Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road, Chinatown, Singapore 088539

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3419 reviews

2800 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
Strange Reply
4.3
We tried to have coffee in the tea room but they said we couldn't as we had no booking. When we asked one of the hotel staff he said to try coffee in the hotel next door.
Mohamed M. Families with young children Maldives, April 4, 2016
Great
6.7
Everything one expects from a city hotel
Yuan S. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2016
Convenient
6
Nice convenient hotel with lots of amenities nearby
Goh S. Families with young children Singapore, April 2, 2016
Value for Money
6
There are 10 privileges being club room guest. Private Lounge and good food. Service is good and staffs are polite. Average room size and the room facilities may need to be maintained, e.g the lock and eye hole.
Jeeva L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2016
clean and good location
4.7
It's an old hotel. Location is good. Fairly clean. But not doesn't feel classy enough. The refrigerator was not working. One power point was not working. So we had to make do with the single point.
Kristine D. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2016
Amara
6
Very good
Vanessa T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2016
Cozy and quiet place
6.7
Satisfied with my stay
Jiahui N. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2016
Comfortable Stay
6
Cons: faulty wall power plugs & bathtub & sink' drain plugs. Pillow cases with brown stains (hopefully due to age). Pros: Location, overall cleanliness & comfort. Decent room size (we were putting up in Amara's club suite).
Puiyin C. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 26, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Puiyin C. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 26, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2800 reviews Next page
Amara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02