Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel Entrance - Day Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel Lobby Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Welcome at Reception Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset View Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams Pool
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2985 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2985)
Sort by:
Mark J. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2015
not as good as last time

location, vibe and overall feel
8
it was okay but expected much more as i have stayed here before. previous stay was near perfect. last stay was iffy: > bath tub not properly cleaned > mini bar not stocked up, seemed like leftovers with these two things you now start thinking if everything else was properly cleaned and done or was it purposely left as is as i only booked thru agoda and not directly thru the hotel?
Lai W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
arrange more time slot shuttle to sentosa

room was clean and free shuttle to vivo mall
5.7
overall was good, but if the resort can arrange more time slot to sentosa and pick up frm sentosa to resort;that would be great.
Bernice T. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2015
Clean and relaxing sanctuary

Location, cleanliness, tranquility
9.7
This staycation was a perfect setting to a birthday celebration for my other half. Hotel room is spacious, beautiful bathroom and soaking tub, surrounded by lush greenery. Peacocks and peahens can be seen on the grounds of the hotel, it's that close to nature! Rooftop infinity pool is small but it partially overlooks the sea hence it's a perfect place to chill before it closes at 9pm. Above these all, a small surprise was in store for us even though we hadn't requested for anything in advance. Thank you Amara for the wonderful service and experience. Truly memorable stay.
Salina B. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2015
one of the best staycation for S'porean

private pools, not crowded, clean
10
It was a great one. My family were there for a staycation on my daughter's 2nd birthday. I booked Larkhill terrace. Upon check in, i requested for a lower storey for easy access to the hotel pools for my daughter. To my amaze, Dana(staff) upgraded us to a one bedroom villa with private pool. It was a enjoyable party pool for the 3 of us! We loves staycations & have been to a few 5-star hotels in Spore & overseas. Well done, Amara is one of our favorites! We look forward for another stay there soon! Thank you for the memorable stay.
Constantinos D. Couples Cyphrus, February 1, 2015
Nice hotel but not great

Room size, view, great bed
7.3
The Amara is a good hotel. But there were a bunch of things that made it not great. First of all, who charges for wifi these days? That was unexpected. Also, the TV in the room is very small and looks cheap, the fittings in the room and bathroom are cheap, the jacuzzi next to the pool is not heated, and the breakfast selection was mediocre (and we had to spend additional $70 for it). Furthermore, we were surprised that the hotel didn't offer transportation to the Sentosa sights and we had to walk 10 minutes to the train or get a cab. However, this is still a lovely and comfortable hotel. But not great.
Anita S. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2015
Best staycation

Quiet, greenery and good customer service
8.7
Was really happy to have our staycation here. We often have a staycation atleast 2mths once.. So far I think this was a good one. Good service..helpful.. I'm very sure I will book again
Cynthia L. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
my stay

air con to be fix
6.3
good but not enough
Mohd K. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2015
A pregnant lady sits on the bed and it broke.

Beautiful scenery
4
My pregnant guest sits on the day bed and the frame gave way instead of sympathetic of the situation the assistant manager decided to charge me on damage of bed and loss of 1 day revenue as the duration to repair it. Amounting to $800++ I enquire which part was my fault he keep insisting (in a very rude tone) its under T&C (negligence & intentionally) I really want to contest, its the bed frame which gave way when two of my guest sats on it which part are they negligence? Instead I should be compensated as I didn't get to use the daybed for my stay. If the bed was torn or burn then I totally understand why I being charged but this is the bed frame we talking about which suppose to be able to support the weight of the two person laying down instead they only sit on it and it goes down. Unreasonable charges(1day loss of revenue) and very rude staff manager you have.. My stay was really spoiled by this incident. My email regarding this matter wasn't replied. Some professionalism please! I was staying at the larkhill terrace suit. Oh their check-in took me 40mins to get to the room only to find the door not working also. Can't be lock!
Prakash R. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2015
nice hotel..still got few thing to update

peaceful place nice scenery money value
7.3
we really enjoy this hotel..only the thing aircon have problem..otherwise alll nice
Gavin N. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2015
Cosy

Good location, clean, comfortable
7.7
Everything was great just that the only problem is, have to pay for wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel Entrance - DayAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Welcome at ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - MICE Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - MICE Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07