Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3065 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Chia L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Location,wifi

Wifi,room,staff
9.7
Nice stay.staff provide gd service and room is comfort just the bathroom need to do some maintance.
Report this review
Jesse K. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
enjoyed our stay

Clean, location, size
7.3
Report this review
Darius H. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Nice staff but not good hotel
5.7
Need to wait for more than 1 hr to get the room and still not ready.
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
review of Amara

its good location
6
As a whole , my stay is comfortable.i enjoyed the club cocktail and the service is good.I was given extension to check out at 3 pm.however, they shd have allowed express check in at the club lounge for clubroom guests.i had to q up for abt 20 min before i managed to check in at the reception.the staff is new and the guests before me had many queries .This was my main and only grouse during my stay.
Report this review
Khairul A. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Nice hotel for food lovers.

Location, spacious room, service with a smile
9
Hotel is within close proximity to various bars and eating places. Hotel has various restaurants serving various cuisines like Japanese, Thai, Chinese, etc. The nearest McDonald's is a 5-min walk. Local fare available across the street at Tanjong Pagar Plaza and 10-min walk to Maxwell Food Court. A 24-hour supermarket is situated just across the street too and two 7-Elevens around the hotel district. Recommended for foodies.
Report this review
Pei W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Great weekend in Singapore

Clean room with comfy bed & great pool & good location
9
Excellent! My son and daughter enjoyed the pool very much. A lot of restaurants and good foods around the hotel. We had a quality family time for the long weekend.
Report this review
Kwan L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Good Location clean rooms

Location near MRT, food assessibility and near shopping malls
7
Nothing serious just a poor checking-in system. Waited from 2.30pm to 5.45pm to get one out of two rooms booked and another half an hour before getting the 2nd room. Other guests were complaining as well and the queue up at reception was long and took a while to settle each check-in.
Report this review
Afi Y. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
BEST STAY EVER

The hotel room
10
me and my girlfriend stay was the best. I celebrated her birthday at the hotel. Gotten a free upgrade from the front desk by mr darshan the front desk manager. Really appreciated!! Thank you soo much for the wonderful stay
Report this review
Nguyen T. Families with young children Vietnam, May 2, 2015
Good hotel we are happy

Location, food and staff
10
It was 3rd we came bank to the hotel. Safe and good location
Report this review
Nguyen T. Families with young children Vietnam, May 2, 2015
Good hotel for staying with famly

good location, food within reach, nice pool
8
Great trip great location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07