Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping Mall Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom Foyer Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3286 reviews

2688 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3286)
Sort by:
Kwai N. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2015
not worth

location, location and location
4.7
Report this review
Yudi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Not The Best 4* hotel

large swimming pool, clean room & not to far from MRT Tanjong Pagar (350 meter)
6.3
Add more friendly staf please.
Report this review
Heruprajogo M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Cleanless

Lobby look like nice
3.7
Not comfortable. Bed sheet very dirty, also bed protector any blood on it.
Report this review
Terence P. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
Amara lo?

Location, bed and rest.
6.3
Other than my complaints of the pricing, queue/long wait for my room and slight algaes in the toilet, the hotel is fine. Perfect for a short stay.
Report this review
Roderick H. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2015
central, clean, comfortable

Centrally-located for convenience, near nice eateries, and comforartable to stay in all-around
8.3
It was a good stay. Enjoyed a free upgrade to club(?) room. Nice swimming pool. Excellent service from staff. Great for a staycation. Will come again if possible.
Report this review
Rio J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2015
I like the hotel

Facility's
6
Good
Report this review
Amy G. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Good location, Nearby amenities, Good food nearby

Good location, Nearby amenities, Good food nearby
8.3
Report this review
Corina L. Families with young children Canada, August 12, 2015
Most of the staff are not pleasant

location and price
6.3
We booked 2 rooms; one for another family with young child; the location is good; the room is okay clean BUT the bathroom looks kind of old and dirty especially the towels; temperature of water at shower is not stable. I would say 85% of the staff are not pleasant. During our 5 nights stay, there were 2 times of false alarm; the volume of announcement was very low; you could only barely hear. For the first time, it was like 11pm, we didn't hear that all until another family knocked at our door. They called the reception to find out what was going on but they were put on hold for over 10 mins. Other guests on our floor also walked out from their room and didn't know what was going on. We both have small child so we were quite worried. So we went down to the reception to ask what was going on but the receptionist called "Firdus" has very bad attitude, he was so UNPLEASANT, IMPOLITE and NOT HELPFUL at all. Please don't stay at this hotel. If I knew there is another good hotel which is about the same price called Carlton, I would never book this hotel!!!
Report this review
Audrey Y. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Spacious and clean room

Spacious room, easily accessible and value for money
7.7
Room was spacious and reasonably priced, walking distance to dining options
Report this review
Tequila N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2015
SMALL BATHTUB

DINNER BUFFET AND FOOD COURT
7.7
Short stay for two nights. Small bathtub not suitable for those above 170cm. Cosy big rooms with comfortable bed.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 2688 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Weddings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01