Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Garden Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2554 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2554)
Sort by:
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
5STAR RESORT

class, quiet and relaxing
8
one of the pride of sentosa
Ran J. Couples China, July 5, 2014
Service was so so, equipment not good.

Environment was good, quiet and surrounded by nature.
2.7
Overall disappointed. This hotel should not be five star. Additional amenity, backer of ice also gonna charge 10dollars...
William Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 5, 2014
5-Star Hotel with a service of 3-Star

Free upgrade, Big room and Near Nature
5.7
Easily 1 of the worst 5-Star Hotel that i have stayed in. Check-in timing is 3pm instead of the normal 2pm. Reached hotel @ 1pm and was not told what time i could check-in as the staff themselves doesn't know what time the rooms will be available. There was nothing available for us to do other then just waiting at the lobby. Aircon wasn't adjustable and it only work @ 26C. Water Heater for shower wasn't working and we have to shower with cold water. Mosquito in room, my 9 mths old son was bitten quite badly. If you have better choice, just skip this.
Wing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 3, 2014
Good location but staffs were not very helpful

Good location. Quiet enviroment. Nice swimming pool.
6.7
Andy C. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2014
Ok

Amara Sanctuary Resort
7
Ramon M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2014
3 amazing days in Singapore

close location to entertainments, quietness, and cleanliness
9
Great and fun
Alan N. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Sanctuary feel hotel

Quietness, grand exterior, very fast wifi
8
It was a pretty pleasant stay. Bathroom fittings were not up to expectation.
Eng H. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Worst Stay Ever

Nothing much to comment about the best thing.
4.7
My second stay in this hotel. The hotel phone to the front desk is poorly manage. Had call more than 30 times without having anyone picking the phone during early evening.
Sze N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Staff performance/service quality bad.

Rooms, bed, cleanliness.
6.3
The hotel was pleasant and clean. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. However, service quality was very poor. We arrived in singapore in the wee hours of the morning due to unforeseen reasons and had enquired about a possible early check in. We were flat out refused because the hotel was fully booked. This is even so when a separate guest was carrying out his check out next to us. Given the timing (630am), we asked for solutions/ suggestions on where we could go while waiting for check but was not provided with any meaningful suggestions or assistance. As we were extremely tired from the flight, we asked if it was possible to place us in a temporary room while waiting for our room to be ready. Front desk claimed housekeeping on arrives at 8/830am (they weren't even sure) and could not confirm what time the available room would be cleaned. They then assured us they will put in a request for us and will contact us when the temporary room was ready. We then left our numbers and explored (despite our tired states) to search for any cafe/restaurant that may be open at that timing. We never received any call from the hotel. We tried calling at 10am to check on the status but was informed there were no available rooms again. We were extremely frustrated and headed back to the hotel to check on the situation. It was only after lunch were we allowed to check in. Similarly, towards the end of the stay, we enquired on possibility of late checkout. Front desk offered to put in a request and would call us back at 9am to confirm. We never heard back from the front desk. Either the staff at the front desk are not communicating with each other or their request/notes system is extremely flawed. We were extremely disappointed with the quality of service and given the rate of room charges, we will not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Kung H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Room direct link to swimming pool

indoor and outdoor room, next to swimming pool
7.7
Good experince. When I open the backdoor is the swimming pool make me a surprise. Love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - GardenAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - DayAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - NightAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Welcome at ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05