or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Garden Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2576 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Tashmindar H. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2014
I request for another room but did not get it

The room
7
My friend called in on my behalf to request for another room but the person who answered the phone said that he will leave a comment in case the room comes available but when I check in, there was no comment made and that really disappoints me.
Jone F. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Very comfortable.

Clean. Classy. Comfortable.
8
Great stay. Highly recommended.
Bernard G. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2014
Not as good as i thought it would be

Quiet, Romantic Layout, Private
5
It was terrible. checked in at 1145pm, was hungry at 1am. wanted to order the 24hr room service but nobody picked up the call. tried to make a hot drink for myself only to realised that the kettle was not working. had to call a couple of times for room service to get the kettle. Hotel was kind enough to give us an upgrade to Suite but unfortunately the Jacuzzi only works during the day time and we could not enjoy it at night. Other than that the amenities were decent and would have enjoyed it more if i went over earlier as i have to check out early.
Arthur C. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Nice stay and quiet ambience. Great drinking place

Away from city and close to beach, resort hotel
8.3
Tristan T. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2014
Memorable Anniversary

Romantic, exclusive, great service
9.3
It was a very pleasant and memorable stay. Great for couples due to its exclusivity and privacy. Nice infinity pool outside your room..so you can have a nice wine while dipping in the pool.
Arun R. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2014
Friendly Staff with inpropoer protocols

The location, the friendliness of the staff and the bar
2
How long does one take to reply to a service feedback? If it's the Amara Sanctuary, the answer will be never. Despite a detailed service feedback I had sent in April, I have yet to receive a reply or even a simple acknowledgement. It's appalling at best. It's a real pity because we do like The Sanctuary. But be forewarned, I had a stranger enter my room int he middle of the night because the staff had assigned him the same room. I took the time to highlight this with a polite email to their feedback line but nary a reply.
Huimin G. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Relaxation Staycation

nice restaurant, infinity pool,
9.7
Liu X. Couples China, April 5, 2014
ok

nice
7.3
lovely
Nicole P. Couples Thailand, March 30, 2014
Pleasant stay but staff service needs improvement

Clean room, convenient shuttle provided, good location
6.3
The room and resort facilities were pleasant and within expectations. However, the staff at check-in did seem to lack the reception experience and were not hospitable. We checked in slightly earlier and was told to come back when the room is ready. After we came back at almost 6pm, it did not make sense at all that we had to register again when this should already have been verified when we checked in earlier. This does not leave us with a good impression of the hotel's check in efficiency.
Valerie L. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Enjoyable Weekend Getaway

Convenient location, peaceful, enjoyable
6.7
The hotel looks pretty new with nice and peaceful surroundings. However, the bathtub tend to dirty even after washing it, dirt seems to come out from the tub tap itself. Other than that, it was a good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - GardenAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - DayAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - NightAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Welcome at ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05