or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Amara Singapore Singapore - Business Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2464 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2464)
Sort by:
Yeo S. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Good location

Easy access through different mode of public transportation, big room and surrounded by variety of eating places
6.3
Would have been a better stay if we were given room with a harder bed.
Nadiah A. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2014
okay
4
couldn't think of one... cleanliness? one of the lady staff who served us at the checkin counter were rude and showing attitude. the room were small but it was fine. i understand customer service might be the hard for some people. but we were trying our best to be positive and not demand anything ridiculous but she continues to give us this damn attitude. probably she just hvg a bad day. cheer up yeah? -.-
Fong V. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2014
It wasn't a very nice experience. Service was bad.

None.
4.3
Will not return to Amara. Bad experience. Not worth the value.
Roderick L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2014
Value for money

So conveniently located
8
It is easily accessible to all modes of public transport. Check in and check out was fast. Rooms were nice and spacious. Will be back again.
Esther Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
comfortable environment

attentive staffs, confortable environment & valuable.
8.3
I always enjoy staying at amara hotel/resort and never fail to be back.
Juan G. Business travelers Philippines, May 22, 2014
Short but very comfortable stay

Great location, modern and comfortable rooms, good breakfast
9.7
I stayed at Amara during a work trip to Singapore, so that meant that I spent very little time in my room. Even then, I was still impressed by how clean, well-appointed, and comfortable my room was. I booked a Club Room, and that meant that aside from free wi-fi and laundry service (which, unfortunately, I wasn't able to utilize), the floor on had its own dedicated lounge/dining area -- a luxury usually reserved for more expensive rooms in other hotels. This made it very convenient to go for meals, while at the same time allowing me enough time to return to my room to freshen up before heading to the office. I would highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler, especially one who would be based in the Raffles Place/Tanjong Pagar area. Location is excellent -- very close to the MRT, restaurants, and offices, service is top-notch, and it offers very good value for money. I am looking forward to staying here again.
Ai T. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Quite ok

Location, accessibility, comfortable bed
7.3
It was not bad experience. Hotel is linked to a shopping mall. 5 mins walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station. Bed is comfortable.
Manoj C. Business travelers India, May 22, 2014
BEST HOTEL FOR MONEY

VALUE FOR MONEY, FOOD AND CENTRALLY LOCATED
9.7
VALUE FOR MONEY, FOOD AND CENTRALLY LOCATED
Jun H. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
relax

relaxing staying and quiet environment.
8
Chrysharnthan M. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
fantastic

location and surroundings
9
It is marvellours

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Business CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Restaurant - Authentic Royal Thai CuisineAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02