or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Amara Singapore Singapore - Business Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2459 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2459)
Sort by:
Wee W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 14, 2014
not bad good.......

convenient, easy to access
7.3
Koh C. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
This hotel is central located convenient & train

City area Supermarket Transportation
8.3
My desired hotel stay for weekend getaway. Too bad they don't provide breakfast
Tong T. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2014
spacious, comfortable, clean!

big room, convenient to shopping areas, cleanliness
8
gd experience!
Nix W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Suitable for Business and Leisure

Bathroom with Bath Tub, Luxurious Bed, Professional Staff
7.3
Overall a thumbs up experience for the staycation. Superb location for good food, groceries and meetings in town. Just a note for the housekeeping department - to check all equipment in room (the kettle was not found in the the room we stayed, hence wasn't able to make coffee / cup noodles in the middle of the night while watching World Cup Finals). Our request for the kettle did not make it to arrive before we left the hotel so this is the reason for Staff Performance to be Average (otherwise it'll be great!) Thank you still, Amara Hotel is an iconic business hotel that successfully re-charges tired body and soul with its comprehensive amenities and professional presented staff.
Chi M. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Staffs were helpful

The location is really very good. The staffs were friendly and helpful. We arrived early in the morning and so tired. But they arranged us to check in earlier to rest. Thanks very much!
8
I like this hotel very much! Definitely will go to this hotel again when visit Singapore next time.
Pei L. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Good

Quiet, peaceful, relaxing
8
Ian L. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
Great Location!

location, cleanliness and comfy beds
8.7
very accessible to everyone, near a train station and has food and a supermarket in the vicinity - near the CBD business district
Sharon G. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
value for biz travellers

close to business district and train station and its new
8.3
Will return again. Value. Good location
Yoshihiro Y. Business travelers Japan, July 12, 2014
Stressful room on 6th floor

Nice facility, Nice location, but uncomfortable room actually without windows
5
It's a very famous hotel in Singapore and all taxi drivers know where AMARA locates. The atmosphere of the entrance is good, the facility of lobby, restaurants, swimming pool are all nice. But my room on the 6th floor I stayed was very bad and uncomfortable since it actually has no windows. The room has high roof but windows were located only on the upper wall. I cannot open the widows, because people walking outside can see my room at the bottom. Hence, there is no sunlight in my room. So stressful. I never want to stay at this room.
Jacqueline S. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
luxurious and spacious room for comfort

Big and spacious room Amara Spa Amenities Restaurants
8.7
It was a very comfortable stay as the room was spacious and huge with a large toilet and bed. The toilet is supplied with Amara Spa Amenities which smells like heaven and also great to use. There is a tub as well as a shower area which is good for couples who are out for a staycation. There is a good korea restaurant located on the 2nd floor but the queue gets quite long so call for reservations. One problem would be the water in the shower goes hot and cold sporadically which is quite annoying cause I had to keep adjusting the temperature. On the whole an awesome stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Business CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Restaurant - Authentic Royal Thai CuisineAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01