Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa, Singapore 099394

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 3210 reviews

2759 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (3210)
Sort by:
Henry W. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2016
No further comments
3.7
NA
Report this review
Pei X. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Our stay
5
Shower head was leaking and there were small blood stains on the bed sheet. Overall, the stay was comfortable. Staff are friendly and provides prompt service.
Report this review
On Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2016
Clean, satisfactory transportation connection and
5.7
N/A
Report this review
Annemarie F. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 23, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff but a bit pricey
5.3
I only spend 1 night at Amara sanctuary and the staff was amazing and very helpful. I was out during the day so didn't use the restaurant or other facilities. Room was okay in size, but needs an upgrade. Bathroom was excellent. All in all, a good resort close to all the attractions but a bit pricey if you don't intend to make use of the facilities.
Report this review
Felix S. Families with young children Singapore, April 22, 2016
Second time here, service never improved
4
The main reason I choose to pay top dollar for a stay in this resort is for a relaxing stay, and privacy. The initial check-in was a mess, when I was made to wait in the lobby for about 15 minutes from 3pm, because the room wasn't ready. Don't guests check out at 12 noon? Nobody offered any beverage to me, or asked me how I was. My wife and 1 year old baby was waiting in the car while I was sitting at the lobby like a fool. This is not something that I expect from such a prestigious hotel charging top rates. On my checkout day, despite having already called to ask for a late checkout (which I was then promptly told to leave by 1pm because they were expecting a guest), 2 different room service personnel scanned their key cards, and proceeded to open my room door between 12noon to 1pm. There were a few problems there: 1) Nobody notified them that the guest has not checked out yet 2) Neither one of the room service personnel noticed the DND light that was kept on during that time, as our baby was asleep 3) Neither of the room service personnel pressed the doorbell, or knocked on the door, before proceeding to open the door. They simply scanned their card, and opened the door Thankfully, I had the manual door lock on, otherwise they would have just walked into the room and our privacy would have been infringed upon thoroughly. I would understand if this was done at a lower-end, budget resort. But the lack of staff training at Amara Sanctuary Resort is appalling. This was my second stay at the resort, and my first experience with regard to service and privacy was also a terrible one. I wrote a review, but nobody bothered to respond to it, or even contact me for a recourse. Overall, good resort, good location, and beautiful infinity pool at the Larkhill Terrance, but don't expect an equally good service. You're ONLY paying for the facilities.
Report this review
Penny K. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2016
Nice Hotel and Grounds [But Not Quiet]
5
The hotel was nice with beautiful grounds. I reserved a Veranda Studio and was blessed to have them upgrade me to a suite with a writing desk after I told the ck-in attendant that I was trying to have a quiet retreat to do some writing. That was so thoughtful of her to do that. Unfortunately, my room faced the back of Universal Studios where the roller coaster was and the sound of the coaster and screaming on the downward loop all three days was less than quiet. It made it difficult to relax on the veranda as I had hoped. I found a few quiet places on the grounds where waterfalls and fountains were situated but there were no places to sit to enjoy them. The Check-In Staff was polite and respectful but very slow in getting us to our room. It took almost 40 minutes to get our keys after we checked in at the counter and to get on the way to my room, which was located a long distance from the lobby and had to be reached by cart. They were also very slow in sending an attendant with a cart to my room to pick up luggage so I could check out. After calling twice, I finally fumbled my luggage down the stairs and headed down the hill the lobby myself. The housekeeping staff was nice, helpful and accommodating. The two girls that cleaned my room each day went the extra mile to take care of my needs. Room service was quick, the food nice and the waiter who brought it very polite and helpful. The young woman attending the pool was quick to bring me bug spray without having been asked, when I was at the pool close to sunset. Because of the activity at the pool with young people, we moved from the bottom pool to the advertised adult pool for a little more privacy but found that the adult pool was full of small children. There WAS a sign that said 'no unsupervised children' even though in other places it was advertised as an "adults only" pool. All in all, it was a nice hotel and would have been a lovely vacation spot if I had not chosen this particular one for the quiet
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Poorly maintained and aged facilities and poor ser
3
1. Shower amenities is poorly maintained 2. Swimming pool wooden deck is old and loosen 3. Disorganised internal communication caused pre-registered car being issued letter of offence (speaking of offence...) and dampen the mood of staycation 4. Feedback from hotel management of abovementioned matters, they are aware of the issues and refurbishment is being planned, yet no concrete action taken to address the discomfort and dampened holiday caused.
Report this review
Leonard Z. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2016
Great idea for private staycation
6.7
Superb place to stay if u need privacy. however for larkhill terrace, they definitely need to do something on the sound proofing. doors does emit sounds for both living room and masterbed room. prone to noise from neighbors .
Report this review
Kawsar J. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 16, 2016
Good & Bad!!
4.3
Rooms are great. . Sky pool is awesome. . But the price was too high 102 USD per day!! Location looks good in the map. . But in reality, its quite far from the nearest attractions. . You need to walk for 10 minutes to reach the nearest station (Imbiah ).. if u are travelling with young children, please carry stroller. . When we checked out, we left some clothes in the room cupboard. . I called the reception next day. . They said they will check and let me know. . But unfortunately they haven't informed me anything .. I'm disappointed. .
Report this review
Leng K. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2016
Nice place to relax and wind down
4.7
The place is embrace by trees and is quiet place for relax and just to wind down
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2759 reviews Next page
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel EntranceAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Mice Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Mice Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill TerraceAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Resort Location Map


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02