Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3030 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3030)
Sort by:
Tan P. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
Very comfortable n convenient location

Clean convenient n good service
8.7
Bravo thumb up
Report this review
Lanlan W. Business travelers China, June 14, 2015
good location near MRT station

good location near MRT station
9.3
good location near MRT station good location near MRT station good location near MRT station
Report this review
Neelesh B. Couples India, June 14, 2015
Amara Tanjong Pagar

Excellent Service, Awesome Food and Great Location
10
Report this review
Emily H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 14, 2015
good location

location, friendly staff, free mini bar
8.3
booked 3 executive rooms for three families, only one room is big, another two is just standard room size. But we need to stay on same floor, and has free mini bar and wifi, so we didn't request another room. Good location, short walk to supermarket, food centre and MRT. But swimming pool is a disappointment, only one adult pool, just steps with shallow water is suitable for kids to play with. We can see Carlton City pool from our room, which is much much nicer. Last but not least, friendly staff
Report this review
Ahmad S. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
Value for money 4* Hotel

Close to the MRT Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean
8.3
Staff were generally helpful in ensure that my request were met. They did everything within their means to make sure my stay was comfortable. It's very accessible from the MRT but away from all the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road. But there were plenty of food options from posh restaurants, cafes and even cheap local hawker stalls. Certainly a value for money hotel option for those who don't mind using public transport.
Report this review
Johnny T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Good location but front desk not friendly

Not friend staff especially the front desk, not helpful and do have good pleseant smile
7.3
Not very good, poor customer Sevices
Report this review
Wu Z. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
Clean environment and helpful staff

Location, excellent service, clean room
10
Very good location and good staff attitude
Report this review
Jose A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 14, 2015
Excellent

Big room, modern and clean
9
Will stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Peizhi G. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2015
Great

Services, room and pool
9.7
It was a comfortable and cosy one night stay. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Love the size and layout of the pool. Will definitely return!
Report this review
Maliha N. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2015
Miss M

Location,value for money and accessibility
6.7
I asked for a Double Bed but I got a Twin Bed instead. I personally emailed the hote with my request to have a Double Bed and also Smoking room and they said its subject to availability. What they fail to inform me is that the hotel is fully book due to the SEA Games. Overall I'm not impressed by how the management handle my request.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07