Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Garden Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Sze N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Staff performance/service quality bad.

Rooms, bed, cleanliness.
6.3
The hotel was pleasant and clean. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. However, service quality was very poor. We arrived in singapore in the wee hours of the morning due to unforeseen reasons and had enquired about a possible early check in. We were flat out refused because the hotel was fully booked. This is even so when a separate guest was carrying out his check out next to us. Given the timing (630am), we asked for solutions/ suggestions on where we could go while waiting for check but was not provided with any meaningful suggestions or assistance. As we were extremely tired from the flight, we asked if it was possible to place us in a temporary room while waiting for our room to be ready. Front desk claimed housekeeping on arrives at 8/830am (they weren't even sure) and could not confirm what time the available room would be cleaned. They then assured us they will put in a request for us and will contact us when the temporary room was ready. We then left our numbers and explored (despite our tired states) to search for any cafe/restaurant that may be open at that timing. We never received any call from the hotel. We tried calling at 10am to check on the status but was informed there were no available rooms again. We were extremely frustrated and headed back to the hotel to check on the situation. It was only after lunch were we allowed to check in. Similarly, towards the end of the stay, we enquired on possibility of late checkout. Front desk offered to put in a request and would call us back at 9am to confirm. We never heard back from the front desk. Either the staff at the front desk are not communicating with each other or their request/notes system is extremely flawed. We were extremely disappointed with the quality of service and given the rate of room charges, we will not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Kung H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Room direct link to swimming pool

indoor and outdoor room, next to swimming pool
7.7
Good experince. When I open the backdoor is the swimming pool make me a surprise. Love it.
Yidang W. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Small swim pool,

Aircon ; staff,location
5
The location is good, very near the RSW. But the swimming pool is too small.
Weiliang H. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
not bad but could inprove

beautiful room, quiet surrounding, near tram to beach station
7.3
Could have been better. when i book, it did not state that the room might not be facing the ocean depending on availability. if not i would have just book the deluxe room instead of the premier
Marisa P. Families with young children Thailand, June 29, 2014
Difficult to find the location due to poor map

Quite closed to the attraction, peaceful
8
Jon T. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2014
Nice, rest and relax

Service, location and rooms
6
My kids and I like it very much. We will most likely be back frequently. The bed was huge and rooms was spacious. The area is convenient to everywhere in sentosa
Siti N. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
awesome

sky pool and big room
10
Awesome ma whole family like it so much abt d room n sky pool n quiet surronding
Siti N. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2014
Great!

Comfort, sky pool and easy access.
8
Had a peaceful night and had the good view from the room!
Soh E. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Nice place to stay

Location, Cleanliness, Swimming Pool
7
Overall stay is pleasant except staying in level 3 below the pool and near to lift is a bit noisy, the sound proof is bad
Audrey S. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Atmosphere of hotel surroundings were v tranquil.

Good reception layout Comp. Nuts n drinks at lobby, weekend included ice cream as well
4.3
We were bowled over by the tranquil and beautiful surroundings of resort. Alas, the customer service standard failed BIG TIME. Firstly, i called prior to indicate it was my hubbys bday & they noted it down to do something special subjected to approval. Upon reaching they said no upgrade due to 100% occupancy rate. Thats fine. But they said they will send up a cake by 6. We waited till 6 & there was nothing. Secondly, there was a sewerage problem w the bathroom & it stank up the whole room. Even housekeeping n technician tried their best to rectify the situation but they cldnt. Yet again when i called reception we were turned dwn to change room. Thirdly, we asked recep to help us call a cab to bring us to W hotel, they said ok and 10mins passed. I asked them and they said cab was on the way. Waited another 10mins & i was getting frustrated, so i enquired from recep and they gave me a blank look and said "huh..." PERFECT! No one followed up on the call and we were left waiting. Recep said oh we are trying to call but its peak period so no cab, then helloooo... why did u even tell me cab is on the way?? By then ive had it with the bad service n after complaining Didi the manager said there's a room she can shift us to and there will be a cake when we come back from dinner. We are not hard up for a room upgrade or a cake but as a hotelier, service is important and for you to manage a customer's expectations is highlyiimportant. I saw tat they won Singapore Tatler's Best Resort 2014, u gotta be kidding me!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - GardenAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - DayAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - NightAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Welcome at ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03