Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3059 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3059)
Sort by:
Nonglak P. Business travelers Thailand, July 6, 2015
Good location, but need to improve the towel

Location, Location & Location
5.7
Nothing special except good location
Report this review
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Good location, worth the price, comfy

Location, food, room
8.3
Good location with variety transport, supermarket & food choices nearby, comfy room
Report this review
Vanessa T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2015
Good!

Clean and comfortable
6
Very happy with my stay at Amara .. Nearby has shopping mall and further down has Korea eatery around
Report this review
Bee K. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2015
Amara Singapore
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Khalid S. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2015
Reasonable Hotel

Clean, standard, reasonable
9
Report this review
Ilona R. Business travelers Germany, July 3, 2015
One week stay

location (for buisiness and sightseeing), friendly personnell
9.7
I travelled with my sister. As I was on business trip she joined me for sightseeing. We both had a very good room, except for the smell in the bathroom which I presume came from the piping or plumbing. We told the reception but the maintenance could not fix it. Another thing is the overcooled/overairconditioned room which you are not able to regulate by yourself and the music on the corridor on our floor, which I found a little too loud. But all in one it is a very good hotel and I will surely stay there again when I am in Singapore. Happy hour at the hotelbar outside is amusing with Amman, the bar tender, that makes you feel good with his good mood.
Report this review
Cherry C. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2015
A great hotel to stay in

Service, efficiency and location
7.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
hotel service

Free upgrade to better room when the room is unavailable
7.3
Report this review
Daniel Y. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Nice clean rooms with plenty of food places around

Cleanliness, good service, great location
9.3
Overall a pleasant stay and was pleased with the extra arrangements they made when informed that it was my wife's birthday. Thank you!!! Thank You!!! And keep it up.
Report this review
Andrew M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2015
average

bathtub, location and price
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01