or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center
Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2657 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2657)
Sort by:
Yeo S. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Comfortable and centrally located hotel

Large room, easy access to local food and supermarket
7.3
The hotel is clean and nice. The stay is great for weekend staycation.
Didik K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 19, 2014
it was a relax rest

location, comfortable, helpful staff
9.3
location of the hotel is easy to reach, close to the main attractions and easy access to /from the airport as well, but has quiet surroundings facilities are fairly good. overall, i enjoyed my stay in Amara
Kelly K. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
good stay

staff, bed, room size
7.3
The Room was lovely the bath very welcome ,the bed comfortable and nicely decorated.I was looked after from the moment I checked in.Unfortunately I had to leave early due to a family emergency and every help was given to me consierge and the Staff.
Jason P. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
paper thin walls and outdated furniture..no thanks

the food options nearby are terrific but thats about all
5.7
i could hear the person next door to me blow drying their hair at 6am and would consistently hear the renovations to the outdated hotel. Save your money and go across the street.
Dianitte T. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2014
Hotel with Good Ambience!

Fast internet, clean and always good smell in the lobby, and friendly staff.
8.3
Our stay was okay considering we did not have any meal plan. However, they did not refill our free minibar drinks religiously, unless you request them too. This should have been checked whenever they do housekeeping. We also got several times "missed" calls in our hotel room phone. Bit weird. Overall, the room was comfortable. This hotel though is a bit pricey but rest of Singapore is like this.
Anh D. Families with young children Vietnam, January 13, 2014
satisfactory

location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.7
The hotel is located near super market, MRT and other central places. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The bathroom is however a bit old as the tile has some stain. The room is generally comfortable. I will be coming back next time. The price should be more reasonable as it is pretty high currently
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Clean hotel

Reasonable rate
7.3
Kok W. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
Nice city hotel with good value

Location, Big room, Nice Bed
8
Nice room with big kind bed. Fast internet. Big toilet as well.
Dianne S. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Well-located Hotel with Larger than Average Room

Great location; large room; great swimming pool
9
We had a great stay at Amara Singapore - the hotel is located in Tanjong Pagar which is near the city's financial district, but also near Chinatown, Duxton Hill, the Maxwell Hawker Food Centre and Tiong Bahru as well as Orchard Road. You cannot beat the location - lots of good food and interesting sites in this area. Also convenient for supermarket, local shops. The hotel itself is fine - with larger than average rooms and an excellent swimming pool.
Toh K. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
fantastic hotel

location convenient; clean room; staff frinedly & helpful
9.7
value for money! stronggly recommended to stay this marvellous hotel! staff well trained, helpful nice & friendly & efficient n provide excellent services! hotel location convenient easy find food n close MRT & near cheers n NTUC. room n bathroom was spacious, modern clean room. free wifi. easy access to public transport. hotel connected to a small shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06