Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Gym Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping Centre
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2414 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2414)
Sort by:
Peck L. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Ok hotel

Accessibility, supermarkets and shops nearby
6.7
Comfortable enough, executive room was upgraded to a club room due to availability. Nice view of sunset.
Tay C. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
fantastic.i enjoyed my stay

large comfortable room, very clean, quick counter services during check in and there is a ice dispenser every floor! the bathroom amenities are amazing compared to other hotels of same standard
8.3
I enjoyed my stay overall and is very satisfied with the room condition.will definitely return if I have the chance to.
Leepeng C. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Nice hotel

Comfortable bed, soft pillow and good air-cond
7.7
Only stay for one day, and maybe because of this, the staff arrange a room at garden side, room size is quite small, not so good soundproof, and the freeze actually broken, not that I need to use the freeze, bt this is not a good impression for a Four Star Hotel. Yet overall, is still a nice hotel because it hv clean n comfy bed.
Boon S. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Fantastic and I enjoy the stay very much

Great location, clean and good services
7.7
Staff is friendly and the room is clean and big. Location is near to Chinatown where you can do lots of shopping. Dining and drinking is everywhere available, just a short distance walk. I like the area (location), easily accessible to everywhere.
Nigel S. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and convenient

It is only a 5 minutes walk to the MRT, located beside a shopping centre, rooms are large
9.7
Our stay was splendid. We got a free upgrade to the club room on the 16th floor. The room was huge. The toilet had a bathtub and a separate shower area with a huge shower head! Pool was clean and nice. There was a ice machine on our floor near the lift as well. 5 mins walk from the MRT and the shopping centre is just beside the hotel.
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Enjoyable, Relaxing

Convenient travelling, City view, Good dining
8
The stay was comfortable, except the bed was being a little too stiff. Light stains on the bedsheet wasn't really a pleasant thing to look at. Other than that, the rest were fine. Room equipped with bathtub. Customer Service were great. Commendable on one of the administrative staff not working at the counter, attended to our request when we had some queries when the counter staff wasn't around. It was also very convenient for a town/central shopping & movie before heading back to hotel. Weekend stay there was great in conclusion.
Chew W. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
comfortable and clean

clean comfortable accessible
8
Overall the stay was very good. The bed was comfortable and the room was big.
Siang B. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
value for money

near eating places, transport, quiet at night
7.7
The hotel is good value for money. It has easy public transport accessibility and near eating places, both local and international
David L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2013
Comfortable efficient business hotel

centrally-located, efficient staff, large room
8
Comfortable stay. Check in and out was extremely efficient, staff was friendly and was quick to give me an extension of a late check out to 3pm upon checking in. Room was large and comfortable, and bathroom was bigger as compared to others. Centrally located beside MRT station, a stone throw away to restaurants and night life along tanjong pagar.
Kai L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2013
Great hotel with nice and comfortable room

Spacious room, central location and value for money
7.7
Was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. Easy accessible to public transport and good restaurants. Value for money .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - GymAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping CentreAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03