My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Garden Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2421 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2421)
Sort by:
Atiqah M. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
Great getaway for couples who wishes to relax...

Room, friendliest staffs, serenity
8.7
Surprised my partner's birthday with the short getaway. I booked the courtyard suite where we have our very own private jacuzzi which was fabulous. I called the room service and asked for favour to do us a candle light dinner at the backyard. How i wish i could show pictures! They told me to give them a minute to think as they have nvr done it before. They called back and said they would do it for me. I left the hotel and they told me to come back at exact 7.20pm or not the food will get cold. Sadly, I reached the hotel at 7.45pm. I was like "Definitely the food has got cold". I asked my partner to close his eyes and led him to the backyard. Not that he is the one who got the suprised. I was even shocked that there were 2 personnels from the hotel was waiting to serve us. We were blown away. You should really checked for Miss Kathleen. Her service was superb. They also delivered his cake on time at 12 midnight with a bottle of champagne to mark his birthday. Plus they were on time with the breakfast i specially ordered for him. So he had to wake up and eat his delicious pancakes. The swimming pool was fabulous.
Jamal A. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
Not worth the money

Lobby, next to universal studios, free shuttle ride
5.3
My girlfriend and I were excited to stay here after a long vacation backpacking though Vietnam. However the hotel didn't live up to the 5 star rating or price. when we arrived the the lobby and staff were very friendly but once we go to the room we could tell the hotel should be a 4 star or less. The carpet was filthy, bathroom had mold in many places, and the cleanliness was just horrendous. It was obvious nobody cleaned the room properly. Later that day we wanted to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant but they decided to close 1 hr early for some unknown reason. Also the jacuzzi wasn't working. The good things about the hotel were a large room, comfortable bed, and free tram access to the other parts of sentosa island.
Arun J. Families with young children India, January 15, 2014
away from city crowd

santosa resort and other attractions near by
7
it is good if you need to spend full day n attractions at santosa
Arun J. Couples India, January 15, 2014
away from city crowd

location in santosa close ot kids activity
6.3
it is good fun for kids n family ot spend full day in santosa island with various activity
Chen Y. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Poor Service, Dirty room

Good Restaurant, Nice Ocean View & Nice Swimming Pool view
3.3
I am extremely disappointed at my stay in this hotel. It's my wife's birthday and we expect to celebrate here but it turned out to be a huge disappointment. First, the hotel staff totally forget about the birthday cake for my wife. Worst of all, there's no alternative solution provided by the staff but merely a "sorry". The room is dirty, I am shocked to see the toilet bowl not flashed upon check in. We will definitely not return back to this hotel.
Chin A. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Priceworthy staycation

spacious room, friendly staff and nice pool
7.7
Awesome stay-cation, tried the villa before, went to booked the delux room and it never disappointed me
Jun R. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
need to improve on their customer serivce

nice room , big toilet , quite location
5.3
not a very good experience staying into this resort .. poor desk staffs and shuttle service driver wont even bother to check any guest being left out before driving off..
Muhammed H. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Value for money. Big rooms with comfortable layout

Big, comfortable and romantic.
8
Staffs were very helpful and lenient in terms of having a couple of friends over. Room was very comfortable and perfect for a romantic time out.
Chee L. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Nice room

Nice room, garden view
6.7
Although marketed as a sanctuary, it's next to universal studios and the theme park can be heard. Soundproofing of the rooms might help reduce the noise. The algae at the steps is unnerving as one may slip and fall. There was the occasional loud generator noise that breaks the tranquility.
Kheng H. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
Poor experience

...
4
This is the second time we are staying at the Amara Sanctuary. The first one, about two years ago was terrific. This one, about a week ago was the opposite. The rooms looks aged but what I really cannot accept is the poor level of service. We were at the rooftop pool where they are no towels. I called the reception not once but two times and both times they said housekeeping will send somebody down. In the end, we left, without towels, wet and cold when it started to rain. Checking in was not easy either as the person at the front desk does not seem to understand my English and neither can I of hers. In any case, she does not behave that she cares at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - GardenAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - DayAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - NightAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Welcome at ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05