My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Balcony/Terrace Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe/Premier Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Poster bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Area Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite-Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite - Sitting Area Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace Infinity Lap Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villas Living Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villa Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villas Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Night View - Colonial Suite Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary Block Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters Bar Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Infinity Sky Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dream Pool
Hotel Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2250 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2250)
Sort by:
Yee W. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2013
Expensive room but we enjoyed it!

Private jacuzzi for kiddo to splash around in, very spacious bathroom and staff doesn't mind driving us to and fro in hotel buggy to doosteps of our room
7.7
We love our staycation at Sentosa. There was so much to do! Megazip, ifly, Luge.... even our 2.5 year old enjoyed it. The great room at Amara Sanctuary made it better as we return to very comfortable facilities after a tiring day.
Lam X. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2013
Great hotel, will come back again

Clean, large rooms and friendly staff
8.7
Check-ed in to the Amara resort to unwind and relax, and this is the second time staying at the hotel. Rooms are comfortable and big, with a jacuzzi at the backyard which is great! Breakfast was not included but we ordered room service and the food was good and portion was large. We even saw peacocks strolling right outside our rooms. Staff are friendly and service was efficient except the check-out took really long this time but will go back again this weekend for another stay!
Peiling X. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
nice boutique hotel

nice surroundings, comfy rooms and in sentosa where there are lots of attractions
7.7
One of my fav hotel in sentosa. it is near the RWS as well as the merlion / monorail. Sentosa being a great attraction in Singapore is nice to be in and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.
He W. Couples China, October 6, 2013
not up to standard

hotel lobby's tea was addictive!
6
amara was pretty hidden and i had a hard time locating the hotel.. it was far from every where(resort world, dining places, beaches). whenever i needed to grab some food, i need to walk around 15 mins to the nearest restaurant with no shelter. imagine the humid and sunny weather of singapore. the hotel lobby was grand and spacious. room was alright but the toilet wasn't very clean when i got there. There was a clump of hair on the wall of the standing shower. *repeat* it wasn't a few stands, it was a big clump. i immediately called the house keeping and of course, it was cleared right away but was quite disappointed when nothing was offered as compensation. how can the clump of hair be there on the wall.. it was either a sick joke made by the staff. or the toilets weren't even cleaned!!
Lee S. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
pleasant but not a WOW experience..

large room, convenient within sentosa
7
Minimum human interaction, suite was big and comfortable enough. Jacuzzi and furnishing are sightly old. Big but no cosiness.
Lim N. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2013
Nice pool

Nice pool , big comfy bed, fast room service
7
Not bad, but I think can be better. The room is clean but got ants
Hohchee G. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
lousy hotel with lousy service and lousy rooms sum

none
3.3
Never so bad before. lousy service was the worst experience
Amudha A. Families with older children India, September 29, 2013
Natural environment

Private pool n jacuzzi, nice sit-out, away from hustle and bustle
7.3
Derrick L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Take it easy

Pool, Relax, Quiet
7
Had a good one night stay at this lovely place. The main attraction was the pool which only caters to the row of units hence it is very quiet and private. There is your own private outdoor area to lounge around after taking a dip which is nice. A great getaway but at a price.
Su L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 29, 2013
Standard room and a bit pricey

clean, quiet, beach
5.3
Overall it was just a standard hotel but a bit pricey because of the location. Some staffs were friendly and some were just not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Balcony/TerraceAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe/Premier BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Poster bedAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living AreaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard SuiteAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite-BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite - Sitting AreaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill TerraceAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace Infinity Lap PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villas LivingAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villa Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - VillasAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Night View - Colonial SuiteAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Infinity Sky PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dream PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Facade

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06