Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping Mall Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom Foyer Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3281 reviews

2686 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3281)
Sort by:
Kar W. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2015
Good

Room staffs and location
8.3
Overall its a good stay for me. However, check in can be improved.
Report this review
Sh L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
highly recommended

friendly , good location , convenience
8.7
my room was upgraded to club room at 17 fl very nice thank you , i will stay in Amara again for my next trip
Report this review
Shaune L. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2015
Clean & Neat Interior in a Fantastic Location

Transportation is convenient. Lots of eateries nearby and a 24 hours supermarket just opposite. Room is spacious and well equipped.
8
I simply love the location of the hotel with a MRT station nearby to make commuting easy. There are abundant of restaurants, cafes & bars within walking distance. No sweat about toiletries forgotten or snacks cravings because there is a 24 hours supermarket directly opposite the hotel. Hotel is overall clean and pleasant with helpful staffs. Room is spacious and well equipped. Amazed by a convenient ice making machine outside along the corrider of my hotel room. Overall a good experience for my first stay.
Report this review
Wilfred P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2015
hotel good for central business district

newly renovated rooms, location
8
This hotel is located in Tanjong Pagar, in the central business district. it is also very close to numerous pubs and restaurants and close to chinatown. The MRI station is also nearby. Amara is an old hotel hence it has fairly large rooms, with the benefit of recent renovation so fixtures and furnishings are new. Staff are polite and professional.
Report this review
Tom A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Go club for that special welcome!

Reception desk extremely efficient and welcoming-The Staff in the Club Lounge were excellent- Food was varied and tasty
8.3
Would recommend the hotel to anyone passing through Singapore. An overall pleasant experience. All staff were courteous and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. The location provided easy access via Bus - MRT or Taxi to anywhere in the city or to Harbourfront Ferry terminal with minimum hassle.
Report this review
Kok K. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2015
Good environment and cozy

Cozy room, good service, good area
10
Staying at Amara was one of the best experiences I have for staycation. It is better than the rest of the hotels I had been to before. Room is cozy, quiet, aircon is cold enough. The toilet having a bathtub at this rate is really a plus point! Personally, i like to take baths, soaking myself in the warm water. Area is good, having a 24hrs supermarket just opposite and coffeeshops, food centre just around 1km radius. A lot of good korean restaurants down the road.
Report this review
Syafiqah S. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
My choice every year.

Convenient location, friendly staff and comfortably spacious room.
10
Enjoyable stay every year.
Report this review
Nicole C. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2015
amazxing did it for zoukout

location,food, secruity
10
very safe, there's a shopping mall and nice food
Report this review
My D. Groups Vietnam, December 12, 2015
Bad, old hotel, small room.

Near MRT
4.7
Bad, a old hotel. I book a tripple room with 3 aldult, but when i check in, it is a twint room, ask for reception they put a extra bed - a bed for child. So dispointed.
Report this review
Baldesh S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Tired rooms & suspicious hygiene standards

3 best things were the central location, the large room and bathroom & the option of the laundry room. However
6
The rooms are tired & need a refresh, the shower stall flooded, there were ants all over the work desk & consequently all my things were covered in ants
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2686 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Weddings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02