Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa, Singapore 099394

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
3134 reviews

2687 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (3134)
Sort by:
Nielsen C. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2016
Lousy presentation

Staffs are friendly.
5
Terrible, I stayed in a courtyard yard and somebody dumped a full trash bag of rubbish at my unit. Place looks rundown. Something I didn't expect from a luxury hotel stay. Luckily the friendly and good staffs made up for the shortfall.
Report this review
Nielsen C. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2016
Lousy presentation

Staffs are friendly.
5
Terrible, I stayed in a courtyard yard and somebody dumped a full trash bag of rubbish at my unit. Place looks rundown. Something I didn't expect from a luxury hotel stay. Luckily the friendly and good staffs made up for the shortfall.
Report this review
Xiaoli Z. Business travelers Thailand, January 26, 2016
one of the worst experience with a 5 star hotel

location, scenery.
6
I booked a preferred room type and added early check in. when i tried to check in at 1230, the lady at the front desk told me i arrived too early. I pointed out my request for early check in. She just quoted regulations saying the check in time should be 3 PM regardless. so she did the paperwork but couldn't give me a key to the room. I wasnt happy as it meant that when I put in such requests it makes no difference at all. The lady didn't do nothing but kept telling me about 3pm and availability. Solutions to similar issues at some other 5 star hotels would be offering u free drinks at the bar or something to make u feel better. i was tired and hungry so I went to look for food. I called up agoda to tell them the special request system was flawed this way. The local rep was no help. but the supervisor from HK was very helpful and offered good solution. 250pm, i went back to get my key. surprise! a different lady at the front desk told me I was still too early and have to keep waiting. I asked her how much more time since I have been waiting since 12ish. she wouldn't say. I asked for manager and she was reluctant. Finally I got the manger. After another 15min, i was told they did not have the room type i booked. they would have to give me a different room type. I think that's why the first lady couldn't give me the key! only if she had told me that 3 hours ago! the alternative they offered was of the room type I didnt want. since I also couldn't get a refund, I had no choice but to top up about 50% more to get another room. I was finally able to go to my room about about 4pm. It was obvious the room cleaning was rushed. i just wanted to get over with the stay and move on. Kudos to the manager who really did listen to my problem and tried to help. however, His staffs were so disappointing. their service level was barely on par with some budget hotels.
Report this review
Jackeline G. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2016
Location is quiet, room is spacious and service wa

Location is quiet, room is spacious and service was good
10
Report this review
Gladys L. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2016
Staff with fantastic service, comfortable rooms

Staff service, friendliness, comfort
8.7
Celebrated my anniversary with my hubby. Got a complimentary upgrade by the staff! Really appreciate it. Wonderful suite with a comfortable bed n jacuzzi. Had dinner at the Thai restaurant and the food was wonderful. However when we visited the gym, the facilities open to hotel guests were very limited. And the trainers were not very friendly and helpful. When asking if we could utilise a certain equipment, the answer was just a straight no. With no explanations. But overall a lovely experience with Amara. Keep up the good work!
Report this review
Nor H. Families with older children Singapore, January 16, 2016
NICE AND PLEASANT HOTEL

GREAT STAFF, BIG ROOM WITH JACUZZI, WALKING DISTANCE TO SENTOSA ATTRACTION
8.3
FIRSTLY I WOULD LIKE TO THANK SAHIL(IF I DONT SPELL IT WRONGLY) FOR GREAT SERVICE AT THE RECEPTION. HE HAD UPGRADED OUR ROOM AS IT IS MY SISTER BIRTHDAY.HE ALSO HAD GONE EXTRA MILE BY TAKING US ON BUGGY RIDE TO OUR ROOM. ROOM IS HUGE AND WE HAD OUR PRIVATE JACUZZI. BIG KING SIZE BED AND THEY EVEN SEND US BIRTHDAY CAKE AT NIGHT. HOTEL IS NEAR IMBALA STATTION WHERE ALL ATTRACTION ARE IN SENTOSA. 10MINS WALK THO BUT IT IS OK TO EXERCISE ABIT LOL... IN THE MORNING WE EVEN RECEIVED NEWSPAPER FROM THE HOTEL AT OUR DOOR. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT STAYCATION. PLUS THE STAFF WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY, WILL SERVE YOU WITH SMILE. WILL COME BACK IF WE NEED ANYMORE STAYCATION IN FUTURE. GOOD JOB AMARA SANCTUARY AND THANK YOU FOR MAKING US FEEL AT HOME.
Report this review
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2016
So good that we extended our stay

Lush green surrounding, good staff, great value
9.3
We had an awesome time, enjoy it so much that we booked a 2nd night stay. The surrounding is green and very chill.
Report this review
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2016
An awesome stay

Lovely surrounding, good staff, comfortable room
9.3
We had an awesome time, enjoy it so much that we booked a 2nd night stay. The surrounding is green and very chill.
Report this review
Cindy K. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Good

Room, environment, staff
6.7
Report this review
Reina C. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
Disappointed.

Ocean View
5
I will not recommend this hotel to those considering a stay in Sentosa / RWS and here are a few reasons why: a) Old We opted for a Premier Room, which had an excellent view of the ocean but that's about all I can praise about the room. Stepping into the room, I felt like I was in a family-style chalet rather than a 5 star hotel. b) Toilet The bathtub had greyish black streak marks. The sink was semi clogged. The towels provided were really worn out. c) Food We ordered a club sandwich, which came with a chicken fillet that was so hard we couldn't get past 3 bites. d) Wifi We had some issues logging onto the Wifi and when we called up Reception, we were told to hold for a call from their Service Provider - this then led to a 10 minute trouble shooting conversation where the Service Provider advised our log on had not been granted access and that was why we were having trouble logging onto Wifi. All in all, not a great experience to say the least.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2687 reviews Next page
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel EntranceAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Mice Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Mice Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Larkhill TerraceAmara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Singapore - Resort Location Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08