Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3283 reviews

2687 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3283)
Sort by:
Tze H. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Nice

Room comfort, location, value for money with free minibar
9
Very good.
Report this review
Kerwin N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Good environment

room big , clean and nice
9.3
Wonderful
Report this review
John M. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
Nice hotel close to Tanjong Pagar MRT stop

Free Wifi, Close to Chinatown and MRT, nice rooms
8.7
This is the third time I've stayed here. The hotel is nice. The rooms are reasonably sized with free internet and comfortable beds. I didn't try any of the restaurants or bars in the hotel, as there are so many other choices in nearby Chinatown and Clarke Quay. Very conveniently located to the Tanjong Pagar MRT stop (the green line - direct to Airport)
Report this review
Andreas S. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
OK for business stay

location, location, location
7.7
Location was fabulous. food wise nothing special, nothing fabulous.
Report this review
Linny D. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2014
recommended to bring family along for stay

1. bus stop in front of hotel 2. MRT located at the back of hotel 3. cross the street for local foods and supermarket & seven eleven
8
the hotel is located near to MRT and a bus stop in front from hotel. Cross street for local food, bread shop, pharmacy, supermarket and local fresh market.
Report this review
Felicia Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
Great location

Location, Cleanliness, Spacious
8
Report this review
Sebastian O. Couples Germany, November 9, 2014
Regular Singapore business hotel

Pool (I regret that I didn't bring my speedos), location, staff attention.
7.7
We had a good two nights at the hotel. No complaints.
Report this review
Steven R. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
Comfort

Clean, Comfort and Centralise
8
Good.
Report this review
Ridwan J. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Best hotel in singapore

The bed , the receptionist was so kind and they have the ice machine.
10
It was good. I had a good night sleep definitely will come back!
Report this review
Tay D. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Staycation

Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Clean Rooms, Centrally Located
7.7
My stay was excellent. Despite being fully booked in terms of a smoking room with a double bed, the hotel staff were accommodating and gave me a free upgrade from executive to a club room. Will definitely return.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 2687 reviews Next page
Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Weddings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07