My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Balcony/Terrace Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe/Premier Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Poster bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Area Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite-Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite - Sitting Area Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace Infinity Lap Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villas Living Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villa Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villas Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Night View - Colonial Suite Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary Block Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters Bar Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying Restaurant Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Infinity Sky Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dream Pool
Hotel Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2259 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2259)
Sort by:
Nazirul N. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2014
Well the hotel is quite far from everything

Spacious, big bed and clean room
5.3
The 7-11 nearest to the hotel is abt 15minutes away from the hotel.. And it close at 10pm.. So if u want to get any stuff u must get it earlier
Daryl B. Business travelers New Zealand, April 15, 2014
Great hotel in a fabulous location

Location, grounds, quiet
9
A very pleasant stay in a very enjoyable hotel. The location being right next to the Sentosa Resorts complex and all it has to offer as well as proximity to transport was a big plus. The extensive grounds made the hotel genuinely relaxing and peaceful. The room was large, very well fitted out and had a good work desk. The only issue I had was with parking - it appears as soon as there is a function on there is no parking available. The car park next door was closed as well ... making the process of parking for the night a bit of a hassle.
Nur J. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Fun.

Swimming Pool, Bed and Balcony.
4.3
The room was very well organized. The stay was superb. Great swimming pool. Nice and comfortable bed. However the staff were terrible. Not friendly at all. The instructions weren't clear at all and its really annoying. And two Philippinos, they didn't realize that they were assisting me at the front desk and busy gossiping about me and my partner. TERRIBLE !! I would love to come back to Amara because its a nice place to stay in but thinking about those two monkeys that spoiled my two days there makes me not wanting to come back and to recommend to close friends. Thank you.
Michelle S. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
It was great for a staycation with the beach near

welcome tea was refreshing and the ice cream was delightful, quiet and serene.
8
Relaxing and rejuvenating.
Jone F. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Very comfortable.

Clean. Classy. Comfortable.
8
Great stay. Highly recommended.
Tashmindar H. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2014
I request for another room but did not get it

The room
7
My friend called in on my behalf to request for another room but the person who answered the phone said that he will leave a comment in case the room comes available but when I check in, there was no comment made and that really disappoints me.
Bernard G. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2014
Not as good as i thought it would be

Quiet, Romantic Layout, Private
5
It was terrible. checked in at 1145pm, was hungry at 1am. wanted to order the 24hr room service but nobody picked up the call. tried to make a hot drink for myself only to realised that the kettle was not working. had to call a couple of times for room service to get the kettle. Hotel was kind enough to give us an upgrade to Suite but unfortunately the Jacuzzi only works during the day time and we could not enjoy it at night. Other than that the amenities were decent and would have enjoyed it more if i went over earlier as i have to check out early.
Liu X. Couples China, April 5, 2014
ok

nice
7.3
lovely
Rachel S. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Relax

Good location, quiet, nice ambience
7
The location is good because we wanted to stay somewhere quiet and with a private pool. However, it would be better if the maintenance could be improved. The staffs are friendly. Rooms are big, and with a outdoor bath tub.
Nicole P. Couples Thailand, March 30, 2014
Pleasant stay but staff service needs improvement

Clean room, convenient shuttle provided, good location
6.3
The room and resort facilities were pleasant and within expectations. However, the staff at check-in did seem to lack the reception experience and were not hospitable. We checked in slightly earlier and was told to come back when the room is ready. After we came back at almost 6pm, it did not make sense at all that we had to register again when this should already have been verified when we checked in earlier. This does not leave us with a good impression of the hotel's check in efficiency.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Balcony/TerraceAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe/Premier BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite Poster bedAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio/Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living AreaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard SuiteAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite-BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial Courtyard Suite - Sitting AreaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill TerraceAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace Infinity Lap PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villas LivingAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Villa Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - VillasAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Night View - Colonial SuiteAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Shutters BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Infinity Sky PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dream PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Facade

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02