Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping Mall Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom Foyer Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings Amara Singapore Singapore - Weddings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3284 reviews

2687 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3284)
Sort by:
Shirley T. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Amara hotel review

Cleanliness, location, facility
8
Overall a good stay
Report this review
Changde Y. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2014
wonderful and relaxing stay

relax friendly staff comfortable
8
good
Report this review
Raquel B. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2014
Not too bad

Pool, staff & all the needed facilities
7
I wasn't able to sleep comfortably that night (I shld have!). I realized that the room was dusty coz I wasnt able to breathe well. The room appeared clean though (but apparently it wasnt that clean). I really loved the pool. And also, some staff were really really helpful. Upon check out, the valet even went out of his way to get me a taxi.
Report this review
Shashi K. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2014
Great hotel

Value for money
9.7
Report this review
Lim H. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
SUPERB HOTEL

Room size, very comfortable beds, relaxing ambience
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Julie C. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Value for money。 will be back

Staff , food and location
10
Efficient
Report this review
Ricky A. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
Good City Hotel with very big room

Big Room, complete amenities, near shopping area and food court
8.3
Stayed for 1 day staycation in the hotel. Was surpised that the room was very big. For the price range of hotels we stayed in Singapore, I'd say this is by far the biggest room we have been in. Amenities are good. Includes toiletries and bathrobes. Hotel lobby was good and it was right beside a mall which was convenient. they played christmas music even on the lifts so it was cheerful. The pool was OK but there were a lot of guests so we were not able to enjoy it. Check-in/out was very fast. The only letdown was the location. It is not in the city center, you have to take a bus and MRT to get to other places. the view in front of our window is an HDB block so the view wasnt great. But overall if the hotel was put in a more 'central' location, then it will be a very good place to stay indeed.
Report this review
Muhd A. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Great exprience

Big room. Good price. Great location
9
Enjoy our stay there
Report this review
Myn L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Great service

Service was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was lovely as well.
9
Had a very short but pleasant one night stay at the Amara, and was strongly considering extending my stay. Service was excellent - from the reception staff to the cleaners, everyone was courteous, friendly and helpful. I got upgraded to the executive floor too, room was decent sized, bedding was very comfortable. Checked out the swimming pool which was clean and quiet, only thing extra I could ask for is a poolside bar! Will be back if I ever need accommodation in Singapore in the future.
Report this review
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
no bad

location
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 2687 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Weddings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06