Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Garden Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2554 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2554)
Sort by:
Orvin A. Families with young children New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Not a pleasant experiece

Room is spacious and good interior. Handy to Resort World
5
No staff was available to assist us with our luggage upon arrival. Stained carpet and ants everywhere in our room. Making up of our room were not tidy. Swimming pool not a child friendly.
Ian N. Couples Australia, September 24, 2014
Peaceful getaway

Peaceful setting, friendly staff, easy walk to beach
6.3
Our room didn't look like the images online - it was quite basic in comparison. Everything other than the bathroom felt a bit 'old'. We had to request hand towels as they weren't provided - even then we had them for a couple of days before they disappeared again! The ironing board was broken but promptly replaced. We stayed 8 nights and had a day where our room wasn't serviced, on another day we were having an afternoon nap and woke to find there was someone in our room (staff, presumably - they made a hasty exit when I woke and told my husband there was someone in the room) - we remembered to chain and deadlock the door after that! Breakfast was okay, but if you're up for a stroll to the beach you can get better tasting better value breakfasts looking out over the beach. Thai restaurant on premise was disappointing in terms of menu, service and ridiculous wine prices. Having said that, the staff were very helpful and friendly - I really wanted to like Amara but it didn't quite hit the mark.
John K. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Awesome Post Wedding Hideout

Environment, Cleanliness, Good Service
9.3
My wife and I checked in after our wedding dinner. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Weng L. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Nice resort hotel. Feels away from Singapore

Feels like a resort, relaxing and comfortable
6.3
The room was quite a walk from the lobby therefore if you are not wearing comfortable shoes please request for the buggy service. There is some upgrading work done at the Verandah Suite area therefore the noise can be quite disturbing. Service staff is not very prompt do be patient with them.
Xingyi L. Groups Taiwan, September 16, 2014
Nice quiet place

Food, staff services and Bed
7.3
A really nice place for a short stay, the balcony definitely needs a clean up, other than that, it was impeccable, the food served in a short waiting time and tasted good, 24 hrs room service! Will come back to stay
Abby L. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Nice swimming pool

Pool, room 814
5.3
A regular guest of larkhill. Customer service at reception just got from bad to worst each time. Swimming pool and larkhill rooms are the only saving grace
Abby L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Average service

Close to the beach, nice swimming pool
4.7
It was only a average stay
Sherry L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
hotel quit old

food is nice
6.3
wont stay again not worth for it
Yeow T. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
Wonderful

We like the Snack & ice cream bar counter & fruits provided at the lobby
8.3
Suelyn L. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
Great Weekend Staycation

Skypool, room size, location
8
Enjoyable weekend staycation! Was skeptical initially due to recent reviews about the hotel and the rooms but was pleasantly surprised that my experience was great. The room provided was of reasonable size and had ample space for my young kids to run about. Was given a room with a big king size bed which could fit my 2 young kids comfortably. The skypool had a lovely ambience and wasn't overly crowded. Didnt get to try the breakfast buffet but had the opportunity to order room service which was of a reasonable serving portion and tasted pretty good with reasonably pricing. The hotel was very accessible for baby strollers and wheelchairs which I felt deserves praises. Good job on the ramps available and the good porter services who promptly helped when I needed assistance with my baby stroller and luggage. Only improvement worth mentioning is the sound proofing of the walls. I could hear the nearby beach events very clearly and corridor noises from other guests walking by. Would be better if the soundproofing is better as it is quite disturbing when kids are screaming in the middle of the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - GardenAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - DayAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - NightAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Welcome at ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04