Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

MUHD R.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Courtyard Suite
The Jacuzzi,location and service

Johnson Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
old hotel doing upgrade
upgrade, run down room & quite location
not my first time there but some room are upgrading this hotel always have aircon issues.

Renacion H.
Philippines
December 29, 2015
Tranquility at its best
Calm environment, good view, good location
If you want to escape city life and have a peaceful mind. amara sanctuary is the answer. As our room is facing the harbour we enjoyed looking at it when we checked in as well as merely looking at the Christmas moon at that night. it's a walking distance to other places to eat such at The Forum. We also take advantage of their free shuttle bus to/from Harbourfront station. to sum up, we enjoyed our stay here.

Chien M.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Expected better standard
Private and quiet resort
The overall stay was a little under my expectation. Firstly, the usual check in timings for hotels are 2pm. For this hotel, the check in timing is at 3pm. We reached the the hotel lobby to check in at 3pm they had to make us wait for another 15mins as the rooms where not ready yet. And there were a whole lot of guests waiting to check in as well. The lobby seems to be like a market place with guests waiting around. As we got into the room, a little disappointed with the size of the room. We booked a room at the Larkhill Terrace. It's good for only 2 pax and not for a bigger group. But I have to comment much on the bed and pillow. The bed is exceptionally comfortable and soft. Very good to sleep in. Even for the check out, I had to wait a good 15mins before the reception lady confirmed everything is settled before I could leave. I personally find that the hotel could be short of staff. Don't think I will be back to book this hotel. I could have booked another hotel room in Sentosa with the same amount. Overall probably 6/10.

Yuet N.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Very satisfied. this is our 3rd visit.
staff are friendly n helpful. I live the lemongrass aroma that filled the hotel lobby. makes you quickly relax when u enter the hotel.

Sara C.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Better service this round
Location, quietness,
The service this time round was much better than the last experience we had. Liked it that it wasn't rowdy even though we stayed over during Christmas Eve. The place is good as a resort. :)

Edward W.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Great and thanks!
Location, service and value-for-money (relative to the other hotels).
Great, and totally enjoyed my stay, and same goes for my family. The TV is a tick small for the distance to the bed. Can consider upgrading the TV to a bigger screen, say 50", in due course.

Alvin L.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Romantic staycation
Privacy comfort feeling
Expensive but good for romantic staycation.

TAN R.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Hotel Review
location, cleaniness & good service
All is good except that the television needs an upgrade.

BOON A.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Nil
Nice view
Good