or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Sanctuary Resort

1 Larkhill Road Sentosa 099394, Sentosa, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite Exterior Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living Room
Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Pool Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Balcony Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Bathroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Bedroom Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living Room Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor Shower Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night View Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Garden Amara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Exterior
Area: Sentosa Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2482 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2482)
Sort by:
Chengde X. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
pleasent stay

the hotel is clean
9.7
Yeo W. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2014
Getaway

big room, quiet, big bed
7
The checking in too a while, was kind of disappointed as this a 5 star hotel. overall was okay
Nur M. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Poor maintained

Location, ambience
5
Need some maintainance for the hotel room. Reception service pretty slow. And room was not ready on time. Had to call multiple time for room service. The courtyard suite pool is dirty and some edges causing cuts to our body.
Ryan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
good location but staff is not perform well

location and environment,
7.3
it was raining during my stay so cannot enjoy the pool and the room is good but a bit old
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, August 11, 2014
Satisfaction

Clean room condition, Good swimming pool, Kind staff
8.7
We are fully satisfied with this staying. The supported shuttle to Harbor front is best.
Carolnye H. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
A very old but isolated hotel

The big bathroom, the swimming pool and the location
5.3
This is a very old hotel. Everything in the hotel was obviously old. The toilet door was stuck, we called reception for help but no one answered the call 5-6 calls (We assumed that there was a lack of manpower). We couldn't wait anymore because we wanted to enjoy the attractions in Sentosa instead of wasting time for them to pick up the call. When we return at night (around 11.30pm), we tried calling them again but to no avail. My boyfriend was pissed off and went down directly to look for the receptionist, and finally got a response from them. Pillows were flat and my neck was sore after the night sleep. The swimming pool was alright as the view was great - sea view.
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
3rd And Last Stay

Resort Feel, Location, ...
6.7
Things have deteriorated over the years since our previous stays. Rooftop pool facility was a gem then but now badly need a decent roof. Hotel front desk staff by name of Daryl was rude to another China guest. She was asking for more info on a place of interest but he just reply he cannot understand Chinese and did not refer her to his other colleagues that assist her. Prob they lost their better staff to nearby resorts. Vicious cycle leading to deteriorating service.
Sang H. Families with young children South Korea, August 10, 2014
pretty good

good access to beach, rooftop pool
7.3
pretty good
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2014
Just so-so

Room size , layout & wifi
7
Upon entering , the room looks pretty nice & was impressed with the size of its sleeping area & bathroom . As time past by , small issues started to creep in . 1st , a 21" TV in the room . It looks like it was there for the last 10yrs . Not that it was dirty but compared to the TVs in the market now , it feels very much like a budget hotel rather than one to impress tourist with . 2nd , no bathrobe was available in the room and we had to call housekeeping for it . For a hotel of its class & the room charge , I was expecting it to be a default item to have in the room . 3rd , the bathroom door had no lock which was pretty amazing as this is the 1st time I see a hotel bathroom with no locks on the door . Also , the fridge was not cold . I had a bottle of wine in it for 1hr and it felt the same as before I placed it in the fridge . Last but not the least , the aircon was not able to cool the room down to the user setting . Even if I set it to 18-deg , the thermostat remains steady at 23-deg . Do note that the rooms are not soundproof . I can hear the children shouting along the corridor as if I had my windows open to a school !
Sutrisno U. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
good one for a retreat

green, clean, friendly staffs
4
We enjoyed our stay. Clean and spacious room, good atmosphere, fresh air, friendly staffs, nice pools. Shuttle bus to Vivo City also available and you can get Sentosa Express free pass for the length of stay. The signature ice tea drink in hotel lobby was great and refreshing after a long day activity. The only bad thing is the location. We need 5-10 mins walk uphill to get to Sentosa Express station and any stores. But that did not ruin our vacation. Satisfied!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Sanctuary Resort SingaporeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Deluxe or Premier - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Courtyard Suite - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Studio - Suite ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Verandah Suite - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 2nd Floor BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - Front ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - 1st Floor BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BalconyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Larkhill Terrace - BathroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - BedroomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Living RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Outdoor ShowerAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - Pool Night ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - GardenAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - 1 Bedroom Villa - ExteriorAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - DayAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel Entrance - NightAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Hotel LobbyAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Welcome at ReceptionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Day ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Sky Pool - Sunset ViewAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Dreams PoolAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Fitness RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Spa LunaAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Glass PavilionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - The Sanctuary BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Colonial BlockAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MansionAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Amara Sanctuary Resort - SceneryAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Peacocks in the resortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - WellnessAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Restaurant - ShuttersAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Thanying RestaurantAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Tier BarAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Function RoomAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - MICE Block FacadeAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary ResortAmara Sanctuary Resort Singapore - Weddings at Amara Sanctuary Resort

Customer Reviews - Amara Sanctuary Resort, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06