another family with young kids but it isn't a place where you really want to stay with the kids. Not a lot of choice in the restaurant and every time we found some flies in our food and the personnel were even arguing with us about it. The hamburger was just a piece of smashed salami and even then they tried to convince us it was a real hamburger. The rooms were small but acceptable but the way they clean is just tidying up and nothing more. The reception was ok and friendly but as soon as we made some comments we could feel that they talked between them and then no one really give us a smile. I would never go back to this Amantra Resort and not recommend it to anyone. Koh Lanta though is very nice. The elephant trip was just great!!
Hans-Erik G. Couples Sweden, February 18, 2014
good, nice and friendly

near the beach, friendly staff
8
Caroline A. Families with young children Sweden, February 8, 2014
Nice location is not all

Nice location very close to the beach and a nice pool
6
As I wrote as my head line - a nice location is not all and during my stay at Amantra I got the feeling that the hotels existence is almost all about the location. Several of the rooms smell of mould (even though the staff clean them well), and the restaurant is not great either. My daughter is not picky at all with food, and still she survived on warm sandwiches during our stay there. By the end of our stay I joined her.. The staff is ok - some nicer than others, but they are not dealing very well with complaints about rooms etc - making it hard to change, and with no follow up on complaints. Saying that, we loved the pool and the close location the the beach. But we would probably not stay there again.
Katherine K. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
disappointing

location,
4
while we found the front desk staff welcoming and friendly, we arrived 2 hours prior to check-in and decided to have lunch in their restaurant. clearly, there wasn't enough for all the wait staff to do, so almost every gesture/ glance brought another waiter to our table wanting to clear a plate or. our room, when it was ready appeared neat and tidy, but smelled of mould. they were a bit skimpy on toiletries.. ( we would have been happy with a reasonable bar of soap ). the amantra does have a lovely location.. metres from a wonderful beach.. but lying at the north end meant dealing with ( or more precisely ) running away from the huge, biting ants. staff sloughed it off as a drink spill until we heard how one guest's cottage was over run with the beasts. and speakin of beasts.. the largest cockroach i had ever seen lande on me when we turned off the lights to sleep. i swatted at it not knowing what it was and heard it plunk on the tiled floor. i awoke and saw the poor beast lyin on it's back waiting robe squashed or released. ( i did the latter ). all in all, i would not recommend this hotel and would not visit again.
Hamizan H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Nice Ocean View

The location of this hotel is close to the beach. All the staff a very friendly.
9.7
Our room was not very confortable, but we got a ground level. Better to my family with young childrens. Kids swimming pools very nice with facing a beach. Hotel cleanliness is good. Breakfast not so variety, but just nice to my family.
Anke R. Solo travelers Germany, January 28, 2014
There are better hotels down the beach

Location, Beach, Sunsets
6.3
Yusri Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Friendly staff but not value for money.

staff, pool and close to the beach
6.3
Room that we pay is over price.Its should be around B1000-1500. We pay for B2000++ for the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest RoomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming poolAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Guest roomAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Night viewAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RestaurantAmantra Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B08