Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road, Chinatown, Singapore 088539

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3389 reviews

2777 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3389)
Sort by:
Tae M. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2016
Staff
3.3
Staff were awful on this trip. At 6.30 Am in the morning, we were rudely awaken by someone trying to open our door. Gets to know that the receptionist gave that guest the same room number as ours. When i called the staff ,they just blantly say "Huh?" . After that no follow up or apology.
Report this review
Ang S. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2016
nil
5.3
no comments
Report this review
Sofia N. Business travelers Greece, March 11, 2016
sophian
5.7
Excellent Service, Value for Money and Great Location. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Sharon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
Gone downhill since last visit.

Its location and then leaving it.
4.3
Disappointing. Having stayed their previously, I knew it was basic and what to expect but I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness. My bed sheets had blue pen on them and the shower didn't look like it had seen a good clean in years. Staff are friendly enough
Report this review
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2016
fantastic hotel

fast check in n check out
10
Report this review
Grace L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2016
Nice hotel good location.
5.7
Good location. Rooms are ok.
Report this review
Manh C. Groups Australia, March 7, 2016
Good location
4
Good staff and good location
Report this review
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2016
marvellous hotel
6.7
great location easy access public transport 30 min to singapore changi airport staff helpful & friendly room clean
Report this review
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2016
friendly staff
6.7
staff friendly fast check in n check out room comfortable to sleep on free wifi
Report this review
Sok M. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2016
Im glad with the experience at amara esp staff.

The staff provided a good service, they will attend to my enquiries as soon as possible. Amara also made the effort to attend to my request though i booked through agoda. The room condition is good.
9
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2777 reviews Next page
Amara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04