or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Amara Singapore Singapore - Business Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2509 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2509)
Sort by:
Leticia S. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2013
My stay was generally comfortable and relaxing.

Clean rooms. Large bathrooms. Conveniently located.
8
Our stay was a pleasant one except for quite slow room service. The best feature of the hotel is its central location, close to the train station, shopping and food areas. The rooms given to us were quite large and comfortable.
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
easy access to my company

close to shopping center, big room & close to my company
8
Great & fantastic!! will be back anytime for my busainess trip..
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Great & fantastic

great room, close to shopping,good food
8
great & fantastic! great room & close to my company at International Plaza
Chua M. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Cozy hotel

The hotel room is biG compared to some of the hotel i stay and is very cozy, loves the atsomphere, easy access to supermarket n food.
6.7
I loves the room as its very cozy, great location with supermarket around the hotel. However I quite disappointed with their customer service n housekeeping. The first day when we checked-in, the guy that serve us didn't greet us, when he handled us the key, he didn't mentioned anything to us like the check-out timing etc, he was busy talking to his colleague. On the other hand, when we enter the room, we saw an additional bed in our room, we quickly check with the housekeeping just next door to us, as we didn't request another bed. Her attitude is poor, after she kept the extra bed, she asked us to push the sofa back to the original place by ourselves. We also notice stains n hairs on the bathtub. However, we will still chose this hotel for our short getaways
An T. Couples Taiwan, June 30, 2013
Acceptable quality of room cleanliness

Nice staff, good location, comfortable bed
7
Actually, I'm not satisfied with the level of cleanliness because there is always some stain on either the toilet bowl or bath tub even after I requested the housekeeping to clean. and the room is too cold and can't be adjust. Good thing about Amara is that staff quite friendly. They change the room upon my request and provide free Wi-fi during mt stay.
Ifah A. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
The hotel was ok.

Big room, near to restaurants, big bathroom
6
Brendon L. Business travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Well the Internet is not free , room service sucks

Big room , best bathroom , near shopping mall
8.7
It was great the only bad is room service is too slow
Ming H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Clean and comfortable with easy access to MRT

I got an excellent internet rate which was lower than its normal rates, hence it was a good deal. The hotel is very close to underground train, restaurants and there is a small mall adjacent to it.
8
Stay was pleasant. Check-in is pretty fast, parking is complimentary but limited to 2 entries per day. There are quite a lot of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. It is also close by to some bars along Tanjung Pagar road. It is also within walking distance to chinatown and the business district area.
Peck L. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Ok hotel

Accessibility, supermarkets and shops nearby
6.7
Comfortable enough, executive room was upgraded to a club room due to availability. Nice view of sunset.
Tay C. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
fantastic.i enjoyed my stay

large comfortable room, very clean, quick counter services during check in and there is a ice dispenser every floor! the bathroom amenities are amazing compared to other hotels of same standard
8.3
I enjoyed my stay overall and is very satisfied with the room condition.will definitely return if I have the chance to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Business CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Restaurant - Authentic Royal Thai CuisineAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08