or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Garden Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2469 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2469)
Sort by:
Ryan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
good location but staff is not perform well

location and environment,
7.3
it was raining during my stay so cannot enjoy the pool and the room is good but a bit old
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, August 11, 2014
Satisfaction

Clean room condition, Good swimming pool, Kind staff
8.7
We are fully satisfied with this staying. The supported shuttle to Harbor front is best.
Carolnye H. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
A very old but isolated hotel

The big bathroom, the swimming pool and the location
5.3
This is a very old hotel. Everything in the hotel was obviously old. The toilet door was stuck, we called reception for help but no one answered the call 5-6 calls (We assumed that there was a lack of manpower). We couldn't wait anymore because we wanted to enjoy the attractions in Sentosa instead of wasting time for them to pick up the call. When we return at night (around 11.30pm), we tried calling them again but to no avail. My boyfriend was pissed off and went down directly to look for the receptionist, and finally got a response from them. Pillows were flat and my neck was sore after the night sleep. The swimming pool was alright as the view was great - sea view.
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
3rd And Last Stay

Resort Feel, Location, ...
6.7
Things have deteriorated over the years since our previous stays. Rooftop pool facility was a gem then but now badly need a decent roof. Hotel front desk staff by name of Daryl was rude to another China guest. She was asking for more info on a place of interest but he just reply he cannot understand Chinese and did not refer her to his other colleagues that assist her. Prob they lost their better staff to nearby resorts. Vicious cycle leading to deteriorating service.
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
Just so-so

Room size , layout & wifi
7
Upon entering , the room looks pretty nice & was impressed with the size of its sleeping area & bathroom . As time past by , small issues started to creep in . 1st , a 21" TV in the room . It looks like it was there for the last 10yrs . Not that it was dirty but compared to the TVs in the market now , it feels very much like a budget hotel rather than one to impress tourist with . 2nd , no bathrobe was available in the room and we had to call housekeeping for it . For a hotel of its class & the room charge , I was expecting it to be a default item to have in the room . 3rd , the bathroom door had no lock which was pretty amazing as this is the 1st time I see a hotel bathroom with no locks on the door . Also , the fridge was not cold . I had a bottle of wine in it for 1hr and it felt the same as before I placed it in the fridge . Last but not the least , the aircon was not able to cool the room down to the user setting . Even if I set it to 18-deg , the thermostat remains steady at 23-deg . Do note that the rooms are not soundproof . I can hear the children shouting along the corridor as if I had my windows open to a school !
Sutrisno U. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
good one for a retreat

green, clean, friendly staffs
4
We enjoyed our stay. Clean and spacious room, good atmosphere, fresh air, friendly staffs, nice pools. Shuttle bus to Vivo City also available and you can get Sentosa Express free pass for the length of stay. The signature ice tea drink in hotel lobby was great and refreshing after a long day activity. The only bad thing is the location. We need 5-10 mins walk uphill to get to Sentosa Express station and any stores. But that did not ruin our vacation. Satisfied!
Cheesean L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
a minor discomfort of a enjoying stay

room 402 is good, but room 401 is bad. Signature welcome drink at the lobby is best.
6.7
Overall is enjoying, lovely place to stay. Room 402 is good. but room 401 is bad.
Yong T. Families with young children South Korea, July 30, 2014
Reception

dining service
5.3
not good because it takes very lomg time for chech in. check in time as 3pm is too boring.
Jing S. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2014
Overall a lovely stay

Comfortable room, Beautiful view and great service
7.3
I picked this hotel for its location in Sentosa. If you arrive on a weekend do go to Tanjong Beach Club serves an amazing brunch. It is about 5min walking distance to Palawan Beach down a steep slope but you can take a beach tram/ internal shuttle buses to wherever you need to go. Not the most convenient spot on the island. The room itself was lovely. I booked a Premier room (no guarantee of a ocean view) but they managed to give me a partial ocean view after I asked very nicely and volunteered to wait for my room to be ready (we arrived at 2.30pm but the room was not ready). Ask for a room on Level 4 (We stayed at Room 416) which was the same level as the Skypool (small inifinity pool) and the jacuzzi. Room was not huge but comfortable, with all the amenities I appreciate eg. bathtub, rainfall showerheads, ice bucket (ice machine just outside our room on the same floor), sofa, balcony with sea view, and super single beds (we asked for twin beds and each bed was huge). It was lovely waking up to the view. Service was great and they responded quickly whenever we needed anything. Room service took less than 1 hour.
Alan S. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2014
Amara Sanctuary Resort

Location is handy. That is about all.
5.3
Not as well as I expected. The hotel (including the rooms) were run own to some degree. The lobby is not well furnished and is uninviting! At the very least I suggest they remodel the lobby and get some new furniture in there. The staff also were indifferent at best. It seems to me that this hotel is targeting tour groups as their main business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08