Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2986 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2986)
Sort by:
Tong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
location location location

Location, Warmth service, Cleanliness
8
Excellent stay throughout.
Chi M. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Location is very good!

MTR just 5 minutes walk; staffs were friendly; many food stalls nearby.
10
It was a very pleasant stay! Will come back again!
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2015
Pleasant stay and the staffs are friendly

Cleanliness, service and the room
7.3
Reasonable price and the location is near to the MRT. There is a small shopping complex link with the hotel.
Koh C. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2015
weekend getaway

central located, food centre and shopping mall
5
central located, conveient and mrt station nearby
Tang T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 6, 2015
So So only the services

Location
6
So So Only
Tang T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Nothing special

Location
6
Nothing special
Alex W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Stay at Amara Hotel Tanjong Pagar

Staff very courteous, polite and welcoming. Good location. Everything spotless
8
Very comfortable stay with no negative comments whatsoever. Front of house staff very efficient and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Peter D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2015
An almost dangerous situation

area, housekeeping staff , room size
6.3
it was good until I experienced a short circuit in the room Engineering came by, resetted the circuit breaker and then he casually instructed me how to reset the circuit breaker should it happen again. I was a little baffled and shocked that he was very casual about the whole incident Throughout the rest of my stay the power tripped another 4 times Needless to say I decided to change my room I highlighted the problem to the front desk manager and all I got in return was an apology n 2 buffer lunches He was genuinely concerned but i thought more could be done. After all my personal safety in the hotel was jeopardized not once but a total of 5 times. I felt that my whole stay should be reimbused to me and that further compensation should be accorded. What if something had dramatically gone very badly like a fire breaking out due to the short circuit occurring in my room several times... thus endangering my life and who knows ... Other lives in the hotel. Interesting question... Dont U think?
Hwee Y. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Overall is not bad... room v clean and comfortable

Bed is big enough and comfortable, toilet very big and clean, and location is not bad
7.7
Heesook S. Business travelers South Korea, March 1, 2015
Biz trip was pleasant bcuz of Amara

Great location, good food, awesome service
9.3
I booked a club room for a week during my biz trip. First day, I didn't know that I could use the VIP dining for my breakfast, so ate breakfast on the fisrt floor. But as soon as I was aware of the VIP dining, I went there. The food was fantastic as well as the view. Its location is exatly at the city center, so really convenient for biz trip! Wanna stay there again when I visit in Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07